We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“una tirita en el alioli!!! A bandaid in the garlicssauce!!!”
Review of Tutti Frutti - CLOSED

Tutti Frutti
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“una tirita en el alioli!!! A bandaid in the garlicssauce!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Last night we ate in this restaurant. We got bread and garlicsauce for starters. One of us found a used bandaid in his mouth that was left behind in the garlicssauce....... yugh!!!! no excuses from the girl that served us and they wanted us to pay for the bread too!! Never again!!!!
Ayer encontre una tirita con el pan con alioli en la boca!!!Y en vez de un "lo siento mucho , quiero ofrecer una copa" tuve pagarlo encima!! yugh.....!!!! Nunca mas!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went to Altea for the day, and we stopped here for something to eat. We have eaten here before so I knew it was there, but it now has different owners I think as the food and service were so much better.

We had to find somewhere to eat where they did something for someone who is not keen on seafood, garlic etc. This place was brilliant - we were a party of 6, 4 of us shared a Paella for 3 which to be honest was still too much, the not so adventerous had a lamb shoulder which I have to say looked lovely, and the other had a lasagne which again was a large portion.

I also liked the fact that before our meal they bought out some tapas which were lovely.

All in all good food, service and the price was good too :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foxyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked food including warm homemade breads”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, very child friendly with toys in the restaurant but best of all excellent food especially if you like meat and seafood. Defiantly coming back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vallance36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We've stopped off here 3 times now for a mid/late morning drink and snack and it's been great each time and exceptional value. Good location - on the waterfront and nice setting with coloured pebbles and plants. The staff have all been v friendly and helpful. We haven't eaten a main meal here but what we've had has been v good. Love the spinach pastries.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellydeancumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for children”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a brilliant place.it has a little children's player and the staff are very child friendly. Foodies excellent value and have been here several times
Bread is served warm in cloth bags. All food is home made.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joycecme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

 
Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing