We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”
Review of Felix

Felix
Ranked #17 of 327 Restaurants in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Very cute restaurant with plants everywhere. Nice view of the sea.All the tapas were home made and very good quality and delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank judithvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 393 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

we visited here with relatives we were staying with locally. it was lovely, it has really good atmosphere. The food is excellent and compared to uk prices really good value. We had burgers, fish and chips and stuffed calamaries, but not in the english greasy way, but really nicely cooked and presented. The wine was excellent value and we really enjoyed our evening. Unfortunately we were going home the next day or we would definitely have visited again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We had heard that Felix was a good restaurant and we decided to call in for drink and lunch. After reading the menu, there was nothing for us for a light lunch, such as a sandwich, baguette, etc. so we decided to just have a drink. When we said this to the (male-40s) waiter, the menus were snatched from us and were told in a very sniffy way-"perhaps you should have looked at the menu BEFORE you came in". There was no menu outside at this time anyway, but the rudeness was totally unjustified-we were, after all, purchasing drinks, and there were still many vacant tables so we were not taking up a table when others were waiting.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brummy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent D, Propriétaire at Felix, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Hola Brummy
It’s a restaurant, not a bar. The menu was outside exposed as usual. All the table were prepared for lunch and you didn’t said anything about a light lunch, and it wasn’t very friendly from your part. You took one of the best table and after reading the menu you said that you wouldn’t stay. It’s always better to ask before instead of looking for things that we don’t have.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This has been one of our favourite restaurants up intil now .
Something has changed and although the food is still good they allow street traders right into the inner restaurant to hassle people eating .
This Sunday lunch we had traders selling underpants and tablecloths all while we were trying to enjoy a tasting menu !! Not just a beer !!!
Not good at all !!
Other diners became aggressive when we complained about tablecloths being draped around us while we ate & while they were negotiated prices .
Totally selfish & badmannered .
We had traders crouching by our table discussing underpants sizes before that .
Apparently they didn’t speak English until they became aggressive when we complained ?
Not German apparently ?
Perhaps Norsch ?
They definitely liked a bargain .......
This should happen in the market square outside .
Sad when all you want to do is eat in peace .
Apparently regulars who eat there so we won’t we going back .
Not the peaceful Sunday lunch we had planned .
Restaurants must decide the diners they want to eat in their restaurants.
Casual dining or tasting menus .
A disappointing lunch.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Original70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We arrived at Altea beach front without any booking and we found this place.
We had two starters and two main dishes. all very good and a very nice white wine Albariño Goda.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felix also viewed

 
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing