We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, value and service”
Review of Enjoy

Enjoy
Ranked #17 of 328 Restaurants in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Romantic little restaurant with a beautifull seaview. Great food, wonderfull service and very reasonable prices.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Myself, my husband and three children ate here twice while on our recent summer holiday to Altea la Vella. We came upon it by chance having walked the length of the sea front restaurants looking at their menus. We were drawn by the incredibly good Menu del Dia priced at 11.90euros for three courses, the fact that we could see a good number of folks enjoying lovely looking food, and there was a very good childrens' menu. The food was beautiful - which is why we went back another evening! Sitting in the warm evening air overlooking the sea was great too, but we found the food was beautifully cooked and presented, (on one evening the Menu del Dia I enjoyed comprised fresh melon and Serrano ham, a main of thinly sliced delicious pink roast beef with very tasty vegetables, followed by an ice cream sundae - there were three choices of starters and mains, and two dessert options) it was extremely good value (generous glass of red 2.00euros) and the service was friendly and efficient. Wish I was there this evening!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 707babygrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

A lovely little Restaurant along the front overlooking the sea. A very friendly and helpful couple. So annoyed we found this on ou last night!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank paeony3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelien H, Eigenaar at Enjoy, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for your comment on this site. We love to hear you had a great night.

Greetings from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Since I am Norwegian, I was longing for fish. Had the Sole, not the best I've had, but ok.. Chips tasted oil. Good vegetables. Very nice staff.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Lizzy264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelien H, Eigenaar at Enjoy, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for your comment. We try to do our best.

Greetings, Enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Booked this for an anniversary meal,got a nice table outside on a beautiful afternoon,food was amazing,and fulling,our host was very nice,polite and was chatting away,.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 192davidm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelien H, Eigenaar at Enjoy, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thanks for you comment. Nice to hear you had a good anniversary meal and a nice evening.

Greetings,
Jacquelien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Very good food. Very nice and friendly service. We enjoyed the atmosfere in Altea. Great place for eat and relax. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 607milant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelien H, Eigenaar at Enjoy, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for your lovely comment.

Greetings, Jacquelien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Enjoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing