We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful townhouse with amazing sea views”
other travelers have booked this property
The best views for the best holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best views for the best holidays
Relaxing Enjoy the big blue!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The best views for the best holidays
Relaxing
Enjoy the big blue!
The beautiful square in front of the house
The spacious living room
Comfortable and cozy for enjoying time at home
Walking into the living room
Living area
The modern and spacious bedroom
Entrance to the en suite bathroom
The second en suite toilet and shower room
The en suite shower room in the master bedroom
Sink in the master bedroom
The bathroom in the master bedroom.
Relax and enjoy the views from the master bedroom
The breakfast area
The kitchen
The front door
The parking area
The street
The entrance hall
The second bedroom
Two large single beds
The entrance hall
The shower in the second bedroom
The views
Mediterranean Blue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Altea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
laurahoun...
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhouse with amazing sea views”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have just come back after a wonderful stay with 3 friends at this beautiful property and am already rebooking for next year!! The property itself was of a very high standard especially for the price... Great value for your money. The location was perfect as it was within a 5 minute walk to the beach and new town and just a minutes walk from the picturesque old town of Altea. If you love to sit and watch the world go by whilst eating amazing food and drinking the superb Spanish wine then this really is the place for you. We made many trips to the local beach and yacht club as well as hiring a car and visiting some of the neighbouring towns. I have to say, I've never rented with people who have been so accommodating to all my needs, have given advice on the best places to go and go out of their way to make your holiday totally stress free. After some recent news reports in the UK, I was also very happy to see that this property was fully registered and licensed by the Spanish Tourist Board. In summary... Perfect location, perfect property and perfect hosts. I for one will be returning very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you for your review. Having lived permanently in Altea for the last 30 years, we were pleased to read how much you appreciated the fact that we meet and greet our clients personally and are able to offer them the added bonus of 24 hour assistance in case of emergency and also an insight into our wealth of local knowledge. The view from our terrace is amazing and it looked particularly beautiful at night lit with candles. We are pleased you enjoyed it to the full. The house offers two bathrooms and a third washroom which you confirmed was very useful to you all, especially during the evenings when you were getting ready to go out to dinner. Thank you for taking such great care of the house and for your smiles and friendly conversations. We hear constantly from our clients how much they appreciate the fact that we are a registered Tourist rental and that this gives them peace of mind. We are lucky to have many regular clients who return to us year after year, we have just received your booking request for 2016 , thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you for your review and it was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You quickly found your way around town and thank you for mentioning that everything is within easy walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigginton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stunning sea view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you felt so at home and comfortable in the house. We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for taking such good care of everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bertsboy
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The ordinary traveller who visits Altea and does not venture to the old town is missing a treat. This accommodation is situated thus. A beautiful place to stay, this house, full of rustic charm is a delight. Fully equipped(and more besides) with amazing views from the terraces and restaurants on the door step, you don't need to go far. Suzanne and Peter were extremely helpful and a font of all knowledge who try to ensure that nothing is to much trouble. We look forward to our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic charm
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thank you both for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, you were fantastic guests. We look forward to seeing the photographs which you took from the terrace and also welcoming you back for a second time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & whole area
Liked least: Had no dislikes !
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our townhouse. Altea does not begin renting the sunbeds on the beach until the beginning of June, but there are sunbeds on Albir beach which is a very close by. Thank you for the compliment! and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2015
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we really enjoyed meeting you both and our relaxed conversations together. Thank you for your comments about the house, and we are thrilled to know that you have rated us so highly, especially as you have stayed in many other places in Altea beforehand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming House - Altea”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Delightful house on four floors. Very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Bed extremely comfortable, plenty of hot water, good quality towels and spotlessly clean. Plenty of restaurants nearby. As house is situated in the old town streets are narrow so renting a small car is advisable. House is situated about 600 feet (a guess) above sea level so I would not recommend it for the infirm. Views from the balcony absolutely stunning. Owner lives nearby and is very helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2015
Thank you for your 100% positive review. It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us, and to know that you enjoyed the house so much. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing