We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abaco Altea(Altea)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(L'Alfas del Pi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noguera(L'Alfas del Pi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kaktus Albir(L'Alfas del Pi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Pool
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
656
431
128
57
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
431
128
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantjacuzzi bathfive star hotellobby barpool areasea viewold townbreakfast buffetmiramar restaurantpalapa restaurantpeak seasonlovely hotelaltea townjunior suitebathrobes and slipperstaxi ridehot and cold food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked a delux room directly with the hotel, I have my doubts it's what we have actually been allocated. The hotel is in a nice position on the coast of Altea, the pools are lovely. The service is not good. The staff almost surly, the hotel is supposed to be 5 star, and even by Spanish standards, although the prices are 5 star, the hotel is 4 star at best. Having stayed quite a bit at other 5 star hotels in Spain this place is flying way under the wire. They have ridiculous rules, ie you can not bring your coffee on to the decking area from the breakfast room, but you can buy coffee and have it the there. I admit, I have a bug bear with pettiness and scams, this place would get top marks for both. My husband cut his foot on a standard lamp in our room on the first night and hobbled towards the bathroom leaving spots of blood on the floor, most of which we cleaned up, next day they were still there despite the room having been cleaned by the maid, which suggests to me the floors are not mopped! Not being given a receipt when you order a stink or lunch to keep an accurate record of what you have on your final bill is another problem, which I also know to be illegal. I hoped this would have been a regular place if rest for us I. Spain, but we will stick with the hotel arenas balanaeros in Valencia in future which is a true 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen SH Villa Gadea as your hosts in Altea.
Our team has always made it their priority to be at the disposal of the guests to provide them with the high quality of service they deserve.
We are concerned about the comments you made showing us that you were not entirely satisfied with some of our service.
We do appreciate all the information you have given us and we will take them into consideration and work to improve all the points you mentioned.
Best regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel each summer since it opened in 2005. We love the place & it gets better. Friendly staff & management, great service & a lovely location to top it off. Thank you to all of the staff for making us so welcome this August. Look forward to a return in 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darylle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto.Calidad at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mr.Cooper,
Thank you for having chosen again SH Villa Gadea Hotel for your stay in Spain during your holidays.
We greatly appreciate your opinion regarding our services, facilities and staff, because it is very encouraging your positive appreciation regarding our hotel and our work.
We remain our gratefulness and we would like to continue with your confidence.
Best regards to all your family and we hope to see you again and enjoy Olla Fireworks!
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The family enjoyed the pool and the lovely beach. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy with lots of options. Staff was friendly, but there weren't enough of them. For example, you had to wait in line at front desk to ask for your car. And there was often no one answering the phones. Another few personnel would make a big difference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen SH Villa Gadea Hotel for your holidays with your family.
We greatly appreciate your comments, being very glad to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, getting a positive impression regarding the services and facilities.
We would like to emphasise that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, so we will continue working in order to offer you a better service next time.
We remain our gratefulness and we really hope to welcome you in the next future.
Yours faithfully,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel but forget it if you want to lounge by the pool. People throw their towels on the sun beds at the crack of dawn use them for an hour after breakfast and leave their towels on there for the rest of the day so no one else can use them. Why? Because the hotel staff and management let them. Reasonable hotel, not great value for money, and definitely forget about being able to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark8768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
The SH Villa Gadea staff would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused during your stay.
Although our top priority is offering our guests quality service all the time, we have read your comments and we see that you were upset about the sunbeds.
We hope you choose to stay with us again and we will do our best to make your stay thoroughly enjoyable.
Yours sincerely,
Quality Department
SH Villa Gadea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location and beautifully furnished. My son had his wedding at this hotel in July,food was very good,service excellent, staff couldnt have been more helpful and helped make this a perfect day. Anyone thinking of having a wedding on the Costa Blanca please dont hesitate to use this hotel it was everything and more that you could wish for for a dream wedding. I would like to say a thank you to Emma and all the staff for all your hard work

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRENEMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen SH Villa Gadea Hotel for your stay in Spain during your son's wedding.
We greatly appreciate your opinion regarding our services and facilities, because it is very encouraging your positive appreciation regarding our hotel and our work.
We are glad to know that your overall impression and experience during the wedding was positive. We will inform to Emma and all the staff about your opinion, they will be very grateful for this.
We remain our gratefulness and we would like to continue with your confidence.
Yours faithfully,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews