We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Altea
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Indian restaurant in Spain!”
Review of Crown Of India

Crown Of India
Ranked #5 of 333 Restaurants in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: for Reservation please visit our Web page Thank you,REGARDS Reservas por nuestro pagina web Gracias Saludo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One word “Amazing” 2nd visit to Altea. Reserved table for terrace online. Quick reply confirming terrace booking. Food Amazing & Staff very friendly & if your visiting Altea then this gem should be on your itinerary!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gazza1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here yesterday (Sept 21) for a lunch. The food was mostly excellent and the beer was cold. Only the chicken tandoori was bit of a disappointment as it was too dry. Reservations must if you want to seat outside.

I have concerns with the billing (and taxation?) practices of this place. We had a fairly large order and were told the cashier machine is broken, therefore the bill was hand written (see the attached pic). At the same time, the gentleman eating alone next table got a regular bill. Sketchy, no?!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hulivili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We couldn't decide where to go for food which was difficult for 5 people and it seems there's a lot of restaurants in Altea old town that's Italian!! I looked at TripAdvisor and the reviews for Crown of India are very good which definitely exceeded our expectations, friendly customer service, brilliant quality of food at reasonable prices. We couldn't have a table on the balcony because it was fully reserved but we were very happy in the main restaurant as the embience was lovely.
Well done we will be back

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DebsInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Went as a party of 4 after booking online to request a terrace table a must in my opinion of going as the views are worth the visit.
As for the food poppadoms were disappointing I would give them a miss.
Lamb Tikka starter lovely meat but lacked spice for our tastes. Chickpeas change was beautiful though.
Main courses were really nice as we were asked and got the level of spice requested.

Overall reasonably priced and worth a visit for the views

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chrisfU3949DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This was a birthday treat for my husband. The food was average.The staff attentive . We would not rush back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scenic565528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Of India also viewed

 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Crown Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing