We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
578
401
141
39
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
578
401
141
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road premier room the main road lovely hotel animation team old town free safe tram stop half board side sea view pool area pebble beach plenty of choice evening meal flip flops choice of food overlooking the car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Hotel food was nice. premier room spotless. bed comfortable. view from balcony stunning. facilities in room excellent. and toiletry box lovely addition. Staff on reception polite welcoming and professional. Bar staff friendly and efficient they made our stay so enjoyable. Only negative is sometimes when queing to go in resturant can be waiting quite a long time while staff at desk sorts the bill for someone who has finished meal. Would definitely stay here again a big thank you to all the staff

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Negret A, Departamento de Calidad at Nuevo Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Sue,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed a perfect stay in Cap Negret Hotel. Every moment during your stay it is an opportunity to sorprise you and overcome your expectations. As we want to improve our services we will take into account your suggestion to make you come again and to have another wonderful stay in Altea.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for first in March we cannot fault the hotel at all rooms were lovely staff really polite and friendly food outstanding the view over looking beach was wonderful we are definitely going back in the year

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lainey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Negret A, Departamento de calidad at Nuevo Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Lainey123,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us with this community. It makes us really happy to know that you had a 5 star stay and that you enjoyed the lovely town of Altea.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Guest Experience Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Newly renovated hotel, on a pebbly beach by the sea. The hotel is well suited for our conference, with an efficient service minded staff who spoke a multitude of languages fluently. Excellent facilities and locality. Lots to do close by like walking along the beach, bike riding, gym, paddling and sailing. The airport at Alicante is 45 by car/bus. Our visit included a trip to Gudalest, a tiny little town near Costa Blanca and wine tasting at the Bodega Mendoza Winery. The hotel has an xcellent restaurant. However, very few shops close by.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank OzNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Negret A, Departamente de calidad at Nuevo Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear Oznorway,
Thank you for sharing your comment with our community. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a perfect stay in Cap Negret Hotel. We hope to keep being your home for you and your group and see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

It's worth paying a bit more for this quality hotel. The rooms are new,spacious, clean. Bathroom is lovely with a big shower and extra gifts like sewing kit, nail file and comb, toothbrush and paste. I forgot to bring mine so was delighted to find them. Big TV has loads of channels in all languages. The terrace has lovely views over the sea. Nice position right on the sea. Breakfast and dinner buffet yum. Reception warm and helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5  Thank WCB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Negret A, Departamente de calidad at Nuevo Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear WCB,
We are proud to know that you had a fabolous stay in Altea. In Cap Negret every detail it is important to make you enjoy a lovely stay. We hope to see you again soon and keep overcoming your expectations.
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Good hotel,clean and fresh.The breakfast was good too. One big minus about the hotel room, was the plastic sheet! Good entertainments in the evenings. In daytime nice activities as dancing,dart,pilates etc. You have to walk, or take the daily shuttle, or taxi, when visiting the city center, or Old Town,because the hotel is 1 km away..The sea promenade ends 1 km from te hotel. Too cold water in the pool, perhaps only 14-15 *

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Lilly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Negret A, Departamente de calidad at Nuevo Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear Lilly,
We are sorry to know that you dindn´t have a 5 star experience. We will take into account your recomendations to improve our service and offer you an unforgettable experience in Altea. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews