We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”
Review of Mister X - CLOSED

Mister X
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were taken to this restaurant by friends who live locally and what a wonderful evening we had. The restaurant is in a quiet location with plenty of parking across the road. It is full of character with beams in the ceiling and lots of old paintings and artefacts. The outside courtyard was an absolute delight and so colourful with lots of bougainvillea draped downs the walls.

We took the set evening menu which had plenty of choice and was excellent value for money. Three of us had the Duck a l'orange and agreed it was one if the best duck meals we had ever tasted.

The service was excellent. We will return again very soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 324333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    19
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

went to mr x for the first time last monday 17/09/12. had the set menu and was excelent. best meal for a fortnight. would definately go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am so pleased that Mr X has reopened,Just returned from another break and visit the restaurant twice.Everything is as excellent as ever,We will be back again and again and again,Keep up the good work,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very enjoyable, excellent evening had by all”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I took my family here last night and we had a lovely evening. The positive reviews on this website seem to have the place spot on. We were more than impressed by the food... the starters were very creative. Dates Mr X, with almonds, wrapped in bacon were a really pleasant suprise. I'd admit I didn't know what to expect! The mains were all very generously sized, succulent meats, in beautiful sauces. The desserts were equally as good. The only problem we had was finding the space in our stomachs! It was well worth the visit and we will be back again soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great to see it's re opened”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've been to Mister X many times, never failed to be delighted. Didn't manage to get there this summer but I will make a point of going when next at my home in Altea. The foods great, the service is excellent and the ambience is very relaxed summer or winter. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank RoyalSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister X also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing