We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, excellent food and perfect catering at home!”
Review of La Table

La Table
Ranked #28 of 282 Restaurants in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Altea, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place, excellent food and perfect catering at home!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We enjoyed the excellent food many times already in the restaurant. We also booked them to do the catering for a private party at our place and it was superb. Everything was taken care of! The food was delicious, organization was perfect. We didn't have to worry about a thing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    46
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No.1”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When I was in Spain recently this place was like my second home, I think I may have covered most of the menu. The food is Michellin Star standard and is well worthy !
Lovely staff and surroundings beautiful. I am 20 minutes from Altea but always make the effort to drive here, top class !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent late night dinner”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had never dined in Altea before, and after a quick walk along the promenade, we decided to try La Table. We were not to regret this. The service was excellent from the moment we stepped in the restaurant. It was not very busy this night, and we got a nice window-table for four. We ordered the sea bass, veal and two of us had the leg of lamb. We were warned that the lamb would take some time to cook, but we were fine with that. While we were waiting, we were given a complimentary lentil-soup-shot. A delicious little surprise! The mains were very, very good. Generous portions of excellent prepared food. We were very impressed with both the quality of the food and the friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Fabulous Restaurant”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I went for a meal at La Table had the menu del dia and would highly recommend it. The food was fabulous, service was very good and though it was great value, will definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Echte klasse”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just been here and wanted to write a review immediatly. The owner is french and very friendly. She speaks many languages.
Starter, maincourse were sublime. Were curious about dessert so we ordered it. I had the chocolate cake and it was orgasmic! There was only one spanish lady cook in the kitchen but damn she can cook. All was freshly prepared so be patient. Enjoyed a nice wine. They have constant attention to you and your glass. We are planning to go back within there days. I don't understand why its so quite, because the interior is trendy modern and the food is excellent. Maybe because it has An expensive appearance from the outside. But they even got menu's from 19,-! I would say:dress nice and go here. Expect real cuisine!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
 
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
 

Been to La Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing