We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Pescador

El Pescador
Ranked #123 of 268 Restaurants in Altea
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cornwall
Level Contributor
221 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting this place for many years!! The food is great and location great on the sea front!! Menu is getting expensive so did not visit this year but from previous visits I would reccomend the menu!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    55
    17
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited again this week. Beautiful location in the sun for a lunch. Four of us had the menu of the day. Two of us had sole in a creamy leek sauce delicious, one had the steak in a blue cheese sauce, one had hake. All of it was lovely with a variety of fresh vegetables. There was a good selection of starters, main courses and deserts. A lovely restaurant with brilliant, helpful staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susiebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Include This Restaurant In Your All-Time Top Ten!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Unassuming frontage (we've walked right past it a thousand times!) but it is always busy.
Nice atmosphere, nice smell in the place and very pleasant staff.
We had a bottle of wine, a bottle of water, bread with garlic dip, paella and water was kindly brought out for our dog. The paella was the best we've had in Spain yet.

Include this restaurant in your all-time top ten for the paella, we will come again and try a different dish and hope they are as nice as the paellas!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelA570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent paella good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We found the El Pescador by chance ,Great food ,good price ,good location, even in the rain .we will return .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nise28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preesall
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Paella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We visited El Pescador having been recommended to go by a friend. We ordered the menu of the day for 15.50, which included a mixed tapas starter, bread with alioli, a main course, a dessert and wine. The tapas starter was very nice, and a good mix. We left a small amount, to save some room for our main course... Paella. The paella was delicious, and just the right amount for two people. My husband received a carafe of wine, I ordered a coke, which I thought may be charged extra, but it wasn't. The desserts were lovely, and home made, I didn't have any room left to try the coffee! The service was excellent. Very friendly, English speaking staff. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraAnneJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to El Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing