We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cherating
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,848)
Filter reviews
3,980 results
Traveler rating
2,302
1,071
343
152
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,302
1,071
343
152
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool special thanks rock climbing circus team noodle bar tree top challenge rembulan restaurant jungle walk flying trapeze cherating beach main restaurant chef de village evening shows great holiday water sports family holiday meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,980 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We visited Club Med Cherating Beach at the end of December and celebrated the New Year’s Eve there. The staff starting from Jenny the General Manager, to Momo in the mini club, and Shoukry the assistant manager to Carlos and Cloe in the Bar and Carol in the cake section and all the rest of the staff were impeccable! Lots of entertainment to each member of the family especially my 7 year old who loved the miniclub. The whole staff of the resort worked 24/7 to make everyone happy with a huge smile on their faces! The New Year’s Eve celebration was flawless with the best acrobat show and the Malaysian Lion Traditional Dance! Food was perfect and varieties and quality were unrivaled! Hats off to all the chefs especially the Malay and Indian Corner that I have a soft spot to their food! Lunch and Dinner had variety of cuisines including Chinese Korean Japanese Italian and international dishes! Sports activities were great too, Trapese archery tennis etc! Last but not least The pocket show organized by the mini club where they involved all kids in the play was great! Oh one more thing! The massage experience was great and Vina in the spa was very helpful and informative! Thank you Club Med Cherating Beach

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank acumenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Social Media Manager at Club Med Cherating - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Acumenam,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating Beach for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you and your kids.
We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,

The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Wonderful place in a beautiful location with relaxing atmosphere. Very talented and friendly GO team make you feel surrounded by friends. Thank you, Tina, Garry, Momo and all the teammates - you are amazing! Special thanks to the bar team - Noan, Carlos, Indra and others - you are making a great job! It was a great pleasure to meet you all!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank X5924ZK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cherating - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear X5924ZK_,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Cherating resort. We have passed your feedback on to the resort for their information. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment.
We hope to see you soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Club Med was the best family holiday of the decade. They have an amazing Go Team who from the time of arrival until you depart are great hosts. They ensure you have a holiday full of adventure, entertainment, activity and non-stop food and drink. The kids are looked after and entertained. Would definitely recommend a Club Med Holiday and hope to take one again. The rooms are comfortable but could do with an upgrade.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Malika17020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Social Media Manager at Club Med Cherating - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Malika,

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating Beach for your recent holiday.
We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,

The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Better than expected. Really appreciates the friendliness and helpfulness of all the GO in making us feel comfortable thru out the whole stays.
Special mentioned to the night entertainment provided. Really can see the effort been put in by all the GO and managers.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank CY7manutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Social Media Manager at Club Med Cherating - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in Club Med Cherating Beach for your holiday. We are glad to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your time to feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We have been staying at Cherating Clubmed with family and we have enjoyed our 4 days stay. The rooms are old and small however the service is excellent and crew members are highly talanted they will know how to entertain and leave memories about the Clubmed.

I also would like to higight that bar staff especially barmen name Noan is very professional and friendly like he knows you fo ages. I wish all the success to him and to the company.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emipet2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Social Media Manager at Club Med Cherating - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Emipet,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in Club Med Cherating Beach for your holiday. We are glad to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your time to feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews