We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tanjung Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tanjung Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Cherating B&B and Inns
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautifully located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in a chalet with aircon and fan
The garden is beautiful with different ponds and flowers and lots of green space
Ismael the manager is friendly flexable and helpfull
The only thing missing is a fridge. Take the tv out and put in a fridge
Very close to the beach and nextdoor is good fresh fish restaurant. Owner Dien knows what tourist wants and like

Room Tip: Better have an airco room close to the beach in the back of the garden. Bring some deet for the mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willemhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    75
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
55
77
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sabah, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I already done survey with all cottage villa in cherating and Tanjung Inn is the Best landscaping view. With lake in middle and house surrounding the lake. Such a beautiful view in the morning and all day i feel so relexing. But the facilities is not good enough. Such as no water healter *for drink , no enough closet. But overall is very Nice and beautiful. Because i love green. :D other location kinda messy and unclean. BUt here so clean.. :D

Room Tip: Beside Coconut Inn,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsVicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is not first time we stay at Tanjung Inn but we may not stay here again in the future.
The location is good, the environment is well kept.
We book 2 rooms from 15-18 November recently. We book chalet18 which is the family room for RM320 and another room for RM220.
The room is in very old, there are lots of cockroaches in the chalet, we can spotted more than 20 of them, the cockroaches are wondering around the toilet, the ceiling and everywhere else, my daughters are afraid of going to the toilet alone as there are just simply too many cockroaches there. There are a few lizards in the rooms too, they went into the food and plastic bag we bring along.
There are many bugs on the old and torn bed, I got more than 10 bites from the sleep each night.

I make a complaint, they give a small deduction but how much are you willing to pay for the accommodation with such a conditions???

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank benlim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 wonderful days here with my parents and siblings. Booked a total of 4 rooms - 3 fan rooms and 1 aircond room. If you plan to spend the day outdoors then the fan room is sufficient as it has no TV and no water heater. The aircond room has a TV, water heater. Simple western breakfast is provided.

Our rooms were facing the pond so it was very nice to sit on the patio. My kids loved running around the lush green garden which is immaculately kept. Wifi is only available at the reception area which also houses the common TV which has great satellite channels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our last morning my daughter was stung by a jellyfish tentacle at the beach and the manager, Ismail, was quick to alert the other staff at the kitchen to provide first aid assistance - in the form of vinegar and an ice pack. Their quick and kind actions put her pain away in no time.

Will I come back? Of course!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MazBakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

i enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere a lot!! nice bungalows set around a very beautiful lake, friendly staff members, alway time for a little chat :) perfect hide away for a few days or even longer and definitely the best choice in cherating. very important:: bring your own moquito net, because the cheaper fan bungalowS don't have one. and the mosquitos are very hysterical there( maybe because of the lake). and you should also use earplugs forsleeping, 'cause the crazy squirrels like to dance the whole night one the roofs. all in all: a very, very lovely, laid back, green, pure and wild but funny place;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraugelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Tanjung Inn for a number of days (from Australia) and enjoyed our time there thoroughly. Although the resort is undergoing some upgrades, the staff looked after us fantastically.

The location is amazing, great views, and fantastic access to Cherating Village (200 metre walk to shops). Great food can be found nearby, and the staff helped make recommendations of things to see and do in the area. (Highly recommend the firefly night boat trip!)

The rooms are relatively basic, and are some basic upgrades are being done, however I feel that this adds to part of the small fishing village charm.

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adds79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Location great. Grounds fantastic- set around a lily pool and 1 min to the beach. Service good- friendly efficient and very helpful with our onward travel. The fan chalet not so good. Ragged towels, torn bed linen, torn and ripped curtains, broken window catches, no mirror in the bathroom, the roof leaked and the door needed maintenance. Not good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
14.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
2.9 mi away
Casa Titik
Casa Titik
#1 of 11 in Cherating
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjung Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjung Inn

Property: Tanjung Inn
Address: 11 Jln Kuantan Kememan, Cherating 26080, Malaysia (Formerly Tanjung Resort Cherating)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cherating
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanjung Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanjung Inn is a resort in Cherating (Pahang, MALAYSIA) that has been in operation for nearly 20 years. Formerly known as Villa de Fedella, there are currently 22 chalets available for rent. Tanjung Inn has been recommended by several renowned and highly reputable travel/tourism-related publications such as: The Lonely Planet (May 2013 edition) The Rough Guide; LE Routard (a French travel book); and Stephen Loose (a German travel book) All of the above state that Tanjung Inn is one of their top recommendations for accommodation in the Cherating area. Currently Tanjung Inn is divisible into three separate and distinct areas: Tanjung Inn The existing 3.2 acres plot in Kampung Budaya Cherating that currently comprises of 22 chalets. We are now in the process of upgrading the site by refurbishing some units, tearing down some old ones and building them up to a higher standard, in addition to supplementing the existing stock. Eventually Tanjung Inn will have a total of 30 chalets. Tanjung Inn (by the Beach) We have 5 acres of beach land connected to the present Tanjung Inn site that will be developed into another 30 or more units of beach chalets, but still under the umbrella of Tanjung Inn. Tanjung Inn (Lakeside) Connected to Tanjung Inn by the Beach will be another 4 acres of development for which a further 40 chalets are planned which will encircle an artificial lake. Tanjung Inn is set for further improvement and expansion in the near future, while maintaining the peace, tranquillity and closeness to nature that is at the core of our ethos. Watch this space or follow us on Facebook for updates on our progress! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tanjung Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjung Inn - Villa De Fedelia Hotel Cherating

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing