We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
190
113
29
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
113
29
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbrilliant locationmylos beach barplenty of storage spacenight porterjust arrived backhotel is situatedrooms are cleanfor making our holidayhotel roomcleaning staffbeautiful islandfamily holidayminute walkfantastic holidaykosmaria
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 364 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner went to the cosmopolitan hotel and we barely spent anytime there, we spent most of our time at our friends hotel and even paid for a day pass at this other hotel because we couldn’t use the pool as it was too small and we couldn’t eat as it was inedible.

The food at the cosmopolitan was repetitive and lacking choice, the food also seemed to favour german cuisine most nights therefore we spent most of our spending money on food out of the hotel and we are not fussy eaters at all, it just wasn’t edible.

However My main reason for a 2 star review and not returning here is due to the lack of hot water, both me and my partner had to have cold showers as the hot water would run out within minutes.

Also the doors were so hard to shut quietly that you found yourself having to slam them so throughout the day and night we could hear slamming doors none stop.

Our first night was awful as we were above the kitchen so we were woken at 6am with banging doors, plates, people shouting so we asked to move and they did but not until the next day. The garden view rooms are not garden but side roads of the hotel.

The staff were helpful and friendly so its a shame that the hotel did not meet the standards they set out, unfortunately will not stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank laurenpurvis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minas H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear guests,

I am very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience in our hotel.
I wish I was informed while you were here, so maybe I could have change some things to make your stay more comfortable.
About the water, you are right we had a major break down in our main heater for a couple of days during the dates you stayed with us.
Again.... we are very sorry!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Had a great 11 days holiday staying at the cosmopolitan hotel . Hotel staff were all very friendly & nothing too much trouble , the rooms were kept very clean & found the beds very comfortable ! Food very good but would have been even better if it was hot , deserts yummy ! Husband took long trousers but shorts were allowed at evening meal no restrictions . Was a quiet location with plenty of bars & restaurants , Kos town very lively & only a 25 min walk away . Enjoyed days round the pool & the beach ! Bought some beach shoes which were heaven for our feet getting in & out of the sea ! Went on the sunset trip & had a meal on a roof top restaurant just magical & a great meal . Also enjoyed a day at the water park ! Ended each night having some banter with the night receptionist who took it all in good faith & gave us as much back ! All in all had a great holiday with our friends would like to return in the near future . Thankyou hotel cosmopolitan x

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Arrived late at night nice friendly greeting soon booked in and bags dropped off. Down to lounge bar and a warm welcome great layed back feel straight away. A couple of drinks after a long day just the ticket not the cheapest but not over the top. Room clean bed was good air con took awhile to work out but got there in the end. There is a coffee machine in room but you pay for it. Didn't bother no milk. No sugar. There is a fridge ideal for keeping water in .slept well, not a lot of noise over night seemed to start hearing people moving about from 7 30 in the morning. Breakfast bit of everything not a wide choice but OK. Can sometimes be waiting for trays to be refilled it is Greece and that is part of the charm the chilled out feeling of the place. Your on holiday so no rush just go with it. Had first day round the pool hotel was full but no problem getting a sun loungers there where 4 of us. Hit it off with Tony the pool barman always willing to have a chat, looked after everyone and kept the tables and area clean.Was my birthday while away and Tony arranged a table for us in Zia to watch the sun set.Got us a great table brilliant view from a roof top restaurant. The hotel brought me a cake to the table on the day of my birthday which was a nice surprise. The food at night in the hotel was good but not a great choice. The room was kept really clean. The reception staff where always willing to answer any questions and help any time of day. The hotel is about a 5 minutes walk from the beach mix of sand and shingle. Bar mylos was good free sun beds if you bought drinks from bar. Bus stop outside hotel into town 1euro50 each or about a 25 minutes walk plenty of bars on way. Big question would I go back,Yes definitely. Would be nice if there was a bit to do around hotel,just a pool table, table tennis maybe a small gym would just add a little something.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Nice clean modern hotel in good location to the beach and Kos Town and ideal base to explore from. The walk to Kos town is about 20 mins, this is an easy walk down the main road where there are plenty of bars and shops to stop at on the way. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, cheap and quick way to get down the road into Kos Town.

The food in the hotel was okay, BBQ night was lovely but the rest of the time we ate our meals out as that's our holiday preference so can't comment further. Breakfast was the same everything morning, nothing fancy but it did the job.

The pool area is lovely and has a calm laid back atmosphere. There are plenty of sunbeds and we never once had an issue claiming one. The pool bar was great and service fab, great prices too. The bar in the hotel is lovely to sit in too.

All staff at this hotel were extra friendly and helpful, nothing too much bother for them, (even when we complained). The first room we were allocated was not to our standard and did not have a balcony so requested to be moved, which we were moved the next day without bother. Staff are good at recommending where to go also Thankyou Kathy and Maria.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Our first day started with extremely uncomfortable experience. We went to eat the breakfast at 10:10 (they´re closing 10:15) and the staff had already removed the breakfast. I went to reception and the lady sorted this problem out and we got our breakfast BUT the one of the staff was discussing with us and was very rude.
It all turned out to be like this every time we ate, they was laughing and yelling so we couldn´t eat in peace. At the dinner, they never showed up so we could order some drinks but THEY WERE HELPING EVERYBODY ELSE BUT NOT US.

Once when we were eating breakfast, the staff lady began to clean up the other tables and put the track with dirty dishes and trash IN FRONT OF ME. So it was really obvious that they didn´t like us.

The reception staff was really friendly and bar staff as well.
Rooms are clean and ok, but very simple.
The pool is small and simple.
Food is really poor :(

I would never recommend this hotel just because the staff are acting like animals and doesn´t have any respect for customers!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 701alicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews