We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good facilities, not too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint Constantin Hotel
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had 8 nights in this hotel in August 2014, and would recommend it. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious, the pool is very welcome and usefully (for us anyway) completely shaded in the afternoons. We had 2 Junior suites, and the facilities were adequate - no kettle though, and so the cooker had quite a bit of use and wasn't easy to keep clean. Not many pans, but we managed and ate out most nights. The mirrored glass and lack of lights meant that the rooms were quite dark, and we paid out the extra for air-conditioning. Once we mastered the timer control we had comfortable nights. There was some noise from other guests, and from the street outside, but we didn't find disturbing. Cleaners were efficient and friendly, receptionists less so. The bar seemed to be empty most nights, and we were disappointed that the pool closed at 19:00, as we would have liked to swim in it with the lights on.
Kanari is good shopping street, and there are souvenir shops, mini-markets, bike hire, car hire and restaurants all along it. Walk along it away from the harbour and there's a larger supermarket about 500m away, and a nice fruit shop just before it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHallam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel itself while basic is actually fine and would have been acceptable for our two week stay were it not for the terrible noise ad rude staff.

The hotel has signs in the rooms which state that it is not a party hotel and prohibits music in rooms after 10pm and bans parties in rooms. This is a total joke. The hotel clearly targets the young scandinavian market looking to party all night. I would have no problem for this but they also encourage them to get very drunk (the hotel hosts parties by the pool starting at 10.30pm with free shots). The hotel refuses to provide more than one key card per room so when the drunken lot return to the hotel they have no choice but to bang on the doors to get into their rooms.

The staff were generally very cold but there was one guy - an Australian who worked on reception on the night shift. We asked him a few times if he intended to do anything about the noise. His response was "do I look like their babysitter". Needless to say, we were stunned.

Having prepaid for the full stay we were stuck there but we did pay 300 euros to go and stay at another hotel for 5 nights just to try and get some sleep.

This hotel ruined our summer holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank BronwynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Saint Constantin, what a lovely hotel it is, very modern, very clean, great staff, perfect location and brilliant breakfast choices...What a shame about the other young, disrespectful and VERY noisy guests, drinking all night in thier hotel rooms,going out at about midnight and coming back at 2/3am and running up and down corridors, screaming and shouting and banging on doors..Hotel has security but I didn't see him do anything at all to prevent this happening despite numerous complaints. It's a shame because this is a great hotel only spoilt by the noisy youths..Kos town is fabulous though,just go to a different hotel.

Room Tip: At the back away from the bar area on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very good holiday had by me and my 4 friends. Not many English people in the hotel but everyone was very nice and friendly and most could speak English anyway. The hotel was very clean and I would go again! The Town of Kos is very historic and a pretty place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank edoggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just got home from our stay at Kos. This hotel is by far the best hotel on Kos if you are there to party. Everybody will tell you that when you arrive to the island too. Me and my 4 girlfriends stayed there for a week and it was just perfect. It is close to everything you will need. You will make a lot of friends on the hotel because there's so many other teenagers there. Mainly from Sweden and Norway. There is a big pre-party at the hotel by the pool every night and then you walk togheter to the bar street. Kos is a great party place and saint constantine is absolutely the hotel you should stay at, you will spend time there anyway otherwise. Absolutely love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at St Constantin one night on our way home from Leros to Sweden.
We were very happy when we arrived in the spatious, clean appartment and enjoyed a nice shower. Having stayed in a small and unconvenient room with bad waterpressure, this was a contrast.
The location is very good, near the center, the sea and restaurants, The breakfast was spledid, everything you could want.
I can understand it can be noisy sometimes. There were written requsts from the hotelmanegement to keep silent. We had no problem with noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just come back from a stay there - lovely big room and excellent breakfasts a good deal to book in advance. Really helpful staff and it is a good central location for the town. Been to Kos many times but first time there - thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: City view over the street is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.6 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#33 of 48 in Kos Town
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paritsa Hotel
Paritsa Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#74 of 219 in Kos
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#85 of 219 in Kos
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Constantin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Constantin Hotel

Address: 45 Kanari Konstadinou, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $34 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Constantin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star hotel renovated on 2007, offering regular & beautiful decorated rooms, studios & family two- room apartments. All the new rooms are equipped with modern furniture, A/C, sat TV, hairdryer, telephone, their own bath or shower and balcony. The hotel is situated in the center of the city of Kos, with swimming pool, snack bar and breakfast room. Moreover a sandy beach is only 100 meters far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Constantin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Constantin Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing