We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Break and Breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peridis Family Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peridis Family Resort
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
South West
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Good Break and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a week sailing we needed some much deserved R&R. The Peridis Resort is close enough to the marina and is a self contained entertainment centre within a short (10 min) bicycle ride of the town. The swimming pool area is the heart of the resort and it was a pleasure to relax on comfortable loungers and make good use of the pool/poolside restaurant. Everywhere was absolutely spotlessly clean both public and non-public areas..... The mini room suite was comfortable, functional and well appointed - not overly large nor luxurious, but totally adequate. We overlooked the street - it was quite noisy from neighbouring hotels and screaming mopeds - recommend a "garden or pool view." Very helpful and friendly staff who work very hard to make your visit a happy experience

Room Tip: Go for a garden/pool view room - the street is noisy at night and early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Huntress_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    42
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We started off very disappointing when we entered the smallest room for 3 persons ever. With no aircondition working in the main bedroom, we got more and more frustrated and disappointed. Especially because our travelcompany got these large airy rooms compared with ours. I think it is very big variety between the rooms. Some is very large and spaceus and others are very small and dark.
We complained and asked for a better room. And after 5 days we got a super room at the top floor. For the same price. Greate service ... And we were so happy for the next 9 days.
The hotel is in three different buildings in a crossroad. The mainpool,the restaurant ,the playground and the volleyballcourt is upposite the building with the reseption.
We rented bikes and used it all the time. To the beach(Lambi), and to the towncenter in the evening. Got bikes for 20euro a week just around the corner of the hotel. there is 3 supermarkeds nearby.
Lots of restaurants in a short walk distance. Even two in the same street as one of the buildings is in. Which had good food.
The cleaning of the rooms were not so good. The floors were contantly dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Synmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel was very good. Nice staff, good tennis course, big pool etc. Hotel has good houskeeping that kept rooms really clean. Kitchen could have been little biger, but no problem for kooking. Hotel has lot of activities minigolf/volley ball/tennis... Location is good, 15 min walk to center of kos. We will return to the hotel, next time visiting kos!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank WorldTravelingHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We didn't actually stay at this hotel but feel the need to write a review to say thank you for making us welcome.
We were staying at a neighbour hotel where the pool was very poor. We were told by a Danish man at our hotel that we could use the peridis pool. And we are so glad we did!!
From our first day to the last day we were made to feel very welcome. Especially by the waiter at the bar and poolside restaurant. We were even invited to join the BBQ, Greek night, party night etc
The pool was huge with lovely fountains, a jacuzzi and plenty of sun loungers.
The apartments themselves looked really nice from the outside.
Food was lovely and very reasonably priced.
There was plenty to do with the animation team from aquafit to mini golf.
Although its a Scandinavian hotel and we were probably the only English couple there we didn't feel out of place. Everyone was lovely.
So thank you peridis, we felt very welcome here and if we ever return to kos we would love to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank littleclaire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel this summer,got a nice suite with direct acsess to a small pool, wich was outside our balcony.Friendly staff ,from night-receptionist ,to daytime receptionist,houskeeping kept the rooms clean,restaurantstaff had alot of guests,maybe they should get some help during the lunch!
We were family with small and teenage kids , the hotel was very good equipt with ,toys & activities/staff who was very nice. Minigolf/kids action park/volleyball/++,nice big pool.
Location very nice,10-15.min walk to center of Kos,but many restaurant within short distance.
We would most probably return to this hotel ,next time we visit Kos!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stig56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Peridis 7 days in late August. The hotel is big, and has some nice pool areas, and lots of sunbeds. The room was cleaned on a daily basis with new towels etc if you wished to have them changed. The hotel is located a 10-15 minutes walk from the centre. However you can easily rent a bike (3 euro per day) and cycle to the centre (5 minutes approx.) Would come again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mia077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

the hotel was generally OK...very nice when looking at it from the outside, and having breakfast next to the pool was fine...but here are some of the problems we encountered...
our room was part of a building opposite the main building, right next to the street...that means, there was constant traffic and a lot of noise...trucks and big buses were passing all the time...we couldn't have known that when we made the reservation...there was no picture of that building on the internet.
maintenance was the main issue...they never replaced the soap or the shower gels until the moment we asked them to, there was no announcement on the bathroom wall about leaving the towels inside in order to replace them (we had clean towels after we asked for them)and on the 5th day of our stay, we also had our bed sheets changed, after our request. The response was that they changed the sheets every three days.
Not to mention the day they FORGOT to place clean towels in the bathroom...
The smell was a big thing...apparently, the smell coming from the sewers is not exclusively the hotel's problem, you can occasionally have bad smells when walking along the city beach, but sitting on the toilet and smelling of drainage is not exactly anyone's idea of vacation.
Breakfast was nothing special, just as expected...I will only suggest they serve some other kind of coffee...Filter coffee couldn't possibly hurt...at least the waiter made us good espresso...
Finally...having phones in the rooms would be nice...at least our room didn't have a phone...I would like to think that they don't have phones in any of the rooms in the whole complex...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Panagiota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.1 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#5 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#15 of 52 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peridis Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peridis Family Resort

Property: Peridis Family Resort
Address: Makrigianni str. | Agia Marina, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peridis Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peridis Family Resort has just been completely renovated and now offers brand new suite apartments equipped with all modern facilities. 3 swimming pools, jacuzzi and a big, green activity area makes the Resort the perfect place for a family holiday. We are perfectly situated in walking distance from the beach, the Marina and the city centre, so when you want to go out to explore, nothing is far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peridis Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peridis Family Hotel Kos Town
Peridis Apartments Kos Town
Peridis Family Resort Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing