We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”
Review of Maritina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritina Hotel
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed September 1, 2009

location of the hotel is perfect... just 2 min two bar street and city center..

prices are good compared to other hotels in island.

but our room wasn't so clean but may be that's because our room was a triple room..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    63
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
26
50
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Very handy location and reasonable value. Walking distance and close to cafes, shops and tourist sights. If the purpose of your stay is to sleep comfortably and be in close proximity (ie by foot) to all places and attractions in Kos town......then this is for you.

Hotel rooms although bland are clean and serviceable. A cute little balcony makes up for the blandness. Nice cafe directly across the road for your frappe and people watching.....yia sou!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Blandness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KosBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2008

This hotel is very basic reception drab uninviting rooms cramped bathroom very cramped ancient facilities not too clean though shower worked well.
Breakfast uninteresting no real service in fact staff hard to find BUT the most awful part lodged in the dining area near to the bar 3 beautiful parrots in tiny individual cages not large enough for them to spread their wings. i couldn't eat anything i was so upset by this site. on further enquries it seems they have been stuck there for about 20 years never leaving their cages or going out in the sun. DON'T GO THERE IF YOU CARE ABOUT ANIMALS

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the site of the poor caged parrots
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hattiecatUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kos Town hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2007

Not the best place to stay in Kos. Service was average and did not make you feel overly welcome. The restaurant was not open except for breakfast. Bar only opened from 7pm and closed early.

Whilst breakfast was OK the tables took a long time to get clean which made it hard to find a table available.

Was located within walking distance of most things just was not our favourite place to stay in Greece - would not go back.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Service and facilities
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puppycatbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.2 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#23 of 48 in Kos Town
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#60 of 218 in Kos
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#86 of 218 in Kos
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritina Hotel

Property: Maritina Hotel
Address: 19 L Vironos Street, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maritina Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritina Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing