We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Trip.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/21
Hotels.com$61
Priceline$64
Travelocity$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
92
100
36
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
100
36
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk fresh fruit big balcony harbour cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 248 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A budget hotel, very good value for the money. Paid 20 euros a night for a comfy room with a very view of the sea. Good location , easy to go anywhere. Staff ok. Bruffet breakfast ok.The only thing that I dont like was the bathroom , very small.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianacv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed the Triton for a 2 night stopover and had booked it for a 1 night stopover for Nov 2nd for our return trip. We were informed at reception that although we had been able to book it that the hotel closed at the end of October so we had been allocated a room in their sister hotel the Maritina.We didn't mind as we have stayed at the Maritina previously, which is business class. We had a problem with the transfer company we had booked from the airport not turning up & this was all sorted by the staff at the Triton making phone calls & faxing the agent...all free of charge. We had a lovely nice size room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The room was clean and comfortable with a bath & overhead shower free toiletries & hairdryer. Rooms are serviced daily. Breakfast was a surprise from the usual continental as there was also Bacon on the 1st morning & Sausage on 2nd morning with eggs. The Location of the hotel is also near to the port and the centre of Kos town all within a short walking distance. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel for those wanting to explore the island further afield. The Avanti Restaurant is located on the premises we had an Excellent meal and again has the same level of service as the hotel. Wifi was available in the room & public area had 2 computers. All of the staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: We stayed in room 213 the lift to the rooms has an exit to the left so just make sure not to block the exit when taking a suitcase in the lift :-)
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KoolKrystall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is very good facing the sea,very central as well,walking distance from the main monuments.
Rooms are clean, bathroom is rather small, little balcony overlooking the sea.
Breakfast is basic. Wifi not always working very well

Room tip: Higher floors have better seaview
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ennio36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 25.08.2013 on 01.09.2013. The hotel has a very good location relation to the port and the city center. Fully meets 3 * - a good cleaning. You are just sleep here cause you want to see a lot things in the island. Breakfast was the usual - dinner was at an Italian restaurant located on the ground floor of the hotel. It was perfect. We liked it very much. Nearby is a lovely bakery, where they sell very delicious ice cream. The beach is across the street from the hotel. The staff was friendly. The city has many sightseeings that can be found. If I ever be going to stay in the city of Kos, only in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hailova-elena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Triton Hotel on the first night of our recent trip to Greece. The service was great and the location was perfect. Our room was small but quaint. The bathroom is VERY small. But our balcony over looked the sea and was a perfect place to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine and watch the sunset. It is walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the marina. A bit noisy due to the street sounds and music but this is easily fixed by closing the patio door.

Room tip: Rooms on the front can be a noisy from the street noise but we felt the view of the sea was worth it!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livinthrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews