We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just back from a 14 day holiday at Diamond Apartments. Returned to the island after a 10 year break. The apartment was perfect, with a lovely card and bottle of wine welcoming us back. The rooms were better than before as new mosquito doors were fitted allowing air to flow from outside. As I am aware there are more improvements to be made.The rooms were cleaned daily. Mary and Sakis would always go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Food was excellent. With the welcome addition of Barbara who was very friendly and helpful. Pool area was spotless. Gardens were well maintained. So much has changed in ten years but I could not fault Diamond Apartments. I will definitely be going back to Diamond Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recently back from a ten day stay at the Diamond Apartments and what a great stay it was.Sakis and Mary were great hosts and always made us feel very welcome. The whole atmosphere was nice and friendly and we made some nice friends. Barbara was a little star always pleasant and worked hard behind the bar. Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartments and were cleaned every day. Pool area was lovely and quiet and never got crowded so no rush for the sunbeds! Good location even if it is a fifteen minute walk to harbour as you dont get the noise that you would get in kos town. There is a Carrefour supermarket about 5 mins away and a small shop if you need any basic supplies.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just back from two weeks, wonderful time, sakis and Mary and Barbara couldn't do enough to make us welcome and comfortable , food was good at the snack bar and anything we asked we were dealt with quickly thanks from Audrey

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

we booked on booking.com for 1 night 26 August, as we were coming from neighbouring island of Kalymnos to Kos for one night. We booked one day before our stay. We called at 12:00 to say we'd arrive at 17.00, they told us OK, everything cool. We called again at 18.20 to ask for directions on how to reach the hotel. The receptionist gave us directions, without telling us anything was wrong with our reservation. When we arrived they told us they 're fully booked and we shouldnt worry, they'd already reserved us a room to the LENAKI apartments, opposite to DIAMOND apts. But LENAKI (we saw it too on booking-it showed fully booked!!) was nothing like Diamond in amenities..So basically what we understood is that they'd played us, cause Diamond was presented vacant for the bait and then people would be sent to LENAKI which, although had vacant rooms, was presented as fully booked on internet. (by the way LENAKI and DIAMOND are run by relatives - unlce and niece..). We had to fight even for the receipt..
So I can say nothing about DIAMOND apts, apart from that they hid the truth from us from the very first moment we booked there.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank platinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all I would like to point out this is budget place and it is hard to compare with 5* hotel. So my review based on general filling no comparisons. Rooms are clean and space enought, bed is comfortable, kitchen if you are not going to cook all the time is big enought. TV very small, bathroom needs to be renovate - they destroy good overview of accomodation. Cleaning service very good. Location is good in my opinion close to city center - 20min to harbour, 15 to the beach, 7min to Carrefour market. Down the street there is Ideal rental where we rented 2 bicycles for a week - 50 EUR. We were using them to reach nice sandy beach - 6,3km in Tingaki direction 20 minutes not hilly road. Definietly good place for families in hotel are 2 nice swimmingpools one for childs 0,7m and for adults 0, 5 to 1, 6m depth. Unfortunately child playground is very tired and doesn't look good. There is always a lot sunbeds free arou d swimmingpool, also new one. Place might be also good for couples if you dont affraid 15-20min walk to pubs. We are not eating breakfasts in hotel's bar but they look tasty. We ate pizza once - good but not perfect. Frappe is very good all food and drink prices like everywhere. We are going to rent a car and buy ship cruze 3 islands - 25 EUR. Taxi price fixed hard to say if they will agree for taximeter - 34 EUR, too high in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AktorMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at the Diamond Apartments with partner and 9yr old daughter for 10 nights in the middle of August, and it was just as we expected...simple, clean and well organised complex.
Mary and Sakis who manage the apartments were very informative, they made you fell very welcome, and their sense of humour made you feel at home. Accommodation was clean and tidy, nice furnishings, simple kitchenette which we used to prepare breakfast and the odd lunch. Beautiful well kept gardens just as the pictures suggest made the place so tranquil. Pool area was heaven, sun loungers galore and plenty of space around you to relax. Must not forget the lovely Barbara who served food and drinks at the pool bar - what a wonderful woman, check out her fruit cocktails!! Cheers guys, you're a credit to the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We didn't (in the end) actually stay here but our experience is worth reporting on! We arrived at about 4am to find a sign outside informing us we had been overbooked, with a number to ring. In this way we found ourselves (family of 5!) magically transferred to the mother Diamond Deluxe 5*luxury resort, no extra money to pay and evening meals thrown in for the duration of our stay by way of apology. Now I'm sure the Diamond Apartments would have made us very happy, but this is obviously a very professional and proper company that puts guests first and really believes in its responsibility to look after them! Incidentally I asked the Diamond Deluxe if this happened a lot and they said no (sorry folks, don't expect it!) but if you say 'Diamond Hotel' to the taxi drivers at the airport they often take you to the 5* place first, and then have to take you on to the Diamond Apartments when the mistake is realised. So the big tip here is to use the word 'apartments' to the taxi drivers, or better still use the old name 'Lydia', which they all know.

Room Tip: Remember to emphasise 'Diamond Apartments' to the taxi drivers so you don't get taken to...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Adrian540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#31 of 48 in Kos Town
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Boutique Hotel

Address: Pamfilon, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range: $91 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Boutique Hotel is a 4-star property in the town of Kos located approximately 700 m from the beach and 25 km from the airport of Kos. Built in a quiet area and consisting of a main building and 4 annex buildings, this hotel provides 44 double rooms and one-bedroom rooms for 1 to 4 persons. Standard accommodation facilities & services: individual air-conditioning/heating, Wi-Fi (free), direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box (free), satellite TV, mini bar, coffee & tea making facilities, bath/WC or shower/WC, hairdryer, cosmetic mirror, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, bathroom telephone, balcony/terrace, 12-hour room service (charge), maid service (daily), laundry service (charge) GENERAL FACILITIES & SERVICES 24-hour reception, lobby, lounge, satellite TV corner, Wi-Fi in all areas (free), luggage room, first-aid kit, doctor on call (charge), swimming pool (08:00-19:00), sunbeds & umbrellas (free at pool on charge at beach by a third-party provider), sun terrace, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Apartments Kos
Diamond Boutique Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing