We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not our last visit”
Review of Diamond Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Apartments
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not our last visit”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Having just got back from Lydia we understand why there are so many people going back. Mary and Sak were the best hotelier/managers we have come across and the personal touch is above and beyond what we have experienced before. The location is good, not too long a walk from town centre. The ammenties are excellent, a great pool, comfortable sun loungers and shaded areas for the non sun worshippers.
The food and bar prices were very reasonable and excellent standard. On the whole all the staff from Mary, Saks and the housekeeping were simply fantastic and so friendly. We spent many a night chatting with Saks and Mary and other guests we got to know. It is a warm hospitable place that we would highly recommend to anyone!

Check out Caravans Restaurant while in Lambi - ask Sak for directions - best Greek food in town!
Sheena & Ronnie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shineysheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
45
58
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Nice quite hotel little out of the way, you need to hire bikes to get around,
Rooms kept clean staff very willing and helpful.
Gardens kept lovely.
Would return
Very cheap and cheerful holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrsseepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Just back from our stay at the Lydia Apartments.

In a nutshell: good location (close to the beach, Kos town, a well stocked supermarket and a bike rental store); clean, tidy and comfortable room; good food on offer all day; lovely gardens and swimming pool (more sunbeds than they'll ever fill!); friendly and knowledgeable hosts.

I would wholeheartedly recommend the Sunset restaurant - a ten-fifteen minute stroll from the apartments.

We would most certainly go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoyWSx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed for a week in May.We had a one bedroom basic apartment, this was cleaned every day and new towels also.The pool area was very spacious and clean with plenty of sunbeds and shady places to relax.The bar prices were very reasonable.We hired bikes for the week from a place at the end of the road for about 30 euros for the week (good quality bikes).There is a large supermarket nearby.Now last but not least Mary and Sakis the owners..What a great couple who entertained us and made us feel so welcome.
Thanks again for a great week. Big T and Little C..Alexander rules!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TRAV.TOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time at lydia, Zacky & Mary made us so welcome we feel like we've been away for a month instead of a 2 weeks. The room was very clean,towels changed daily,lovely food &reasonable prices. Great pool & bar, very good location,peace & quiet but just a 5 minute walk into town. Would recommend to anyone,thanks again to zacky & mary for making our stay with you so relaxing & enjoyable gary & jane

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tibs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My daughter and myself had a fantastic time at the Lydia Appartments, from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left.
Stakis and Mary were fantastically welcome, accommodating and helpful without being pushy. The room was top notch - comfortable, good-sized, scrupulously clean and well looked after. The lady who came in and cleaned every day was very friendly and totally thorough.
The bar snacks were good value, indeed - if you fancy a plate of chips, I can recommend them! And, if you're a bit 'hot and bothered', ask Stakis for a very, very, very cold beer and I can assure you, that is what you'll get!
It doesn't surprise me at all, that people come back to the Lydia. I'm already planning my next trip.
So, thank you to all the staff for making our holiday as good as it was.
Robin Holland

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Myself, my partner, his sister and our six year old daughter have just come back from a week's holiday in Kos.

We arrived early hours of the friday morning to find Mary and her husband Zack still up waiting for us to arrive. They showed us to our apartment, ok it was alittle abit dated BUT it was very clean.

There is a lovely swimming pool and little pool for the kids, but to be honest the main pool wasnt that deep and our daughter spent most of the time in the main pool.

The only draw back to the apartments is that there isn't a shop on site and its a good 15 to 20 min walk into the main shopping centre.

We would recommend that you hire a car or bike out and have a look at the rest of the island which is gorgeous. Most holiday makers on the island seem to riding around on push bikes, but if you are like us, thats far to much like hard work!!!!

Would I go back???? - yes I would, but maybe Lydia Apartments could do with a facelift and maybe think about putting a shop and a better snack bar on site.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kareng19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#15 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saint Constantin Hotel
Saint Constantin Hotel
#42 of 49 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peridis Family Resort
Peridis Family Resort
#19 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Apartments

Property: Diamond Apartments
Address: Pamfilon, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIAMOND APARTMENTSBuilt in a very distinctive traditional Greek island style, Diamond Apartments Hotel comprises of 44 apartments on two floors spit into 4 blocks in an area of 12.000 sq.m.The complex is attractively designed amongst lushly green gardens. Just fifteen minutes’ walk from the golden beaches and the centre of Kos, it is ideally situated for the guest who wishes privacy yet vicinity to the action.Diamond Hotel Apartments has always been a favorite because of its cozy atmosphere and its quiet location. Our aim is for every guest to feel at home and enjoy the really best of Greek hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Apartments Kos
Diamond Apartments Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing