We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
97
50
33
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
50
33
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con enjoyed the swimming pool week staying plenty of sunbeds boiled eggs hire bikes kos fridge lambi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 201 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. A very good impression. A very beautiful garden, good view from balcony (to the mountains). The room was simple but very nice. Staff was very pleasant; we got everything what we asked for. Very good location – in a quiet place, near to the beach and 10 min. walk to town center. Thought on your way to the center you have to walk through a dirty area, full of bushes and garbage. There were some noise problems one night, but we still could sleep. In conclusion – very simple but cozy hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to mountains or to the garden.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mindaugas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

A family owned hotel, with a very attentive staff, always willing to assist and help us with our requests. Beach is very close about five min walk, but it was nice to sit by the pool, relaxing and have fun with the other guests.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and well furnished. We really loved our big balcony overlooking the garden area and the mountain view. It is very handy that a supermarket and a nice restaurant is available within a 5 minutes short walk.

We had a nice stay in Leonidas Hotel and if we come back to Kos we'll visit it again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A very decent hotel in the island of Kos. Everything was just as we expected and even better. Nice rooms, helpful staff and a wonderful swimming pool. The hotel is 7 minutes walking far from the Kahlua - Alibaba beach which is the nicest and most popular beach of the city. We had a pretty nice stay and we'll come back. It could be even better if the pool-bar was open at the time of our stay, and we've been told by a staff member that from the next summer the bar will stay open for the whole season. Even with the bar closed we had a very good times in Leonidas Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Giorgos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ideal, 10+ minutes walk to town beaches and tavernas in quiet setting surrounded by open land. Our spotless room overlooked clean pool, booked direct so good breakfast included, free wifi in lounge, staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Great if you don't like being herded around and do your own thing on hols, and we loved their cats!

Room tip: Book upstairs rooms if you can
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CattyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my forth trip to the Greek islands, not including Cyprus so I knew what to expect from the standard of budget accommodation, which is always pretty basic. Having said that my requirements for a hotel room are always a high standard of cleanliness, a hot shower and a good level of safety and security, all of which Leonidas apartments more than adequately provide.
The beds as always are singles pushed together and the furnishing are a bit on the old side, but that is a small consideration. The staff are very friendly and accommodating( I shut myself out leaving the key inserted into the barrel on the inside. They kindly resolved the problem with a minimum of fuss).
The location is pretty good if you don't mind walking, it's about 10-15 minutes from Kos town depending on your speed, turn left passed the pool and walk down past scrub land and houses and you'll find yourself on Kanari which is the main road into town.
The owners could make small improvements by offering snacks, if you wanted to spend the day by the pool and the power cuts were a bit annoying. Avoid room 115 which is by the cleaners cupboard which is opened and closed on a regular basis, which is not ideal if your going to bed at 4- 5.00 a.m.
If your not looking for luxury and don't mind a bit of stroll, then Leonidas is a good base to stay and explore Kos.

Room tip: Don't stay in room 115 if you want a good nights sleep
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magelhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews