We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel in excellent place! All rooms have beautiful sea view / view to Turkey. Our room was clean and stylish and well equipped. It was located on the first floor, just above the Bella Vista restaurant, but I can't say that it would have been disturbibg us anyhow. The hotel was very peaceful.

The terrace between the hotel and the sea was very comfortable. There are also stairs to the narrow beach, so it was easy and nice to go to swim in the sea.

The location of the hotel is also excellent. It takes only couple of minutes to walk to the gate of the old town and harbour, in which the night life is.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location. Very near to KOS City Harbour only walking distance. All rooms facing the with the view of Turkey, Bodrum. Super nice General manager but I can not say the same about the receptionist lady it is like she is tired and upset.

Super staff at the breakfast cafeteria excellent fresh breakfast even we asked gluten free products; they were all there. Well done guys.

But the room furniture got old and the beds are really bad. Definetly they need new beds. Rooms has super view.

I will go there again but I will make sure that they got better beds.
Thank you.

Also they could do better for Honeymooners..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coskun d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have you ever sleep and wake up with the sound of the sea? Have ever wake up and watch the deep blue from your bed? This is the Kos Aktis Art Hotel. One of the best hotel designs I have ever seen. Balkony right on the waterfront, view of the sea towards the Turkish coast. The sea is also visible from the room and the wc! Good rooms, clean, friendly staff. Excellent location - 5 minutes walk to the center of the Kos city.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic two week holiday in Kos May 22nd - 5th July 2013 We stayed at the Aktis Art Hotel Kos Town and it has to be the Best location we have stayed in so far The hotel is on the edge of the town and sits right on the sea front it is just a ten min walk to the heart of the town with its Harbour,Bars,Tavernas and shops I would recommend going in the evening when the town is a mass of colour.All rooms at the Aktis art have fantastic sea views the higher up the room the better the view we stayed in room 305 and could not fault it.
The H2O Restaurant is part of the hotel and the food is fantastic with a good selection to choose from,all the staff at the hotel are very friendly and always welcome you with a smile and cannot do enough for you .
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone .

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the third floor we were in 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Kos Aktis is a very good location. 20 mins walk from the marina, Kos centre / shops / restaurants / archaeology sites just 5 mins in the opposite direction. (v good bakery / ice cream shop & pharmacy & cash machine next to hotel). Pity there is no pool but the hotel is only 5 metres from the sea. Great views across to the Turkish coast & Bodrum.
Our rooms were good and room cleaning service was thorough. Breakfast was v good too (I keep repeating the word `good` but thats how it was). We tried other restaurants but the hotel restaurant was the best of all we tried. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are very pleased we chose this hotel. Our room was spacious, very clean, and we greatly enjoyed sitting on our balcony listening to the waves and watching the passing parade of yachts and boats. We had booked a junior suite but the restaurant noise below was loud, even in the morning, so without any problems the hotel showed us a double room (207) and we very happily settled in there for six days.
The hotel is just five minutes level walk to Kos town and the ferries. Restaurants and cafes abound in Kos town, which has a slow and safe pace about it.
We took a day trip to Rhodes and another to Nisyros. Both were easily arranged by booking at the counter at one of the travel agents (Kos Travel) opposite the boat harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a nice stay at the kos atkis.....it was easy walking distance from the ferry....rooms look out over the sea....not a swimming beach though....car and bike rentals are just over the road....all in all it was about what we were hoping for in this hotel.....very good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
3.7 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kos Aktis Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kos Aktis Art Hotel

Address: 7 Leoforos Vasileos Georgiou, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $104 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kos Aktis Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kos Aktis Art Hotel is a luxurious Art Hotel ideally situated in the most privileged, historical and commercial location on Kos Island. It distances 300m from the Mideaval Castle and the commercial port, 500m from the taxi station & 700m from the newly constructed Marina of Kos Island. Kos Aktis Art Hotel welcomes you with 36 luxuriously furnished rooms and 6 Junior Suites, all facing the Aegean Sea, a cozy bar - restaurant (H2O)offering Greek Breakfast* , a mini gym, a meeting room, an internet corner and a 24hour reception. All rooms have balconies facing the Aegean Sea, telephones, satellite TV, wireless internet connections, safety boxes, trouser presses, hair dryers, magnifying mirrors, mini bar and coffee /tea amenities. Room service is available from 8.00 A.M. To 23.00. Kos Aktis Art Hotel (and H2O Bar - Restaurant), remains open all year round and therefore has established itself as one of the most popular destinations in the city center, not to mention contributing to the city's cultural heritage. *Greek Breakfast: The Greek Breakfast is a program designed by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels which has been in operation since 2010 and whose aim is to enrich the breakfast offered in Greek hotels with pure, fresh, unique Greek products and traditional local flavors from every region of Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kos Aktis Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kos Town Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing