We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place”
Review of Gaia Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaia Garden
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our 4th year going to Gaia Garden and we love the family hospitality. The people are friendly any have gotten to know us by name. The Food is Great and always something different to select daily...Very close to the beach and the city KOS. The children had a blast in the pool and would not want to come out :) Very Clean and well kept and love the new kids playground!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkatsanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest of Gaia Garden Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful and rewarding comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!

We will be more than happy to accommodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again. We wish you a nice autumn!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 668 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Gaia Garden. the staff were amazing and we got married whilst we were there and the hotel did so much to ease the stress. They sent a cocktail to my room while I was getting ready to leave and also a bottle of bubbly, we look forward to returning
The food was excellent and the rooms were clean. The pool was great too

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your rewarding comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of our distinguished guests and succeeded to offer the ideal environment for their vacation.

Thank you once more for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next yea!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the staff could not be more helpful and polite. Food amazing and such a choice. If you could not find something you liked then there must be something wrong with you. Room basic but very clean with maid service daily. We had a family room which was spacious and at the far end of the complex. Pool lovely and plenty of sun loungers.
Drinks all day long and a great selection.
Hotel just 6 minute walk from supermarket and 9 minutes to a lovely beach where you can get a sunlounger for free is you purchase a drink. Family of four spent 3 hours there for 6.20 Euros for 3 drinks.
Only things we thought could be improved are the glasses at poolside, there were 4 times whilst we were there that they got smashed, this is a health and safety issue. other thing was in some areas the smell of the drains were awful, sure this could be looked at. in the restaurant they allow smokers in the largest area with a very small area for non smokers.nothing worse for small children to have to breath in smoke from selfish people who can not go without a fag for a while and let others eat in clean air.
Again staff polite and we would go back here if we ever went to Kos again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynneK888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Cuest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your rewarding comments which prove that we managed to fulfill your needs and succeeded in offering the ideal environment for your vacation.

Thank you once more for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next yea!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel in August and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is traditional in style and has a rustic appeal. this was a welcome relief after seeing other hotels in the Kos town area which we would not have liked.
The bungalow room we had was adequate in space and had plenty of storage and freshly painted. The bed was brand new and was exceptional quality and so comfortable which is rare in some Greek hotels. The bathroom was in need of a little attention but a problem we encountered was rectified that day.
The food was very good, always hot, lots of choice and a picnic pack up was available if you ventured out.
The pool and surrounding areas were really clean and tidy.
this hotel is getting it right for the traveller who has a budget but wants traditional quality food and peace and quiet in lovely garden surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbySunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest of Gaia Garden Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful and rewarding comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!

We will be more than happy to accommodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again. We wish you a nice autumn!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Liked the look of this hotel as soon as we saw it online. It certainly didn't let us down. After not holidaying abroad for years we were quite specific in what we wanted and was sure that something would let us down. How wrong. The hotel is absolutely stunning, clean and beautifully presented, the gardens stunning. Very traditional style which is what we had looked for. The staff are so cheery and helpful. The rooms are cleaned everyday, beds made and clean towels. Air conditioning was great (no charge) and on looking many hotels charge extra for this. All inclusive option for the drinks was good and adequate for us. We weren't looking to go and get paralytic every day, it was nice to have the option of beer/wine with lunch or dinner or whenever you wanted with drinks, being served from 10am-11pm. The quality of the food being all inclusive was a concern before we went but we needn't have worried. It was amazing. Quality, quantity, it really did exceed our expectations. Not one day did i think, aw no that again. We did only go for a week so some things could have repeated the following week, but it wouldn't have bothered me because it was all just so lovely. The dining area had lovely views and a cooling breeze. We only sat inside one lunch time (first day) and it was just too hot. We seemed to time lunch and dinner just right after that though with no need to wait for a table. The pool was clean, a good size and deep with plenty of loungers, only downside or my bugbear was the towels on the bed, or that some left them on constantly!!! but we went to the beach everyday and found this suited us. Lovely beach and sea. The supermarket, right turn from hotel, is short walk down the road and we found it was a lot cheaper for certain items than supermarkets into Kos town. The location was approx 20/25 min walk into Kos town but we had hired bikes which made it a lot easier getting around especially on the cycle paths. Having bikes we explored around our hotel area and in my opinion we had made the perfect choice. We loved it so much that we decided to book for 2 weeks next year and have also made it our honeymoon destination. We booked with the same tour operator but couldn't book the suite we wanted so contacted the hotel and the ever helpful staff have sorted and confirmed our arrangements direct with us. Would definitely recommend Kos Town and definitely definitely recommend Gaia Gardens Hotel. Thanks for a lovely holiday and see you next year :o)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pixtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had experienced an amazing week at our premises.
Furthermore we wish to thank you for the unique way you are describing our services, enhancing the good reputation of Gaia Garden Hotel.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Gaia Gardens. The hotel was kept very clean with excellent maid service. The food was okay but usually the same options were served all the time, but that's okay. I had to buy most of my alcoholic drinks as the all inclusive alcohol was very limited. A very cheap wine, a very poor larger and a few spirits were included in the all inclusive package. Vodka was not included. All the sun loungers were reseved by 7.30am however most would remain empty until mid day or not used at all. One day we had to sunbathe on chairs as all sun loungers were reserved, this was not ideal. However needs must, we were suprised to be told by staff to return the chairs imeadeatly. I found this to be unreasonable and tried to reach a comprimise as there was no where to sit, unfortunatley I was ignored. Also please be aware that the triple rooms are not triple rooms, they are double rooms with a camp bed squeezed in. I would not return or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank H.A.RSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Gaia Garden Hotel.
Your voting in each section shows your opinion of our services and we can only be disappointed to know that you have kept such and unpleasant memory from us. It is not usual at all, for us to receive a feedback which is not recommending our hotel, so please let us clarify a few points. Regarding the accommodation, we offer several types of rooms but it’s not always possible to combine all of your requests. Especially, during really busy days we try our best to facilitate as many of our guests but unfortunately we cannot please every desire. Regarding the staff, the team of Gaia Garden tries to behave according our guests' expectations so maybe when the pool was very crowded and you used the chairs, it was caused a misunderstanding in your conversation, considering the fact that they or you, took the matter into consideration in a different way.
For that reason I will be happy to personally contact me in order to find out what happened exactly and you haven’t be fully satisfied.
To conclude, I would like to thank you once more for choosing us and we honestly hope to have soon the opportunity to recreate a new memorable stay for you!

Always at your disposal.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This was an exceptional hotel and Far exceeded my expectations for what we paid for it. It was not a cheap hotel but very reasonable and well worth what we paid.

The hotel itself is gorgeous and is very nicely decorated very well kept and very clean. It has a great deal of curb appeal and throughout the exterior the lobby the pool area the lobby and the grounds and the rooms, I was quite impressed by it.

We had a room with a double bed which I understand they all don't have but this was great for us. It was set further back on the property which was nice as it was away from some of the noise at the pool and a nearby bar. Although we only heard noise from both the pool bar and the bar across road one night during our three night stay

The room was very nice and very clean. The air conditioning worked exceptionally well the room very comfortable.

The pool area was spectacular. The pool was large and deep and had plenty of seating all around it and had some really neat architecture surrounding the pool.

The location was perfect, it was a bit out of the way of the very hectic and busy downtown area which was nice, and it was within minutes of small convenience stores a larger market and maybe only a 20 minute walk into the main area of town that we did several times.

There were several great restaurants one down the road at the intersection by the supermarket and one right down by the ocean that we are both very happy with.

The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful and accommodating with any concerns at the hotel and helpful with setting up things like the rental car for us.

We had breakfast included and I think they have an all-inclusive option available but the breakfast itself was great and had a very nice area up on the roof as well as indoor seating.

Overall I was more than pleased with this facility and if I was to return to Kos would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWO_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your rewarding comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of our distinguished guests and succeeded to offer the ideal environment for their vacation.

Thank you once more for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next yea!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
2.5 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
141 reviews
9.4 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mastichari
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Garden

Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $53 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaia Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME AT GAIA GARDEN HOTEL IN KOS ISLAND This charming hotel is located in the resort of Kos City in a quiet side road called Lambi. It consists of a main house surrounded by several bungalows, all nestling in the beautiful gardens created by the owners. Guests have the pleasure of enjoying this palm filled oasis from the comfort of their own patios. In the garden area guests will find a freshwater swimming pool, including a children’s pool, surrounded by wooden deckchairs, umbrellas and a pool bar. Guests can also enjoy an aperitif on the poolside terrace which is naturally cooled by the gentle sea breeze.The nearest beach is approximately 500 meters from the hotel and is an organized, sandy beach which also offers some water sports. For guests who wish to stay active, the hotel also offers basketball, volleyball, tennis, beach volleyball facilities and a gym, all at the disposal of the guests. a regular bus schedule is in operation which can take guests to and from the main part of Kos City. This small hotel offers hospitality and tranquility in a paradise setting. It is the ideal place to relax and is already attracting its guests back year after year. This hotel differs from other ones, because it makes you feel like home! This hotel is very well known on the internet for the last 6 years for the excellent service and hospitality that it offer to all our friends “Guests”! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gaia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Garden Hotel Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing