We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alice Springs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent location for beach, restaurants and Kos Town. Hotelier and guests are all very friendly and everyone is given a warm welcome on a first name basis. Rooms are adequate Nd the hotel staff work hard keeping the rooms sparkling. Hotel pools and gardens are immaculate. Food is reasonably priced and great quality. Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DurhamlassLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    83
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
298
367
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I'm on my last day of 2 weeks here at Alice springs hotel kos and it has been lovely super hotel with exactly what it says small but very friendly food has been lovely and Elias and maria so welcoming and working tirelessly to provide you with everything to make sure you have a great holiday the location is good too not far to kos town 2 mins to the beach and shops etc had a lovely 2 weeks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just got back from a two week stay. The hotel is a lovely family concern with Elias and Maria always there to help any way they can. All the staff are very friendly and keep the hotel spotless.
It's on a great location with only 5 min walk to a fantastic beach. There are also lovely tavernas either just across the road or with a 5 min walk. Its only a 20 min walk into Kos town.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom apartment room 206 which was very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

For a 2 star hotel this was amazing. Rooms were lovely and clean and airy, pool and bar area spotless, in good location, few minutes from the beach and restaurants nearby if you didn't fancy walking into the centre. Elias and Marie are a lovely couple of work exceptionally hard. We did the lamb and steak night and both were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sooze29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel, what can I say, first visit to Kos and the holiday was superb in every way. The hotel is what made the experience so enjoyable, Elias and Maria are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. With it being such a small hotel it takes on a very friendly atmosphere. I would say the majority of people I talked to had all stopped there before which says a lot. The facilities are excellent, we spent most of our time in the landscaped garden at the back, plenty of sunbeds no matter what time of day. Perfect location, 5 mins to beach, then further 15 min walk along beach road to historic Kos Town with its beautiful marina. I can't praise Elias and Maria enough and we hope to visit again in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

we have just returned home from the most perfect holiday for us,staying at Alice Springs Hotel,with the most lovely family of Elias Maria and their two cuties.we cannot find fault here,the family are so warm,and the ambience of the whole place is outstanding, we very much appreciated the kindness they showed to us at all times,and Elias is loved by everyone,everywhere we went people would comment so!!!.Thankyou Maria for the trip you made for Gordon to repair his walking stick,we would never hesitate to return to this place,the only holiday that Gordon would have stayed on and he loves normally to get home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 11th of June and greeted as if we were part of the family. We have only visited once before and it was just as fantastic as it was then!
Elias was amazing, nothing was too much to ask! He made our stay perfect!!! I have never been to a place where we were made to feel like family until we came here. I would go back every year until I could no longer fly if I could! It's a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff and in a great location! Everything is well priced, food was AWESOME and we love it there! What an amazing holiday :)

See you in August xx

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kealey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Springs Hotel

Property: Alice Springs Hotel
Address: 100 Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Alice Springs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run hotel is located in Kos Island, a part of the picturesque Dodecanese Islands in the Greek Mediterranean.We offer spacious, air conditioned double rooms and apartments within 80m of beautiful Lambi beach. The centre of the city is a mere 1.5km walk away or alternatively there is a a bus stop only 50m away.Kos Town offers some great shops. In the centre of Kos town you will find an indoor market that sells local produce such as Ouzo, honey, pottery, seeds and soaps. Lambi also offers some fantastic ancient ruins for those who like to take in the local culture whilst enjoying their luxury holiday, or if you would prefer the atmosphere of the more lively resort of Kos Town.Psalidi which features a water park and is located in close proximity to Lambi and Kardamena which is the liveliest of the resorts of Kos and offers a fantastic selection of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alice Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alice Springs
Alice Springs kós
Alice Springs Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing