We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”
Review of Elite Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Apartments
Ranked #4 of 12 Kos Town B&B and Inns
Barnsley UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Poppy and Maki are the most accommodating hosts ever! Nothing is too much trouble. Ideally situated just out of the hustle and bustle, but easily walkable (5 minutes) to the Dolphin square in the harbour. Brill breakfast in room if you ask the previous day. Will be back in September.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnATarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

To start with the apartment was very clean with just about enough equipment to make a breakfast. The pool was tiny but the hotel has only 12 rooms, it was not going to be the largest pool on the island.
The food next door in the Sunset bar next door was great. What left my wallet a little flatter was the cost of the safe at 24 euro per week, air conditioning 37euro per week, a fan at 25 euro per week, TV at 27 euro per week. A pool side coffee or ice cream cost 3 euro each.
The air conditioning is a must & before the cases were unpacked the owner had taken me for 122 euro (safe & air cond). Nice one Makis.
The location was good, within 10 mins of center but the appartments are next to a very busy road and the noise was constant.
Kos is a very nice place, plenty to see & do for two weeks, bike riding, beaches, car rental, pubs, shopping, water park, castles, ruins etc etc. Would recomend Kos to anyone but try a different appartment block.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gazza27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

the elite apartments,run by poppy & makis,well what can i say a fantastic place to stay,they are like home from home,the people are very pleasant and very helpful.The apartments are spotlessly clean with amples of room.On arrival to the appartments there are fresh flowers on table,complimentry soaps and shampoo,shower gel and body lotion (a very nice touch).The elite is situated in an ideal part of kos town just a 5 minute walk to beach,shops and tavernas.We go to kos twice a year but this is our first visit to the elite we will definetly be staying there again.Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Liked — absouletly everything.first class
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scruffydog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I have just got back from a weeks holiday in Kos staying in the Elite Apartments! I was very impressed by the high standard of the room and the cleanliness. The owners of the apartments Poppy and Makis were great, they were very friendly and helpful and were happy to answer and questions we had. Makis also made some great cocktails (there are 250 to choice from!!). The pool at the apartments is lovely, great for chilling out after a night out, it does get shaded during the afternoon so u need to make sure u sit on the right side!! But the beach is literally 2 minutes walk away and is lovely, we found it cooler down there on the hotter days as there's more of a breeze. The main town is only a short walk away, 10 mintues max. but bar street is a bit more of a walk. There's a lovely harbour and loads of nice places to eat around there. Although we found the sunset taverna jus across from the Elite was great and the 10% discount made it even better! I would definitely recommend these apartments, I would say probably the best accomodation I have ever stayed in abroad! Could not fault it!!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and cleanliness of room.
  • Disliked — Price to hire the safe was a little high in my opinion
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

The owners poppy and makis really make you feel really welcome and nothing is too much trouble. They are in an excellent location, about a fifteen minute walk into kos town, so they are away from the busy town itself. The road out side is fine, we never got woken up once by any traffic, although this might be due to the quantity of alcohol that was consumed ! Kos town is lovely there is a good selection of restaurants and shops. The boat trip to the three islands is really good value, try negotiate a bit on the price we paid 20 euros each. Guests return year after year to the apartments so that speaks for itself. We had a fantastic time and would definetely stop there again. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Just back from a weeks stay at the Elite Apartments, absolutely loved it.
Our apartment was fantastic, comprising of a large kitchen dinner and separate spacious bedroom and bathroom.

The optional extras include TV, Air Con, Fan, and Safety deposit box.

Everything is extremely well maintained and cleaned to the highest of standards.

The poolside bar serves a very good selection of snacks and breakfasts. You can also enjoy a breakfast served in your room. Makis can turn his hand to over 200 cocktails.

The quality of food and drink was fantastic, and the atmosphere around the pool and bar area was very friendly, this was due to the relaxed nature of hosts Poppy and Makis. Nicer people you will struggle to meet


The Taverna next door owned by Tommy serves excellent food and as an Elite resident you’ll enjoy a 10% discount.

Kos Town is a 15-minute walk, the pavements are a bit uneven in places and trees in the middle of the path are in abundance, as buggy users we found it quite amusing, but this did not detract from our enjoyment.

The road into Kos was quite busy and the Greeks love loud bikes and cars, the apartments are situated off this road. For us this was not an issue and it did not interfere was poolside naps or evening sleep. The apartments are all double-glazed, have a mosquito blind, sunblind to aid in a good nights kip.

Kos town has several hundred eating establishments for all budgets.

As a party of 2 Adults and a 3yr old we loved it and would definitely return and would look to stay in the Elite apartments again.

Steve the First Choice Rep was a cracking fella and extremely helpful.
He even enjoys the odd swim in his reps uniform ( with a bit of encouragement)

  • Liked — Very friendly hosts and guests
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuliverSantinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elles mere Port, Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

This place is the best we have ever stayed in. Poopy and Makis are fantastic.
Sunset Taverna owned by Poopy's brother serves the best food we have tasted.
The apts are easily 4 Star Plus not 3 Star.
We will be going back again soon.
No photos to down load as we haven't got the means to do it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#39 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#12 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Apartments

Property: Elite Apartments
Address: Ethelonton Paleon Polemiston | Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elite Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality of accommodation provided by these comfortable apartments is sure to impress. The spacious studios and one bedroom apartments are well finished and attractively decorated and furnished. Sleeping up to 4 with one twin room, bath, shower, WC, kitchenette (with two electric rings, microwave oven, electric kettle, toaster and fridge), living/dining with sofa beds converting to two singles or one double, telephone and balcony or terrace, hairdryer, iron facilities, satellite TV, air condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Elite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Apartments Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing