We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These are good apartments 20 mins walk from Kos town centre”
Review of Elite Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Apartments
Ranked #6 of 14 Kos Town B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“These are good apartments 20 mins walk from Kos town centre”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My two daughters and I travelled to Kos on first Ryanair flight to and from Liverpool in April 2011. Flight went like clockwork as did car hire at airport and this accommodation. OK this is not a 5 star all inclusive Hotel but nobody is claiming it is. What we got was a good sized, freshly painted apartment that was spotlessly cleaned with a shower & bath, good balcony, free wifi and the bonus of a nice on-site pool with a small bar and hosts that looked after you very well .
There’s a very good supermarket (not a mini-market) just across the road too.
All in all, I think you will do well to better the Elite in Kos town for the money. I have stayed all over Greece and this is the first time we’ve had complimentary toiletries, fresh flowers on the kitchen table, full condiments, plenty of loo rolls and cleaning materials and yes for the first time ever, washing up liquid and a squeegee in the kitchen sink, all these things are a given that you have to go out and buy on your first day and then leave 80% full when you go. It even had a hair drier and an iron & ironing board!
Now for the niggles, other travelers have said that it is 5 to 10 mins walk to the town centre but we found that was more like 20 mins to the main square and it's not a particularly great walk back after a night out in April.
There’s a beach about 5 to 10 mins walk away but when we were there it was scruffy & dirty and we would not have used it.
The only English TV channel other than news was what was being shown in the bar and when the channel was changed or switched off so was ours!
Why leave a big fan in the room with the plug locked inside a box and charge almost as much to rent it for a week as the thing would have cost to buy – bizarre. (Come on Makis, it’s bought and paid for, let em have it for free, knock 5 or 10e of the price of the safe and air-con then no one can moan about it!)
I’ve tried to be honest and fair and would have no hesitation in staying at the Elite again.

Room Tip: ask for a 1st floor apartment oerlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
901 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 869 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We arrived relativeley late at night after a delayed flight, worried about getting into the accomodation, and were very pleasantly surprised to find the owner stayed up in the reception for us. This is typical of the place - very friendly.

The location is a 5 - 10 mins stroll to downtown Cos which is convenient, and there are plenty of supermarkets / car hires / tavernas in the immediate vicinity of the appartments.

The rooms are very comfortable, well furnished and stocked with just about everything one reasonably needs to survive for a week. There are lots of sattelite channels (but no English news / sports channels). There is good quality free wifi in the pool and bar area which is a superb facillity.

The only cavet to what would be an otherwise glowing review is that some items which one would not expect to have to pay for are unavailable unlless one does pay. Bedside fan costs to plug in, the room safe costs to use and the aircon costs extra. As it was late April and the weather temperate we didnt need a fan / aircon and risked not using the safe so we incurred no fees - but as mentioned elsewhere they can be a little steep.

Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed a 3 night stay here with no dramas - lasting memory will be the friendly owners.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We went to Kos for a week but unfortunatly stayed at a nearby hotel. We visited this hotel everyday. We went for breakfast by the pool every morning whilst on the way to the town. It was beautiful, a proper english breakfast with english imported bacon and sausages etc. Very good value, huge quantity!! The hosts here are the most lovely people, Poppy was so welcoming to our little 2 year old girl playing and laughing and giving her lollypops, buscuits etc. Her husband was always willing to chat and we enjoyed many conversations over the bar at night. They also didn't charge to fill our 2 babies cups up with juice which at other places has cost 5 Euros a time. The hotel has a lovely pool that was very well kept always being looked after. The bar has plenty to choose from including lovely draught beers served in an ice cold class straight from the freezer. The bar also had lots of other drinks and spirits that us Brits often indulge in! Free crisps and nuts were often given on the tables. We watched football matches there on a big flatscreen tv and they also have a huge projector screen ideal for this years world cup!! We are already booking to return next year in August for 2 weeks with about 25 in tow! We can't wait to return and spend time with people that can only be described as family after just a week!! We have details to keep in touch and sure will. They made us so welcome along our little 1 year old and 2 year old. It really is a family place but also has what you need if you want entertainment with clubs and plenty of restaurants literally a 3 min walk to the end of the street including the beech and harbour the same distance!! Thank you, we had a great time and can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyBrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Poppy and Maki are the most accommodating hosts ever! Nothing is too much trouble. Ideally situated just out of the hustle and bustle, but easily walkable (5 minutes) to the Dolphin square in the harbour. Brill breakfast in room if you ask the previous day. Will be back in September.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnATarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

To start with the apartment was very clean with just about enough equipment to make a breakfast. The pool was tiny but the hotel has only 12 rooms, it was not going to be the largest pool on the island.
The food next door in the Sunset bar next door was great. What left my wallet a little flatter was the cost of the safe at 24 euro per week, air conditioning 37euro per week, a fan at 25 euro per week, TV at 27 euro per week. A pool side coffee or ice cream cost 3 euro each.
The air conditioning is a must & before the cases were unpacked the owner had taken me for 122 euro (safe & air cond). Nice one Makis.
The location was good, within 10 mins of center but the appartments are next to a very busy road and the noise was constant.
Kos is a very nice place, plenty to see & do for two weeks, bike riding, beaches, car rental, pubs, shopping, water park, castles, ruins etc etc. Would recomend Kos to anyone but try a different appartment block.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gazza27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

the elite apartments,run by poppy & makis,well what can i say a fantastic place to stay,they are like home from home,the people are very pleasant and very helpful.The apartments are spotlessly clean with amples of room.On arrival to the appartments there are fresh flowers on table,complimentry soaps and shampoo,shower gel and body lotion (a very nice touch).The elite is situated in an ideal part of kos town just a 5 minute walk to beach,shops and tavernas.We go to kos twice a year but this is our first visit to the elite we will definetly be staying there again.Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Liked — absouletly everything.first class
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scruffydog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I have just got back from a weeks holiday in Kos staying in the Elite Apartments! I was very impressed by the high standard of the room and the cleanliness. The owners of the apartments Poppy and Makis were great, they were very friendly and helpful and were happy to answer and questions we had. Makis also made some great cocktails (there are 250 to choice from!!). The pool at the apartments is lovely, great for chilling out after a night out, it does get shaded during the afternoon so u need to make sure u sit on the right side!! But the beach is literally 2 minutes walk away and is lovely, we found it cooler down there on the hotter days as there's more of a breeze. The main town is only a short walk away, 10 mintues max. but bar street is a bit more of a walk. There's a lovely harbour and loads of nice places to eat around there. Although we found the sunset taverna jus across from the Elite was great and the 10% discount made it even better! I would definitely recommend these apartments, I would say probably the best accomodation I have ever stayed in abroad! Could not fault it!!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and cleanliness of room.
  • Disliked — Price to hire the safe was a little high in my opinion
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.4 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#70 of 217 in Kos
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Apartments

Property: Elite Apartments
Address: Ethelonton Paleon Polemiston | Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elite Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality of accommodation provided by these comfortable apartments is sure to impress. The spacious studios and one bedroom apartments are well finished and attractively decorated and furnished. Sleeping up to 4 with one twin room, bath, shower, WC, kitchenette (with two electric rings, microwave oven, electric kettle, toaster and fridge), living/dining with sofa beds converting to two singles or one double, telephone and balcony or terrace, hairdryer, iron facilities, satellite TV, air condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Elite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Apartments Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing