We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Essex England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2007

I have done a full review of Pelagos Apartments/hotel and also outside in Kos, places to eat and see and I hope this helps you. I have written reviews before and am honest in my views and I’m a fussy person!

This hotel and Kos, was fantastic. I went out of season, so it was quiet but good for me!

Rooms – They supply Beach/Hand and bath towels.
Rooms have baths and shower over it, 2 large single beds and a sofa bed, TV, Air conditioning, small kitchenette including a Fridge

Only downside was that the pillows are firm and very high, as though you’ve got two on top of each other, so if you like a low pillow, ask for another as I did but they tend to only have the big ones, so take your own.

We had a basement room with no balcony (there are only a few of these) we asked to move and they did this the next day with no hesitation. The Balcony is a nice size

Iron, you can borrow from Reception, no charge

There is a park for the kids to play in

Pools, they are not heated but in the summer, they are fine

Restaurant – They charged £6 for a buffet breakfast, blimey, eats all you like and everyone did, it was great food

I didn’t eat in the evening there but was told the food was as good as the breakfast, I’d not heard any complaints and that was €10

Lunchtime, you can eat at the pool bar, again good food but off a menu so pay for what you eat, not fixed price

Bars -Pool bar & one inside too

Downstairs, under the reception area, is a couple of shops, their isn’t much choice and is expensive, better to go next door to the supermarket, especially for water that is cheaper next door

Internet – Cost about €5.50 for 20 mins, then when you hand the card back, you get a refund of €3

Beach
The beach is opposite; I didn’t visit it but looked okay to me

Staff – they had a few Slovakian guys & girls, with Greeks too. All of the staff were fantastic, especially Ada & Chucky the Entertainment staff, Linda on Reception, then Maria, Billy and Hussain on the Pool Bar. All of them were funny and always smiling and helpful, despite the VERY long hours they put in. If you need anything, they can’t do enough to help you

The resort is a good 30 mins walk to the town/harbour but the bus stops outside, costs just 90 cents each way, comes half hourly and is reliable

Outside Restaurants/eating places

There is a great restaurant next-door, not badly priced, good food and the Staff are friendly too

EVEREST – Opposite the Harbour – like a SUBWAY – great food and pretty cheap, rolls made to order, pastries, and drinks

Behind Everest on the harbour, is the BEST restaurant ever! It’s situated on a Cobbled, stepped up kind of side road, really quaint and picturesque. It’s called THE FISH HOUSE.

I had Steak, as I’d seen a guy next to me have it and it looked good. I have never in my life had a steak taste to good, then and even now; my mouth is watering at the taste. It was expensive to other places but I’d say go for it, even just one night.

TRIPS
BODRUM
Thomson’s charged €74 each for a trip to Bodrum on the boat, with a Turkish bath & shopping. I did this trip for just €15 for the boat, by just going to the Harbour and booking it.

I didn’t have the Bath but was told that you’ll need to take a swimsuit and change of clothes. Also take shampoo & conditioner if you worry about your hair, as they do use some but it’s not that great. Also, take some cream as they scrub your skin and massage, it leaves you dry but I was told it was fantastic. The baths you can pay for when you get there

Turkey do take the € so don’t worry about changing to their currency. You will get on the boat and go through passport control at both ends, so need to take your passport with you. You can get duty free at Bodrum for when you come back but check the limits, I came back with a box of Tobacco and cigarettes, they said only one box but luckily let me back in

You can get cheap clothes & bags in Turkey, all designer rip offs. They will tell you you’re special and you can have it cheap. Example, they will offer a bag at €40, then €30 and so on. Just offer about €10 and stick to it, walk out the shop, then eventually say €15, stick to it if they don’t take the €10. Don’t pay more, they WILL try to drag you back in again, they want your business. If they don’t, move on, there are so many bag shops!

Tuesday is the market day in Bodrum, it’s just clothes really not much else

BIKES
We hired pushbikes, through the hotel. They phone the shop, the shop came in minutes to pick us up and take us to the shop. Then you choose a bike & go. Take the bike back & they drop you to the hotel. Cost of a bike was just €2.50 a day

If you hire a motor scooter, they are cheap but you’ll need your passport!

  • Liked — Staff - Cleanliness - factiliies
  • Disliked — Can't really say
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank EssexTraveller169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    196
    68
    14
    4
See reviews for
318
241
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alton Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Both my husband and I can thoroughly recommend this superb hotel, the rooms are really large and spacious and cleaned ever day to a very high standard - check out the beds, they are huge, both single and double.

We have stayed at many resorts in many countries but this one is the best by far, the Staff are so very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them, they are all so delightful.

Would definately give this hotel and apartments 10/10

  • Liked — large rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatterbox15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlaardingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2007

02-08-2007 Holland.

i'm from holland so sorry if i'm not spell it correct.
I was there in 2004 en last month. It was again fatastic!!
Great, and than i mean real great staff. those people are so nice
and funny. husey behind the bar was my big favorite. the pool is great. just everything.
really recomend this place.. just go!!

Greets from holland,

Lieke

  • Liked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LiekeVlaardingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2007

we have just had the most perfect holiday at Pelagos hotel. it exceeded our expectations totally! rooms were large and very comfortable and also spotless. We stayed at a 5 star hotel in Crete last year which was lovely but this hotel, despite 4 star rating, was certainly equal to in many aspects like accomadation but exceeded in many ways as in the service and friendliness of the exceptional staff, especially Billy the barman! Nothing was too much trouble.
Taxi service exceptional, 7 euros into town. Reception will book and taxi will be with you in minutes. we recommend eating in Kos town, Spitaki on the beach was gorgeous (perfect for a romantic evening), Petrino in old part of town had lovely terrace setting, and Omerta on the beach at Psalidi well worth visit.
we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Reserving sunbeds with towels
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2007

We stayed at the Pelagos from 26th May for a week. The hotel is situated about 3 k outside Kos town and about 1.5 k from bars and tavernas at Lambi.

The hotel stands in sizeable and very well tended grounds and is modern and very clean. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well fitted out. Aircon, fridge and TV are among the room facilities and each studio has its own small balcony. quiter rooms are at the back of the property facing the open fields and mountains. There's also a great pool and pool bar.

Now the the very best bit. The staff are fantastic and do everything they cn to make you welcome and enjoy your stay. Bill the barman must run on Duracel batteries - he seems to be everywhere from dawn till dusk. The animation team did well keeping both the kids and adults entertained. Didn't try the restaurant apart from one breakfast but this was mainly due to some rather late nights / early mornings in the bars in Lambi (try The Flintstones - Arigyris / Eric will sort you out with a cold glass for your Mythos). The 3 Stars Taverna next door was good and the staff again very friendly.

One tip - It's well worth hiring bikes for your visit as the area is flat and well suited to cycling. It also makes it a lot easier getting into Lambi and Kos.

Would not hestitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Liked — modern, clean and spaciuos with friendly efficient staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2007

Never got round to writing a review when we returned from our holiday in July last year but better late than never !
If your like me and before you book a hotel always check the customers reviews to get a first hand feel for the place, well the Pelagos was simply fantastic !
The accomodation was excellent, we were self catering & stayed in an upper floor one bedroom appt. My wife and i in the bedroom with the kingsize bed and our teenage twins(Kirsty & Stuart) on the two sofa beds in the lounge.
The staff were just ace and were genuine with it. The pool was'nt the biggest but the shape gave it caracter and plenty of sun loungers available.
We ate in the hotel a few times either lunch or dinner and the food was excellent and prices much the same as any resturant.
Various forms of entertainment from the usual Greek nights to race nights ! We ate most nights however in Kos town(40 min walk or 5mins in a taxi, 7 euros)where the choice is endless and prices very reasonable. We had no problem keeping our room on when we were leaving as we had a late flight.

  • Liked — Whole package was great
  • Disliked — distance from Kos town
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cutty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2006

Having returned from a week with the family at the Hotel Pelagos, I thought I would pass on my thoughts about the accommodation etc.

The Hotel is lovely. Room's are clean and spacious and the staff are absolutely fantastic.. They made everyone feel at home and were great with the kids.

Having visited Kos Town and various other places around the Island, it was quite nice to return back to the hotel where we could relax and have a quiet drink.

One down side (if you can call it that), was the location. You definitely need to rent a car/jeep if you have children, and are wanting to go into town of an evening. The walk is way too far for the young one's. Having said that, there are a few bar's/restaurants within 800m to the right of the hotel. I would not recommend the restaurant to the left of the Pelagos - I have never tasted such a soggy pizza!!

Kos Town is worth a visit, during the day for shopping and night for a meal... A wealth of restaurants await!

Overall I was very pleased with the holiday and hotel accommodation.. Not the most convenient location, but still worth booking - along with hire car! (which worked out at approx £70 for 3 days) – Cheaper to book before the holiday than when you arrive.

  • Liked — The staff!
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cmo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.3 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Suites Hotel

Property: Pelagos Suites Hotel
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelagos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelagos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Hotel Kos Town
Pelagos Suites Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing