We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
530
78
23
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
530
78
23
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billy costas plenty of sunbeds pool bar greek night air con great holiday two brothers ten minute stroll rooms are basic except sunday other guests two weeks family run hotel water melon small and friendly hotel good size sky sports
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 647 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

A good clean and fresh hotel for a base.within walking distance of Kos harbour and the town centre. Good clean pool good breakfast. The only downside was the noise late at night if your room is near the bar! Plenty to see and do around the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ccorsa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Been going to Kos for over 20 years this Hotel is by far not the worst but by equal measure not the best breakfast typical Greek and adequate apts kept very clean by friendly staff downside sun bed mats 1euro each per day and most of them in very poor condition split ( you can see inside ) very faded, bar prices high both in hotel and pool side very little interaction between management and guests (unless spending money at the bars) next comment nothing to do with hotel, tui rep waste of time when calling at the hotel spent most of the time pool side drinking coffee never once asked how things were one guest came out of hotel looking for him he had gone they had been waiting to see him at the meeting point in the hotel, on leaving not one of management came to say goodbye could be because we went out most nights to save money would I will I return to Kos big YES would I stay here again most definitely not

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Rooms very clean and regularly serviced. Ample sized fridge and mugs in the room but no kettle. Didn't bother me as I took my own, but why not supply!! Very friendly staff, little snack bar at the poolside and a well stocked bar inside. Food very reasonable but €3 for a coffee (spoonful of Nescafé very expensive). Pool tiles were very green, but were cleaned during our stay, lovely size though. Excellent book store for swapping just off reception. Lovely walk down to the harbour, plenty of nice restaurants and bars. All in all very nice apartment complex and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Another great holiday at the Bahamas Hotel, thank you to Billy and Costas and Mama and all of the staff at this lovely little hotel! Really recommend if someone wants a nice, relaxing holiday. We found a nice place to go if you want a lovely meal, it's called Ideal Snack Bar and Grill, which is run by Zoe and her lovely friends. It's in the old town square, and the food is absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend!! What a great family that run the hotel as well! God willing, see you again next year.

Ann and Ken, Sunderland.

Room tip: The garden side is quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaustin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Outwardly the Bahamas has a lot to offer, a good location, down a quiet street, easy walk to Lambi beach or into Kos town. Set in a nice garden, with a good sized pool, a snack bar and a well stocked bar with draft beer and even adults only yet................

We first stayed here in 2011 and quite frankly saw no real reason to return. But Tui had a very good offer in October '18 and after reading reviews on this site we decided to give it another go, however I left after 14 nights feeling the same as I did before.

The rooms look very nice, well decorated and fitted with new-ish modern furniture. There is a mini fridge in a cupboard. The bathroom is bigger than some, again looking fairly modern. I wasn't convinced that the bathroom was cleaned during our stay. Overall the rooms look to be well maintained.

Where this hotel lets its self down, is that everything seems to be done on the cheap.

The hotels website lists a Kettle as part of the rooms facilities, Tui do not and there was not pictures of one in the rooms online. I asked a question on this site and got conflicting answers, so I emailed the Behamas...... but got no reply.
In fact a kettle is available if you ask for one from reception. We were given a travel kettle fitted with a UK plug. In the room there was only one electrical socket, from that ran a 3 way adapter for euro plugs. You can only fit 2 EU-UK adapters in at the same time. Plus the keys come connected to a card that fits into a socket on the wall, so the power goes off when you take the keys out. Keeping things charged up here is a faff really.

We found that we needed to put a blanket underneath the sheet to get a bit of softness from the bed, the sheets looked old and thin along with worn tired hard towels that looked like they might have been in service when we last visited.

The bathroom did have a shower curtain, however its been designed to fail as the rail is out side the shower tray. We did not mange a hot shower every morning although the water was very hot on a evening.

The breakfast is poor to say the least. Orange squash, nasty coffee, cheap looking ham, cheese and bread, some orange slop passing for marmalade. Eggs boiled rock solid and if a Greek hotels can't serve up some proper Greek yogurt then there's no hope.

The pool is very nice, with lots of sunbeds but if you want one of the tired and scruffy mattresses to go with it then it will cost you 1 euro.

WiFi worked very well in the bar, they are not offering it in the rooms. A pint of beer bottle or draft was 3.80 euro.

We love Kos and have stayed at this end of the island many time, mostly 2 or 3 star accommodation. And while the Bahamas have a lot of repeat visitors and is apparently nearly always full, in my opinion its slipping behind in the above respects.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews