We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place exellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahamas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bahamas Hotel
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place exellent atmosphere”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Been here 7 times now and i know why i still come back.What a great family billy costas mamma and george have been great to us . Everytime we come back we always see people we know and have a good laugh room are basic but the cleaner is there every day exept sundays and the rooms are spotless.Pool bar is good food and the greek night is a must 14 euros and a good experience where people get to know each other.Some great places to eat ask billy and costas they will point you in the right direction.Nothing is to much trouble from the family . This place is for couples who want to relax and enjoy a kid free holiday . Have a few drinks at the bar at night time and have a good time with rather billy or costas . Overall a great time and will be back again next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liverpool1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    60
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
383
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from our third holiday at this hotel and, once again, Costas, Billy, Mama and Papa George have made us feel like part of the family. We took 3 other family members with us this year and, from the first big hug from Mama when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The pool is bigger than those found at hotels with 4 times as many rooms as this one and Mama serves great English, Greek and Italian food at the pool bar from 8.30 to 7.30. One incident that sums up their attitude to customer service - when our teenage boy's phone headset broke he asked Costas if there was a phone shop in town. Most hotels would have given him a map with a cross marked on it but Costas put him on the back of his motorbike and drove him there and back! I don't know anywhere else that I've stayed in my 51 years that go so far to make sure you have such a good time! The location and ambience of this hotel are both excellent. The rooms may only be basic - fridge and hairdryer are the only facilities provided although air conditioning is available for €45 per week - but they are kept spotlessly clean with towels and bed linen changed every other day. I can't believe this hotel only has 2 stars when their service, cleanliness, atmosphere and value are all 5 star! Another fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back again! Thank you so much to all the family!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian_and_Karen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Once again welcomed with open arms at this great hotel where there was no need for name reminders. Costas was on hand to welcome us and even asked after our eldest daughter by name who was not able to join us this year. Billy, Mamma and George all remembered us from two years ago. Just read all the previous reviews that state this hotel is excellent, they are spot on.
This is a 2 star hotel with 5 star friendliness.
See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshpeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I think this is and excellent hotel, very clean and tidy. The staff here are very friendly welcoming. There is always plenty to do here like quiz nights, greek nights, a variety of football games televised and a nice calm and relaxing pool area. I Would recommend this hotel to a friend and i would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Bahamas hotel if only carlsberg did hotels
Best hotel my wife and I have visited in Greece in the last 20 years
All the family are great
Have already booked to go back next year
Also visited Jackson beach bar where we made very welcome by all the staff only 10 minute walk from the hotel

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary james V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our third visit to the Bahamas and has lived up to our expectations. A very convenient location yet quiet. The whole family who run the hotel are friendly, Billy and Costas speak good English and nothing is too much trouble. They will recommend places to eat, things to visit and will book taxis and restaurants. The pool is great, no splashing kids, and plenty of sunloungers with options for shade or full sun. The greatest recommendation has to be that so many people come back year after year for a totally relaxing, stress free holiday. This year we also persuaded my daughter to come here and they love the place although they were nervous initially as they had little experience of foreign holidays

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from our ninth visit to this fantastic little hotel, and each year it gets better and better. Until we found the Bahamas we always changed our holiday location every time, but with the peace and quite of the pool (never once have we not been able to get a sunbed no matter what time of day), the friendliness of the hosts Billy, Costas Mama and Papa who are always willing to do whatever is required to ensure you have a great holiday and the fantastic location just a 10 minute walk from the Dolphin roundabout in the town center and only 5 minutes to the Caravan restaurant.
Thanks again to all the family for a great holiday and we will definitely see you again next year, but a few weeks earlier

Gary & Ollie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahamas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahamas Hotel

Property: Bahamas Hotel
Address: Pamfylon, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Bahamas Hotel Kos Town
Bahamas Kos Town
Bahamas Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing