We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Great Hotel must be the Jewel in the Thomson Crown for the Greek Islands !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahamas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bahamas Hotel
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This Great Hotel must be the Jewel in the Thomson Crown for the Greek Islands !!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have just return from the best package holiday we have ever had !!.
I booked this holiday with Thomson Holidays after reading the reveiws on TripAdviser and im so glad i did, flight times not brill but the Hotel Bahamas made up for that big time, this Hotel must be the Jewel in the Thomson Crown never have i stayed in such a friendley hotel !!!.
How can one start to reveiw the 1st class service that Billy & Costas offer everyone that use the hotel, being well seasoned travelers i can tell you they dont get much better than The Bahamas Hotel.
Where they get the 2 stars from i dont know, but from the time you check in to the time you check out its 5 stars all the way.
Hotel close to town and the beach but didnt use the beach ( well who wants sand everywhere anyway ), with the great pool along with lots of sun beds and a great snack bar run by Soula and Eglea with the help of pappa George, that provide great snacks along with ice cold drinks all day long.
The hotel bar is just what is needed after a hard day laying in the sun before we head off out for dinner at one of the great restaurants that Costas or Billy would recommend to us, Taverna Sun Set, La Strega, Restaurant Hallas and Mummys cooking offer great food at a good price, then its allways good to pop back into the bar for a night cap.
The Hotel Greek Night is a must as it looks like everybody staying at the hotel realy enjoyed the night.
The rooms are just as i expected from the other reports, spotless and you get a good nights sleep before you start again lol.

This is a real value for money hotel that we will be back again to next year ! !.

Thank you Billy, Costas, George, Soula and Eglea. Plus Thomsons and Becki the Rep

Steve And Liz

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevegreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    60
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
383
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Well what can we say that hasn't already been said. Booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews on this site and can honestly say we were not disappointed. Having never stayed in a 2 star hotel before i was wary but pleasantly surprised by the very warm welcome and all the facilities offered by this small but very friendly hotel. It is situated just on the edge of Kos town approx 15 to 20 mins gentle walk to the harbour passing numerous good restaurants/tavernas and plenty of shops on the way. Would definately recommend and will definately be returning again at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms west facing sun in the evening. Non pool side rooms get the sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNASTIVVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is in an ideal location on Kos island. It is close to Kos old town and harbour. It is also very handy for local bars and restaraunts but away from the lively parts of the town. the hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. My girlfriend and I have just return and are looking to plan our next visit next year and will be staying at the same place, something we very rarely do.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merseyferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Lovely welcoming hotel with great staff. Yes the rooms are basic but clean and you really dont need any more than that with the great weather.You have a hairdryer and also a fridge in your room which was good for having a late drink on the balcony. The greek night was enjoyable, large pork chops cooked on the barbie and a nice young couple doing the greek dancing, you get a chance to join in if you want to - all good fun. The bar area is good and i enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace area of the bar in the sun before setting out for the day..JUST PERFECT. Spent days around the pool, there is a 1 euro charge for the sunbed mattress but compared to the price for a sunbed on the beach at 3 euros its good.
Location of the hotel is good for resturants and shops,beach and harbour.For a relaxing stay in a good location with great staff this is the hotel to stay in,would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shona17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Well here we are at the end of our third stay at the Bahamas Hotel in Kos and all I can say is it just gets better and better. The hotel really is a lovely place to stay - it is family run and all the family do everything they can to ensure that we have the best holiday possible. I would recommend the omelettes at the pool bar, and in the evening Billy and Costas will mix up any cocktail you want as you drink into the early hours! Also a glass of Rose wine is just £2.50 and you can't get that in Manchester! To be honest, if the hotel had a restaurant we would probably never leave!!! Make sure you don't miss the chance to experience Greek culture at the weekly poolside barbecue!!! Pork chops don't taste this good at home! Once again, a massive thanks to Costas, Billy, Soula and George for a brilliant 2 weeks xxx

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaAVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed at the Bahamas in July. Staff were friendly, rooms basic but clean, pool was lovely with plenty of sunbeds available at all times of day. The walk into Kos town isn't long but most of it is walking in the road as pavements are so narrow and uneven. The only downside to the hotel is the breakfast which would not take much to improve. Breakfast consisted of very weak orange squash, one type of cereal, no yoghurts. We ended up not bothering to go down to breakfast and buying supplies from the nearby supermarket. Other guests were doing the same. Poolside snack bar food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed for two weeks in September and, from the moment we arrived, Billy, Costas and their parents made us feel like family! Friendly, helpful and never short of a smile - even when we kept Billy talking in the bar till 4 a.m., the friendliness never waned! The rooms are basic but very clean and well kept. The pool area is clean with ample sunbeds (waterproofed mattresses for 1 Euro per day) and a great pool bar serving drinks as well as hot and cold food most of the day. The hotel has a lovely relaxing vibe about it and is ideally situated - just far enough away from the town so as not to be troubled by noise but close enough to be within easy walking distance of everywhere in Kos Town. A 5 minute walk will get you into town and 10 minutes will get you to the Dolphin Roundabout which marks the start of the harbour area / old town entrance where you will find no end of bars and tavernas serving every kind of cuisine imaginable. We're going back to the Bahamas for another longer stay in September this year and can't wait to see everyone again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian_and_Karen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahamas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahamas Hotel

Property: Bahamas Hotel
Address: Pamfylon, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Bahamas Hotel Kos Town
Bahamas Kos Town
Bahamas Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing