We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
65
117
45
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
117
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con unlimited tea cheap week pool bar continental breakfast recommend hiring bikes lots of sun loungers mins walk into kos town watermelon cycle lanes good size lovely room small kitchen hotel reception yogurt shower curtain bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 241 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We had a lovely room, the staff were all welcoming and friendly. The complex is well looked after. Our breakfast was continental. The pool area was lovely lots of sunbeds. You have a mixture of English & Dutch people staying everyone was friendly. Places to eat Cafe Classic warm and welcoming, at the end ofthe road turn right. Other places to eat Kamelia, Amanyllis & Grill House O'Sakis. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TinaHColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We stayed at this lovely hotel in mid May. The hotel was lovely & clean, the room was cleaned daily & the towels & linen changed every 3 days. Our room, which was on the 2nd floor, had a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast consisted of unlimited tea, coffee, juice, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, ham, cheese, bread & cake. There are lots of sun loungers around the pool. The walk into Kos town was approx 20 minutes, walking past the marina & many lovely restaurants. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank TravellingSmilingxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We recently stayed at the Alexander Beach Hotel in Kos. The hotel was clean and tidy with good facilities. Our room was a good size with ample storage for our belongings. Both the beach, restaurants and Kos town centre were within easy striking distance of the hotel (15 min walk). The staff were friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. There were a few very minor niggles for example it would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities in all the rooms. It would also been nice to have the air conditioning working at no extra cost, unfortunately that is only free at certain times of the year. Overall a great hotel would happily stay there again.

Room tip: For tea and coffe making facilities choose the deluxe room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveS195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

A fantastic Hotel with great facilities in an excellent position. Our room was huge, in the block yet to be renovated but was excellent with great facilities including Fridge, Freezer compartment, Cooker rings,free air-con, free wi-fi and safety box. The pool area was peaceful and relaxing with more than enough loungers, umbrellas and tables and a great poolside snack bar serving a varied tasty menu and competitively priced drinks, especially the long drinks in Happy Hour, cheers Donna.
Breakfast was basic but sufficient with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and sliced meats and cheeses with assorted bread (there's only so much you can do with a continental breakfast) all very tasty...
The hotel is 100 metres from the seafront but a good 20-30 mins walk into Kos Town, I'd highly recommend hiring a bike for only 5 euros a day using the cycle lanes.. There's a local supermarket 20 metres over the road that sells everything you could possibly imagine including cheap beers, juice and water.
The hotel overall was so much more than we expected and the friendly staff went above and beyond to help and make our holiday perfect,,, thank you Alexandra Beach we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank benw917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Very good for families/groups .Very good service in all.Very pleasant atmosphere during the day around the swimming pool/snack bar area.Transport to and from the city available on the hour every hour.Would go again next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank DOWNUNDER19622805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews