We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if your thinking of going- GO!!!!!!”
Review of Aegean Houses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Houses
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We and 17 family and friends stayed here for 2 weeks in May for our wedding in Kos Town Hall. We had heard good things about the Aegean Houses thru' websites like this but nothing prepared us for how fantastic this accommodation was!
The staff truly cannot do enough for you, rooms are cleaned (thoroughly) daily, pots are even washed! reception staff are on hand for anything and I can definately recommend having your laundry done before coming home- very cheap!!
Sakis, at the bar, is an amazing bloke, with a story on many subjects and an excellent talent for cocktails. The restraunt within the Aegean serves great meals and is very reasonable also, however the Grenada next door is a wonderfully friendly family ran taverna, serving homecooked food (they are also great with kids which helps!)
Apartments are modern and in excellent condition- as we were getting married we were given the front one with a fantastic terrace, however our party was spread throughout the (small) complex and all apartments were beautiful. they had wooden furniture instead of the usual plastic which was a nice touch, kitchen fully equipped with everything you could posssibly need including juicer (you will fall in love with freshly squeezed oj) and coffee machine. Also full aircon.
There is a massage service and both myhusband and I had one on our final day, very reasonable, only regret was not having one on the first day also!!
there is a gym downstairs also (didnt go near that however my husband did a 3 mile run on the morning of our wedding, tho' god knows why!!)
It is only the lack of entertainment that means this place is not 5 star, however there is no need for it with the close vacinity to Kos Town (a lovely 10 min walk past various shops, bars and restraunts) infact it is better not having the noise etc. of an entertainment venue. The pool area is clean and well maintained with plenty of loungers/ umberellas etc.
I cannot recommend this accom enough, if you are considering going, do yourself a favour and Book, you will not regret it!!!!
Sorry dont have more photos- there are loads on the website.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cnlstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 141 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2008

The apartments are about 10mins drive to Kos Centre but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful. They are about 10 mins walk to the beach at Lambi - never went as we had a car for the fortnight.

Apartments: Very high standard, excellent facilities, lovely pool with large kids pool.

Location: easy access to Kos Town and beach but may be too far for some.

Restaurants in Kos Town - take the Rough Guide to Kos as a guide and you can't go wrong. H2O on the sea front near the Tourist Info office - very chic and cool but dealt with our 3 year old beautifully. Lovely lunch snack menu.

Kos: lovely island with many places to visit - enough to fill 4 days of a 2 week holiday. Try a boat trip to one of the islands.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecsSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Been to many greeks islands & never really expect great accommodation but was very impressed by the Aegean Houses. This is by far the best accommodation I have stayed in, in Greece. Although I wasn't a fan of Kos our apartments were lovely. Very clean & modern. The fact that air con was free was fantastic as we are used to paying for it by the day. The shower was nice & large & powerful. Pool was great & the food was lovely.I honestly could not fault the accommodation. Wasn't crazy about Kos, beaches were average & Kos town is aimmed at brits however in the resort of Lambi we found a fab taverna called the Blue Phonix best meal of the fortnight & the staff are brillant.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theagreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

arrived at hotel just after midnight. aug 2006 bar was still open. on
arriving, we was made feel so welcome from bar man and reception. all
cleaners, bar staff and reception we could not falt. what helpfull people. apartments are great to. bed changed every other day and towels changed daily. we booked thfrough thomson. but have changed travel agents to olympic. we have booked to go back again this year. we arrive 4th aug. love to staff if u read this. see u soon.
dawson.....

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank michaeldaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
16
Reviewed July 17, 2006

Firstly, lets start with WOW! What a place.

As with anything, you never know quite what to expect. We got a fabulous late deal, and when we looked on their website, thought this is too good to be true.

When we arrived, we were taken back. The apartments looked so clean and well maintained from the outside, and once you enter, you will not be let down. We had an extremely easy check in at 4am in the morning, and were directed to our room. When we got to the room, we were surprised as to how big is was. You walk straight into a huge lounge area and off this is a large bedroom, well equipped kitchen and massive bathroom. Everything looks brand new. We had a terrace which overlooked the gardens which were also beautiful.

In the morning we checked out the hotel and the swimming pool is lovely, and it is a nice family orientated hotel. All the staff were so friendly and accommodating, they made us feel so welcome. Nothing was ever too much trouble. One of the great perks of these apartments is that the maids clean your room and change your sheets everyday. They even did the washing up! Although be advised, that they will kick you out at 11am to clean the room even if you have a stinking hangover.

The apartments are conveniently situated about a 15 minute walk from Kos Town which is filled with Taverna's, bars and shops. There are also archaeological sites to walk round and plenty of trips to be taken. As for night life, there are some great bars on "Bar Street", which most of the English work. You can pretty much drink as much as you like for about 25 euros each. I would suggest going to White Corner on "Bar Street" and speaking to the Sean Bean look-alike, Mark, who will ply you with drink all night and is a great laugh.

On returning to the apartments make sure you stop at the Bar before going to your room and speak to Sakis. What a guy! This man will talk and talk and talk all night, and fill you with his wisdom, whilst occasionally slipping into various British accents. He is hilarious!

All in all, this place is amazing and is a must! We did not want to leave! Although this was a family orientated hotel, as a young couple you still fit in. Everything is very accessible. There are supermarkets nearby and the beach is only about 5 minutes away, with most bars offering free sun loungers. I would have to say for marks out of ten, this place gets 10!

Tim and Vicki - Birmingham

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We got a last minute deal to these apartments, and it was the best move we ever made!!

Apartments are clean and modern, (only around 3 years old), location is perfect, if, like us you like to be just out, but within walking distance of the main hustle.

The bar is fantastic, Sakis the bar manager - top guy, will stay open until the last person drops, which doesn't normally take long with his measures!! Food is also excellent and quite reasonably priced. Pool area is well maintained, and supermarket is only next door.

Area itself is nice, but beaches around the hotel aren't that great. Definately good for couples, and families alike - I cannot recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2006

Very nice rooms, large with a living area.
Super pool plenty of room & loungers.
Good location for Lambi beach but quite a long walk into Kos Town.
Lots of restaurants nearby.
We were in a room at the rear of the complex which was adjacent to a small holding, very authentic, only problem was the cocks crowing early morning. Loads of cats seeking food was always interesting, pity they didn't sort out the cockerels!
All in all lovely apartments in a nice place, would go again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Cooksteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
815 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Houses

Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $51 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Houses Hotel Kos Town
Aegean Hotel kós
Aegean Houses Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing