We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort beautiful setting”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent resort beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a week for our 10th wedding anniversary 16-23 oct 2013 I can't believe the reviews I have just read. The RESORT meaning it's going to be large and not everything on your doorstep is beautiful beautiful gardens beautiful pool cold but hey that's due to the vast amount of water and once u were in it was ok. The animation team were fabulous and the nightly entertainment was great and they work so hard and long hours the hotel staff we found extremely helpful and friendly and always greeted u with a smile and hello and our waiter never let our glass be empty as he said not on his shift are guests having empty glasses overall we loved it and are going back next year with the kids the crepe stand is well worth a visit. If u want everything don't book when it's the end of the season as a lot of things were closing due to the resort closing on the 27th however we still had a great time and can't wait to return x ignore the negative comments as I was there and couldn't fault a thing

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pooliegirl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    732
    358
    122
    65
See reviews for
1,517
661
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks arriving on the 9th Oct 2013 as a party of 39 and we had the best time , plenty of choice food wise , weather red hot and I came home with a gorgeous tan so don't know why people are saying its cool in oct , animation team best I've seen kids and adults loved them and we made some great friends and the shows they put on were fab , hardworking team who love their jobs , fair enough some of the resort started to close towards the end of our holiday but with only days to the end of the season it is to be expected would go back in a second fab holiday

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutchinsoncheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Food was shocking, very very little choice and was always cold! All the drinks are so watered down your more likely to drown before you get drunk and the amount of wasps around the drinks area is beyond. Didn't think anything of the entertainment team in the evening's neither. Staff were great and the Thomson reps were also very helpful. The hotel is a lovely looking place and very clean but is secluded with little to nothing around it and with a poor beach. 5 stars?? Absolute joke

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the entertainment tent as its so load
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBN847, Sales Executive Assistant at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear GarethWynne,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that we were not able to fulfill all the expectations regarding your holiday.

The restaurant buffets consist of various dishes for different tastes. In addition the themed restaurants, like the Italian, the BBQ and the Mythos (Greek) restaurant offer different options. In addition, the water park offers different food variety for lunch.

Please note that our all inclusive includes unlimited local alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and all kinds of coffees like cappuccino and espresso etc. International drinks, cocktails and special coffees are also available but with extra charge.

We are glad to hear that you liked our premises and were satisfied with our staff and cleaning. Kindly let us clarify, that hotel is situated in the outskirts of Kos town, 2 kilometers from the town center.

We hope to be able to welcoming you back in one of our group’s hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Me and my Fiance stayed here for two weeks this month. We had been looking forward to this holiday for a while. The rooms were overall basic, they could do with upgrading. Satelite TV was awful we had one channel and that was news!
Food was very poor, we were really disappointed with it all. It was all the same food everyday. There were themed nights every night but it was still the same food. The crepe station on the other hand now they were delicious! Had those almost everyday.
The pool was freezing and could do with being heated up a bit, the water park wasn't brilliant but was okay.
Entertainment was okay, some of the animation team were really friendly and always said hello.
The safe was over priced at 30 euros and you didn't even get any of that money back.
No free wifi which i think is awful, you pay enough for the holiday but they still want more money off you just to use the internet!! Disgusting if you ask me. The mini market on sight is also highly priced, the cheaper shop down the road is alot better they had more to offer and were friendly.
We hired a car for a day off the car place based in the hotel, Kosmos. The man said three different prices for us to pay. It was nice to get around the Island for the day but the car was definitlely over priced!
Bar staff were lovely especially Sam who needs to be promoted, he was always smiling and made us laugh!!
Overall we enjoyed the holiday as we got engaged there :) but we won't be returning here as we were very disappointed in the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBN847, Sales Executive Assistant at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Rebecca L,

Thank you for writing your impressions and for sharing them with us. We apologize that we were not able fulfill your expectations regarding your holiday with us.

Please let us clarify that our restaurants offer a wide variety of different dishes for every taste. In addition we have themed restaurants and we believe that among all these options, everybody can find something for their taste. However, we are glad to hear that you liked our crepes.

As the summer in Greece is very warm, therefore the pools are not heated. Energy saving is also part of the hotel environmental policy.

As per our descriptions, some services are with extra charge, e.g Wi-Fi and safe box.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and entertainment team and hope to be able to welcoming you back in one of our group’s hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Lagoon Resort between the 12 Oct - 23Oct 2013. When we arrived we couldn't fault anything about the hotel. The portering, maid, restaurant and bar service was excellent and the entertainment team were fantastic. The resort is huge and we eventually located the adult pool and bar which we liked very much, but around the 16 Oct the adult bar was closed for the season and it was quite a walk to the other bar in the hotel, so we had no choice but to go around the main pool. We noticed gradually that the resort was closing bit by bit, (the last day of the season being the 27 Oct). The BBQ area then closed so we had to go to the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We paid full price for limited facilities and we weren't informed that this would be the case. Another niggle that we had with this holiday is we had a cigarette burn on the bed cover. We noticed it when we arrived but didn't think anything about it, bear in mind the maids made the beds every day, so you would have thought that they would have noticed it. When we checked out on the last day at 12 noon, we placed our suitcases in a room behind reception. Just before the coach came to collect us for the airport we went to collect our cases and one was missing. We were frantic thinking our case had been stolen so we went to report this to the reception. The reception staff had taken our case, and called the reception manager who came and tried to accuse us of causing the damage to the cover, bear in mind we are non smokers. He asked us if we had been burning candles! ( all the rooms have smoke detectors), this was totally unacceptable, he certainly needed lessons in hospitality and people skills. Eventually he said he believed us, but made us feel very uncomfortable, so if you visit this hotel make sure you report any damage in your room to the reception otherwise you may experience the same unpleasant situation that we had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buster994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBN847, Sales Executive Assistant at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Buster994,

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and the entertainment team.

Please let us clarify that the restaurants which are in the pool area, BBQ restaurant and Mesogios restaurant are weather permitted. However, the Greek restaurant Mythos is also open for dinner together with the main restaurant. We hope you used also this option for your dinner. Kindly be advised, that all guests can use the club cars to move from area to another and these are just a phone call away.

Please be advised, that whenever housekeeping notices damages in the room after clients have checked-out, we have to contact the client in order to clear the issue. Like you said, whenever you find something wrong in the room, this is good to be reported in the reception in order to avoid any unpleasant situations.

We thank you once more for your comments and hope to be able to welcoming you in one of our group’s hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the blue lagoon for 10 nights my partner, myself and our 15 month old. Our bed was two singles pushed together not what we expected for a 5* resort when your a couple. The state of our little ones cot was disgusting the base was falling apart and had brown marks all over the sides. We weren't told we was sharing a balcony with our neighbours, who smoked. We were non smokers. The entertainment was extremely loud and went on every night till gone 12am not ideal with a little one. On our 3rd day I caught food poisoning followed by my partner then our little one. Informed our rep who was non to helpful considering our little one wasn't keeping anything down for over 48hours. We later by talking to other ppl staying found out that they too had food poisoning. The staff at the complex you could not fault extremely friendly. There were 4 different restaurants the food in the main, Greek and BBQ all served the same choice of food all buffet style and no separate area for a kids selection. And it wasn't hot. The grounds, pool and bars were very well kept however. The resort is in the middle of nowhere with excursions being expensive if you have already paid out for an all inclusive holiday. Overall not a 5* we was expecting.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBN847, Sales Executive Assistant at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Kbrownie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations regarding your holiday.

Kindly be advised, that we have noticed your comments regarding the baby cot and will check with the relevant department. If the housekeeping is being informed about any short comings, they can act immediately. We offer also room changes upon availability, when clients contact the reception.

Kindly let us clarify that Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort, which offers a variety of animation during the daytime until midnight and this is also described in the hotel descriptions.

Please let us clarify that our restaurants follow international HACCP standards, which are monitored carefully by the authorities. Often, when the weather is changing, it causes viruses and people get sick easily. This happens every year, when summer starts to change towards autumn and winter.

We are glad to hear that you liked our premises and hope to be able to welcoming you in one of our group’s hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived home from blue lagoon resort on 24th oct '13 where we spent a lovely week the hotel was very clean and staff helpful and friendly. As it was october the weather is slightly cooler than i was expecting but was still warm enough for a bit of sunbathing. The food was good with ok selction drinks were of plenty although the juices were getting watery. We paid extra for a junior suite only to find the double bed we paid for was 2 singles pushed together with seperate blankets not what we wanted as a married couple in our 20's. Kids club was good and night time entertainment for children good although i did think 8pm was a bit late. Would go back again but earlier in year.Oh and the rooster on the joining property woke us up at 5.30am most mornings felt like shooting it !

Room Tip: When paying for junior suite make sure you ask for double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
15.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
5.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#37 of 48 in Kos Town
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 662
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Lagoon Resort is a recently built complex with 662 guestrooms. This all inclusive hotel is situated in Lambi, only 75m from the sandy beach, 2 km from the centre of Kos, 1.5 km away from the nearest shopping area and 22 km from the airport. This beautiful hotel has got a 1-storey main building, six 2-storey accommodation buildings at the main complex and 3 satellite buildings. The facilities at the Blue Lagoon Resort include the main buffet restaurant, the Greek buffet restaurant, the Grill / BBQ restaurant, the Poolside show cooking restaurant as well as the Italian a’ la carte restaurant for adults only, in which once per week also families with children are welcome. Have an exotic drink at one of the numerous bars; the Pool bar, the Piano bar with live music, the Lounge- or Sports bar or at any of the others waiting for you. If you long for something sweet, visit the crêpes and sandwich station at the main pool island. Our guests can choose between five pools; the 4000 sq meters main swimming pool for adults and a smaller of 200 sq meters for children at the main complex as well as two swimming pools for adults and one children's pool at the satellite buildings. Activities like football, tennis, mini-golf and beach volley will help you keep fit during your holidays, while the Votsalo Spa is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate your body and skin, offering a variety of beauty treatments as well as a fitness room, an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam bath and whirl pool for guests over 16 years of age. Special attention is given to the children at the Kid’s Clubs during daytime and at night professional entertainment is offered for all ages. The hotel also offers conference facilities of high standard as well as romantic venues like a Greek church or the beach for weddings. There is also a minimarket and a shop with accessories on the premises.The resort offers room facilities for everyone; no matter if you travel with friends, as a couple or a family; standard garden view rooms, pool view and sea view rooms as well as two- bedroom family rooms are available. There is also the alternative of a comfortable junior suite or a pool view room at the more quiet Adults-Only area. All the rooms are provided with air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini fridge, hairdryer, telephone, internet connection, tea/coffee facilities, bathrobes and slippers. Ideal for those who need an escape for reloading their batteries, but also for those who like to entertain themselves with or without their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Kos Town
Blue Lagoon Reort kós
Luca Blue Lagoon Kos
Luca Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing