We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Food!”

Jacksons Beach Bar Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 211 Restaurants in Kos Town
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, International, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jacksons is an on the beach located DAY-NIGHT Bar-Restaurant. Old motors, giant totems & wooden furnitures are give to our bar a fantastic atmosphere for day & night fun & relax.Located near the center of Kos island Town (only 500m from the main port & the center of the city). Enjoy our chefs snack or plates on the beach or have a special lunch or dinner with your friend.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited this beach bar 5/7 days of our weeks holiday to Kos. Each day we came for breakfast where the waiter was especially helpful and allowed myself and my boyfriend to order an altered breakfast to what was offered on the menu! For this reason we returned most days and also made use of the free sunbeds!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clairerob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Beach bar in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've been coming to the island of Kos for years, and one of the main reasons is that i just love Jacksons beach bar! Such a nice place to spend your day at the beach. Friendly personnel, nice food, good music... What more do you want on holiday!? ;)
My advice to everyone who visits Kos, spend one day at this beach bar, and you will know what i mean. Can't wait to visit the Jacksons family again in 2015!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A beach bar with great cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

we went in chora to swim and we found jackson beach bar. The stuff served us on the beach . First of all we ordered coffees and sandwiches which were very good and not expensive! As the time passed we decided to eat there because the waiter told us that they had dishes for lunch. So we ate pasta and it was extremely good. I recomend it you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite beach bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

A great place to sit back and chill out the staff are good and food is spot on.
Just a short walk past the harbour right on the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice feel - good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ate here one lunchtime. Had 2 very good chicken souvlakis and shared a rack of ribs. with wine and water 30euros. Slightly more expensive than some places but really good quality/portions and free beach/longers for guests. There was a nice feel here. The menu is tex mex meets witherspoons - would visit again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vici W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacksons Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jacksons Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing