We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Everything”
Review of Aktaion

Aktaion
Ranked #117 of 218 Restaurants in Kos Town
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
961 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
“Excellent Everything”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

First let me start by correcting the name of the restaurant, it is "The Akteon" and not as spelt for reviews to be left. It is situated to the right of the main harbour bay opposite where the local buses from Psalidi terminate.
This was our favourite place to stop in Kos town, for either drinks or lunch, the outside seating area is lovely as are the meals and prices and the staff are very very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We called here most days we were in Kos town and had lunch here on 3 days, we can highly recommend their Pizzas, tell them what topping you would like and they will tailor the pizza to your needs, also the Tuna salad and Omelette's were just as good.
Highly recommended as somewhere to eat or drink or both, We are sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Try the Akteon for great value beer or wine.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We are sitting in the akteon right now. Enjoying a nice pint of beer, and half a litre of wine, for the bargain price of 5 Euros. And the friendly waiter included complimentary crisps, nuts, and olives. Plus we have a nice sea view. what more do you want!
What you want more! Ok
The free wifi is fast and the tiolets are clean with everything you could need.
Give the Akteon a try, we did three time's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberaurach, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly perfect service”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed ca.10 days in Kos and Aktaion went very quickly to our favorite Restaurant. The position is very wondeful because you have a wonderful seeing over the sea. The seats are very comfortable. Vine is very keen and tastes fantastic. The servers served us also a fresh water, chips and nuts every time we orderd a vine. That was very fantastic. The waiters are one of the most friendlys waiters I have ever met. They talked to us every day, paied attention and made us some gifts. They gave us free vines on some days. Alexandros, one of the waiters, was very friendly and funny and liked to flirt with the female tourists, All in all we can say that this Restaurant is worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here three times , lunch , a snack. & a dinner ( not all on the same day !)
Every visit was perfect , the food is fresh and tasty , the staff are warm & friendly , explaining the menu , nothing is too much trouble .
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katelou222013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious & friendly”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

this was the restaurant we went to on our first evening in kos - we had set 3 course meals, which were absolutely delicious (the tzatziki was my favourite of all those sampled during the week), and excellent value for money. i appreciated that the staff did not bring out the next course moments after we'd finished one, because the portions were quite generous, and it was great to just sit and relax for a while between courses. the staff were incredibly friendly. we returned a few nights later, and the waiter not only remembered us, but what we'd actually eaten! again, delicious food, big portions, and we got some dessert on the house. :) definitely recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aktaion also viewed

 

Been to Aktaion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing