We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sifis Restaurant Tavern

Sifis Restaurant Tavern
Ranked #103 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had our best two meals at Sifis during our holiday in Kos last week. Our two dinners were sea bass stuffed with spinach and feta cheese with grilled vegetables, Seafood Marinara, Jack Daniels steak, and rack of lamb with red wine and mushroom sauce and grilled vegetables. The portions were generous and the food was mouth-wateringly divine. We were made very welcome by Andreas and the staff and had a lovely time eating dinner overlooking the harbour finished off with a complimentary drink. If you visit Kos, don't miss this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    23
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overdone calamari”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The worst restaurant in the whole one week trip in Kos island, we ordered calamari, I mabye was not expecting the best calamari of my life, but still I was not expecting the worst, as it turned out to be. It was way over-done, and dilivered to our table on a plate full of water/sea that had been inside the calamari. The plate was flooded with this water, and black ink-like streaks in the water. Truly awful, the waiter did not understand where we were coming from when we complained about it beeing over-done, and no kind of appologies. We should have listened to the restaurant owner next door when he said his place was much better than this. Stay clear, please!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellathess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best of Kos...what more do you want? :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Unique experience! In front of the sea...
Fantastic food at a moderate price. For quality: inexpensive!!! Thanx to an excellent cook!!!
Phenomenal staff: nice and very friendly!!! They will remind you, your dinner in Kos.
When you go on vacation, you have to try a different reastaurant every nigth, I'm of the idea that if you go to Kos, you should eat every evening at Sifis restaurant...If you want to try other...I'm sure that you'll return to Sifis... ;-) Because it's the best!!!

Tourists...You try and then tell if is not true.
I will never forget nor food, nor staff. Thanks for everything.

Pamela Bologna Italy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a meal here twice in the one week holiday we were on. Food and service is fantastic. There were 7 of us, 4 adults and three children. Everyone enjoyed every bit of every meal. I would advise anyone or anytwo to try the mixed grill or the pasta dishes I had both and they were outstanding. Make Sifis one of your nights out and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mixed Grill in the World!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Best Restaurant in Kos, great staff brilliant with the kids. Food is amazing. The mixed grill feeds 2-3 people. The fish is fresh and tasty. The meat is succulent and juicy! Try the gyros it's great

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stealther79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sifis Restaurant Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Sifis Restaurant Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing