We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Cuvee Restaurant

Cuvee Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 240 Restaurants in Kos Town
Price range: $29 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cuvee : " a specific mix of exclusive blends of grapes and wines"Our chef invites you to a gastronomic journey, led by the characteristics of each local ingredient and the freedom of his creativity.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate here twice during our recent stay. One night was a special event , with a special menu , pairing food with cocktails prepared by the bartender of the year. The food was delicious. The drinks were too strong for my liking and by looking around, too strong for many, as many cocktails seemed to be returned fairly full. I understand that they may do a night of food and wine pairings, which if they do when you are there I would definitely try.

The other night we ate off the regular menu. It was nice that I was able to do the tasting menu while my wife was able to order just an appetizer and main. The tasting menu is a "surprise" menu. It is a series of dishes, all off the main menu. The only disappointment was that the main course beef dish did not have a lot of taste. I had the same dish, prepared differently the prior night, that had much more taste. I would suggest to management that they consider changing the beef selection to the one from the special event night, as it was much more flavourful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JB60TRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about CUVeE Restaurant and for your kind comments.
The poolside food and cocktail pairing event with the bartender of the year for 2014 was indeed a special and unique event. Every dish was created and suggested with a paired cocktail, as a result there should be one taste coming from both the food and the drink together! It is indeed a new trend that cocktails come a little bit stronger now and for whom is not used to this, they could appear a bit too strong,the bartender of the year explained to us!
Really glad you also enjoyed your dinner at CUVeE Restaurant. Regarding the beef suggestion, our Chef explained that it was the same recipe the one at the event with the one at CUVeE! I suppose sometimes the same dish can feel different one day than another.
Thank you once again for your kind review and comments and really hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Aqua Blu and CUVeE Restaurant in one of your future journeys.
All the best, CUVeE management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have booked a table for 2, a week in advance.
We arrived at 9 p.m. and waited to be seated.
They gave us a table in the inner place, in the middle of the summer when everyone wanted to sit outside...
We disagreed at the beginning, but after have seen that there was no other table, we agreed to sit inside..
We took the degustation menu (58 euros.)
The first of the five dishes arrived at 9.15, and the second at 11.45 pm ...
After making complaints, the other three dishes came all together in a quarter...

A shame for such a restaurant....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Nassos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really sorry for your disappointment on your last visit at CUVeE Restaurant. It seems that even if we made you come back several times we didn’t manage to fulfill your expectations on your last visit and for that we deeply apologize. Truth is there was some bad communication between our service and the kitchen regarding your table and they did indeed delay your third dish. Human mistake. For this unfortunate incident we apologized and decided to offer you all the different wines you were having with the degustation dinner, changed your table when we could with one closer to your preference and did anything possible to try and make it up to you for the unacceptable delay and inconvenience.
The disappointing thing from our point of view is that, you have visited CUVeE Restaurant several times and never wrote a review on the reasons you kept coming back neither mentioned anything about the food on this review, which is what is normally expected on a restaurant review. Instead you are rating us as poor, damaging our reputation, which if it was really the case you wouldn’t be returning back.
Once again we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your last dinner at CUVeE Restaurant and hope we get the chance to offer you one that meets your expectations on your next visit.
Best Regards, CUVeE management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited the Cuvee Restaurant on two occasions while staying at the Aqua Blu Hotel. Each course produces flavours which excite the palate and leave you expectant for the next course. This is fine dining at its best and if you love food then this the place for you - whether you stay at the Aqua Blu or are in Kos be sure to have a meal here you will not be disappointed! The waiters are friendly and very knowledgeable, attentive but not pushy. The meal whilst more expensive than some restaurants in Kos is still good value and about half the price I paid last year for a Ruby wedding dinner in the Algarve (and much more enjoyable)
If I come back to Kos in the future I will be sure to visit this restaurant its a real gem

Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your dining experience at CUVeE Restaurant during your stay at Aqua Blu. We are really pleased to realize we managed to offer you a memorable dining experience. Thank you for your comments on our service. Our kitchen and service teams try hard to offer exclusive gastronomical experiences and your comments are very encouraging to all.
Best Regards, CUVeE management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay at hotel but booked here for a meal before we came out on holiday.

Sat by the window. Great views.

Food was amazing. We went for the tasting menu. Chef picks what you have. Amazing.

definitely would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angelcity_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor regarding your dining experience at CUVeE restaurant. We are really glad we managed to offer you a memorable gastronomical evening with us and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime soon in one of your future journeys.
Best Regards, CUVeE management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Gorgeous setting (ask for a table by the window to watch the sunset over Bodrum)
As with the rest of the Aqua Blu hotel, dinner is a relaxed affair and each course is followed with a speciality of the restaurant; from the rosemary sorbet to the homemade focaccia! The service was excellent - warm, friendly but not overbearing. The quality of the food surprised us; delicious, interesting and fun! A 3 course meal from the a la carte menu including a €25 bottle of wine and water was €114 for two - good value for what turns out to be about 6 or 7 courses and a lovely, lazy evening of eating !!

4  Thank KJRNrGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Restaurant also viewed

 
Kos, Dodecanese
 

Been to Cuvee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing