We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Son discovered Pantheon”

Pantheon Greek Family Taverna
Ranked #91 of 224 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 24 Hours Open
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“My Son discovered Pantheon”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I am shocked by some of these reviews. We have eaten here every day fo around one week. The staff are very very friendly. Really listen and make a very big effort to be of service. Have had 4 different menu selections. ALL were good. I use their free Wi Fi every morning alone with Coffee and Greek Salad. They are making every effort to be Different and Be a success. They have a good Greek and Italian menu. They are just 200 metres from the Dolphin Square and are 100% worth a Try and then You decide...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic food, overpriced and poor service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Dragged into the pantheon after much coercing by the front of house staff, who claimed they were the best and very insisting, we gave them a go. Bad bad decision, staff very slow, food nor hot, pasta too rich and we waited forever for the bill. Drinks way overpriced and we have found much better restaurants on the island since this horrendous evening spent at this poor establishment. Don't do it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tillerman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its that good I'm sitting here writing this review !!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Really nice ! Amazing food and lovely staff :-) really enjoyed the atmosphere . 5 star . The restaurant is down a small road near the marina. Free cocktail at the end of the meal and everyone loves a free drink :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like home, you'll love Pantheon”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a hole season in kos, we went to this lovely place almost every night, and you know what? It's a good reason why. The food is soo good, it's allways fresh and well tasty. You can get greek food as well as Italian food. The service is soo good and they even remember you and sit down with you. So we recomend this place to everyone!

Linn & Louise

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LinnLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The best eating experience...... (NOT!!)”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The specials that I would have liked to eat were finished, you have to pay to get bread which was old. The lamb from the oven was so so, lots of fat. The stroganof was pretty good. Please avoid this place and go to El Greco or mummys cooking to eat proper Greek food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arjan-Ghislaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantheon Greek Family Taverna also viewed

 
Kos Town, Kos
 

Been to Pantheon Greek Family Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing