We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenaki
Nearby Hotels
Leonidas Hotel & Studios(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Triton Hotel(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astron Hotel(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonia(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$101
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maritina Hotel(Kos Town)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$269
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
141
72
30
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
72
30
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsair coninfectious laughpool areaself cateringfamily runminute walkgreat place to staycomfortable sunbedstown centrering hobsnack bardogs barkingplenty of sunbedsla stregasun loungerssunburnt arms
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 262 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A group of friends and family stayed in the Lenaki apartments for 2 weeks August/September 2013. Apartments were basic but clean, pool clean and people friendly.
It was a walk in to the town centre which in the main was ok but not for those who want to be close to bars etc.
Food beautiful and not over priced generally. Some of the reastaurants away from the centre were most reasonable in our experience.
Had a really lovely time but would not rush back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peace15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend and 2 other friends stayed here in July we had no problems what so ever! Compared to some reviews i have read. Hotel was clean the pool was clean friendly staff bar man would hand out free shots some evenings. The food was average but only ever had breakfast. The only thing I would advise is some people say its a 10 min walk to the harbour/ town. It's not atleast a 20-30 min walk we had to get quad bikes. Overall there is nothing to fault with this hotel. Was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Immediately I must say, when we arrived we were already pissed cause we'd reserved at Diamond apts just opposite the road, but they threw to our face "overbooked" and sent us to Lenaki. Now, I normally wouldn't have any problem with that, if I didn't have that definate feeling, that all this was prescheduled for us...

Nevertheless, Lenaki was OK for a night's sleep, if you don't mind for the plastic roof over your head, ancient TV and beds, too basic toilet and kitchen luxuries! Moreover, we had booked a double bed at Diamond apts, and ofcourse LENAKI had none....Even in their advertising photos they show two single beds (so obviously) covered with a double sheet, to pass it for a double bed!!! amazing!!???

In any case, 35 euro for August period in Kos is good price, the thing is we had booked something better than what we stayed in. In any other season and circumstances, I might revisit Lenaki. It had excellent exterior, although we didn't have time to enjoy.

Room Tip: The last room in the corridor is definately more quiet, as less people pass by at night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank platinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Firstly, let me start with the good, the apartments were clean & practically came with everything you needed (except air-con) which they'd charge 50euros a week for!!! The apartment complex surrounding were well tendered & they had a really nice pool/Jacuzzi which was very child friendly. The bar served an array of drinks & food, the food was ok, nothing special. The drinks I'll touch on a little later. The location was a little way away from the main town, too far to walk, specially with kids, not exactly cheap to get a taxi, and the apartments is not situated on a bus route.
Now for the bad, Well I'd recommend ordering bottled drinks after finding maggots in my fresh orange & I found their draught beer very flat. The main reason for my poor rating of what was actually a fantastic holiday was the staff. "Maria Mitchell" Peggy's younger sister was a little OTT. She had this stereotypical cockney visard, which came which came across a little cheap but quite offensive. Every other word was "darling, love & dear". Personally I think she best suited in the Queen Vic & not the Lenaki Vic. Another annoying thing was seeing someone else who was staying at the apartments treated like dirt. This gentleman left tips almost every time he got something from the bar, but on his last day he wanted a latte which was 2.50euro, but he only had 2.45 on him & they refused to let him off with 5cents. But the worst thing was about half a hour before our transfer to the airport was due. Peggy I mean Maria came across and said "there was one towel missing from our apartment". They made us open all our luggage & stood over us whilst we had to take everything out. The whole thing joke a joke and an absolute embarrassment having to do it in front of everyone around the pool area. We proved that we hadn't packed it in any of the cases as we didn't need anymore after bringing 8 of out own from home. But this was still not good enough for them and they demanded 9Euros from us. Well it was the end of our holiday and we had no money left, so to further the embarrassment someone else staying at the apartments had to pay it for us.. After the amount of money that was spent there, and the amount of tips that were left during our 2 week stay, you'd of thought they would of let it slip and perhaps realised that it wasn't us losing that happened, and that maybe their cleaning staff had shorted us by one. There was no benefit of the doubt, just plain old demanding of the money.
To top it off, the owners mansion house is practically across the road from the apartments. It left a bitter reminder of where all our tips were going. I mean talk about gloating!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is our 25th year in Kos...give or take a few.....and our 5th stay at Lenaki and we can honestly say we wouldnt stay anywhere else.....Yiannis, Elena, Steve and Maria are the most warm and welcoming of hosts and are always there to help. The rooms are basic but perfectly adequate and the gardens and pool area are beautifully kept. Yes you have to pay a charge locally for the air-con and secrity deposit but this is normal in most places and yes you have to provide your own toilet roll but this is self-catering and really isnt a problem. There are some fabulous restaurants who welcome you back and recognse you year after year and dont miss out on a trip to Tingkaki(only 16 euros each way in a taxi) where the beach is beautiful and there is a lovely breeze. The old town has many wonderful shops and the main square is a fab place to watch the world go by on an evening, and dont miss the Diagora Square at the top of the old town with its lovely blue and white restaurants.......all in all a fabulous island, we love it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews