We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briljant holiday @ Lenaki!”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had 2 very nice weeks at Lenaki. Steve and his family make your holiday to one you will not forget.
Positive points for us were : nice swimmingpool in a beautifull garden, cosy bar area with excellent food, very clean rooms, quiet area (no street noise), walking distance from some really nice restaurants with Angelica's beach bar and Caravan (lamb chops) as our favourites.
Point for improvement: sunbeds at pool area.

In conclusion : Lenaki appartments is a place to return to!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoosjevanEgmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Lenaki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lenarki appartments are really nice. The manager Steve is very helpful and always happy to help, his sister Maria works with him and she is fantastic, go to the bingo night her calling is so funny and the quiz night was fun too. They also have a barbacue night but did not have one whilst we were there but I hear from previous people who have stayed that they are very good value for money. The apartment had everything we needed and the gardens are absolutely beautiful. It's about 15 minutes to Kos town and 20 to harbour area, it's about 6 euros in a taxi from harbour area back to appartments. The drinks at Lenarki are cheaper than anywhere else we found in Kos about 4 euros for a small beer and a glass of wine. Do give Lenarki a try you will not be dissapointed and there is so much to do if you use Kos town as a base. We visited Tingaki, Mastachari, Zia and went on the 3 island boat trip on Katerina, that was brilliant. If you do go have fun. Thanks again to Steve, Maria, there Mum and Dad and all the staff at Lenarki for making our holiday memorable.

Janet and Michael. Sheffield. Perky 6

Room Tip: facing the pool gives a good view of gardens
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent a week at lenaki during the first week of June this year with my 3 friends. Could not fault it at all! Steve and Maria are so friendly, always saying hi and keen to help. The grounds are beautiful, so quiet and beautiful views, a piece of paradise which was needed after very late nights in kos town!
Kos town centre only around 10 mins walk away, taxi was 6 euros every night. We would walk in then taxi back, very direct route into the centre. Kos town centre is lovely with something for everyone, restaurants, cocktail bars, shops, harbour.
Lenaki Apartments were perfect for our needs, spacious, nice views from our garden view apartment, fridge, kettle, hot plate allowed us to make small meals and snacks although food at pool bar was nice and very reasonably priced. Rooms cleaned every day, cleaner would always fold my sheet into a bow and even lined my shoes up!

Room Tip: I would choose a garden view room as they are nice and quiet away from the pool and have beautiful v...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days along with friends and I could not fault the service we received. Martin was a superb host & we did not want for anything! The walk into Kos Town is a nice leisurely 10minute stroll but there is a bike/scooter hire place at the end of the road if you require it. Would definitely return and also recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Probably the most beautiful surroundings of any accommodation we have stayed in in 30 years of travelling abroad. What a shame the apartment itself failed to meet the same standard with torn and stained mattresses on our arrival (changed when requested), rusted fridge, kettle which didn't switch off , leaving us to put our hands through steam to turn it off, plastic bowls etc etc

However the grounds are superb and contribute enormously to the pleasure of the stay.

Noise is not a problem and although the location is a little removed from Kos centre, taxis cost just 6-9 euros depending, or you can walk (I have a mild mobility disability and I coped).

Is it worth it? depends what you want. We thought so, but we are quiet people and love beautiful gardens etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nafnafSouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just got back from staying at these apt...Fantastic stay,Maria and her family were amazing nothing to much trouble.The apartments were spotless and cleaned everyday.The pool and grounds were fantastic.The best accomodation we have stayed in.Close to kos town but only 10 mins from the main harbour and resort centre.It is great for familys,couples,groups and singles.

ROB AND MAUREEN.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertomara1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at a few complexes around Greece , and I have to say this is one of the best we've stayed in
The staff are friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble for them,
The appartments are spotless and the grounds are maintained beautifully by hard working staff,
We sampled a few drinks around kos , and the best value for money was back at the complex,the cocktails were lush,
They arranged sccoter hire for us which was spot on , loads to see and visit , there's a boat trip to bodum turkey which was great and cheap if you book it direct at the marina with the boat owners
If your thinking of going and like eating out , try the mommas kitchen, and the best is the caravan, food is great and the owner is a true gent

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#40 of 48 in Kos Town
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#34 of 48 in Kos Town
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#33 of 48 in Kos Town
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range: $23 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing