We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent lenaki”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent lenaki”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

our third trip to lenaki apts. cannot fault anything, suberb location, rooms spotless, hosts ultra friendly and helpful. town (best coffee in square gossip cafe) only 10 mins walk. best ice cream parlour and cake shop 50 metres past bus terminus going towards marina. only slight gripe pop music to loud round pool

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    68
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
81
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newmarket
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We arrived at the hotel at 3am to meet Steve who was very friendly and helpful. The apartments are basic but clean and have everything you need. The maids came every single day and cleaned and made beds.You do have to pay for air conditioning if you want it. Paid weekly around 40 euros. Well worth it as it does get very hot.
The food at the bar is good and Maria and Steve and their mum and dad are all so friendly! Such a lovley family! They will do anything to help you.
It is a 15 minute walk into town which is fine. Not too long and fine for walking back late at night too. Not a problem. There are plently of shops in town and lots of restaurants. We went to the Pizzeria place very good and good price.Opposite there, is Mummys Cooking which is a Traditional Greek restaurant. All the Greeks eat there and it is extremely delicious food and good value. We also went to Boomerang which does excellent food.
There is a small shop near to apartments to buy essentials but there is also a bigger supermarket just bit furthur along which sells everything and is cheaper.
There are loads of beach bars on the front with sunbeds. The beach isn't very big though.

Bar street opens late at night but this time of year is not as busy so doesn't get started til later. Most of the bars on Bar st shut between 4 and 6am depending on how busy they are.

Apartments are good for any holiday type. Family, friends young and and elderly.
Kos town is a lovely resort and would definatley go back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eviltwinNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Overall good apartments, good location on the edge of town (worth hiring a bike for getting around - bike hire is cheap), clean, reasonable value, helpful staff. The only thing we found tiresome was the incessant boppy pop music playing throughout the day. Why not Greek music, if any? Who comes to Greece to hear the same 'bap bap' music anyone can hear anywhere in the world? Our room (106) was a little away from the bar/pool area, and the noise was only a minor irritant as we were out most of the day, but the continual heavy beat would have become tedious had we intended to spend more time at the site. At night the local dogs and chickens competed at times, but, hey, this is rural Greece!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar/pool if you want some quiet, but be aware that this is only a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked the Lenaki as a last minute holiday and we were so extremely happy with what we had chosen. The Apartments were extremely clean, we had it cleaned every day for the whole week we were there, which was amazing. Having read on here the previous reviews I have to say that knowing it was a self-catering place we weren't surprised that you have to 'buy' your own toilet roll as they only provide the first 2 but surely that is what self-catering is all about you have to go to the supermarket and get your daily groceries, also wherever you go in greece and turkey, if you go self catering you have to pay for daily air conditioning. With the modern communication of the internet people are very quick to put complaints on trip advisor so surely they also read up on somewhere before they go so they should know all these things as they are always stated! We were a couple and we got treated fantastically, there was a complete mixture of people there, old and young and we were all welcomed and everybody was completely friendly. We also went to the weekly bbq where we have a great time. Maria and Steve couldn't have been more helpful. Admittedly the apartments are a 15-20 minute walk into Kos Town but that is what we wanted, it says all of this on any of the sites you look up so for us it was perfect we never like to stay right in the centre of places. The whole of Lenaki was clean and they kept the gardens and pool lovely. The only thing I could say is about the cockerals! Everybody seems to have them and they do crow early but that is nothing to do with the apartments just the locals! We would thoroughly recommend the Lenaki to anybody and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treacle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were moved to this hotel as our original was overbooked. On reflection this offered so much more. The only down side being the walk back in to town in the heat. Maria and Steve who run the apartments with their parents are so friendly and will do anything to help you. It was very clean, the cleaners never stop! The pool area and gardens are well maintained. The food and drink there was good also. We had an enjoyable one week stay.

Room Tip: corner room on ground floor so you are handy for pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrislons l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We visit Kos every year and Lenaki is the only apartments we have been back to more than once and I cant see us going anywhere else in the future! We got married in Kos this summer and recommended Lenaki to a number of friends who loved it to, even those who chose to stay elsewhere came to spend time in the bar/ by the pool as it was so much nicer than their own hotels!! The pool is lovely and the food from the pool bar is good standard. Its lovely to come back to Lenaki after an evening out and chill by the pool with a few drinks, game of cards etc The whole family are friendly without being intrusive, happy to chat if you want to, happy to leave you to it if you want to chill. Room are typically greek spotlessly clean and perfectly practical for a holiday! walk to kos town is 10-15 minutes recommend Caravan restaurant Hassan the owner is a perfect host and the greek food cooked by his wife is excellent, also broadway in kos town (turn right at first lights and keep walking 5 minutes) this is the best food in Kos.. ask the locals!

Thanks again Lenaki (steve, maria, mum and dad) we had a fantastic holiday and hope you have a realxing winter. See you next year x

Room Tip: we had room 6 and 7 very close to pool ideal for what we wanted
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rthereanyfreenames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here as a group of four girls. Firstly when we arrived it was in the P.M and it wasn't a friendly welcome, just taken to our room. When we got into our room we were horrified as to how disgusting some of the equipment was, the toaster in the room was unusable with dirt, the knifes and forks still had food on them from previous guests. However, we tried to keep in good spirits about this as we assumed this was the standard of the hotel and would not allow it to ruin our trip. Then, we asked for air con, 42euros for 6 nights but it can't be controlled as the controller for it is screwed down so you have to stick with the same temperature. We asked if we could change the temperature on the controller and were faced with a negative attitude from one of the staff, ''well if you want it cooler let us know and we wont supply you with bed sheets''. presumably he meant that if we wanted it cooler then we wouldnt need bed sheets....
For the next few days we lay by the pool, the pool area is very clean and the pool is a decent size, the pool and bar area were of great standards. This helped to perk us up slightly after the few problems we had already had. However, near to the end of the trip we were told we had to take our bottled water back to our room. We explained that the water was bought from the pool area yet the hotel staff member didnt seem to understand this. We asked why this was if it's self-catering and she didn't have a reasonable answer. So for the duration of that day we were too scared to have a drink of our own water. Because of this, we decided to spend the day else where, somewhere we could feel welcomed and reasoned with. After this we felt like the staff were talking about us and seemed to put on a false persona. We felt this was rather upsetting and as we were far away from home it was sad to feel so unwelcomed. During this time, we were fully aware of another issue that seemed to be continuing. We hadn't had clean shower towels for a few days. When we arrived we had to ask for extra towels as there wasn't enough for the four of us. We arrived on monday and then got a clean change on the wednesday. So we expected another clean change not so long after that. however it got to around sunday and we had still not had a change. this was four nights with the same dirty towels. We asked the cleaner when are we getting clean towels and she replied with ''tomorrow''. so we reasoned with this and thought fair enough, problem solved. However, tomorrow came and still no clean towels. So this time we approached reception, which we did not feel confident in doing as we felt unwelcome. The woman behind recpetion refused to give us clean towels. This just upset the trip even further. Apparently they have a system were they change the towels monday and wednesday. We were staying monday to monday and so had to use the same dirty towels from wednesday all the way through until monday. The female staff member seemed un-interested in this issue and would not back down and reason with us. All it took was basic customer care, a simple caring attitude and reasonable response to solve this upsetting issue. This was severely lacked during the whole discussion and we were even told that the money we spent on the holiday meant nothing to them. It felt as if we were having an argument with someone who wasn't there to look after us, make our stay comfortable and make us feel better about any issues. This issue was so upsetting that we contacted thomas cook office in Kos and even then, this issue was not resolved, even then, the hotel staff couldn't pick up on how much of an issue this was for us to be using dirty towels. This is when the issue was too upsetting to take further whilst in greece. We realised this matter would not be resolved and so decided that enough was enough with the hotel and just saved everything for when we were to arrive home.
The other very noticeable thing was that the staff were very kind to families, very welcoming and caring. We thought this was a great manner to uphold and this must have been very satisfactory for those who were treated great, however this just rubbed salt in the wound even further for us young guests.

When it was time to leave the hotel, we were completely ignored. Not one of the family members said bye to us and did not even look at us. This was absolutely disgusting and extremely dissapointing. This hotel will definitely not be recommended to my family and friends, especially not if you were to go with friends. This matter is so dissapointing that it has put us off Kos town for a while, we have travelled to kos town previously, but this hotel has absolutely put us off. Never again will i stay in this hotel/apartment blocks. So very, very disgusted.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank victoria444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#34 of 48 in Kos Town
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#35 of 48 in Kos Town
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
648 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Property: Lenaki
Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing