We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, Lancashire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

For me and my partner it is just perfect, just come back from our sixth stay here, with many more to follow we hope. Surrounded by lovely gardens, freshly cooked lovely food, fabulous pool, basic but totally acceptable accomodation, with new bathroom fixtures this year, in an ideal location for a relaxing stay, but still near to alternative more energetic activities if that's what you want. Great for couples and also for families, great for people who like to chat and have a laugh whilst sill relaxing, you can join in as much as you want, or find a quiet corner if you prefer, and we seen it time and time again how everyone is given a warm welcome, We always try to improve our (limited) knowledge of the greek language and Steve and Maria are enthusiastic teachers, but don't panic if that is not your thing, as they can happily speak many languages. In fact the whole family are welcoming, and helpful, with lots of knowledge, tips and advice, all you have to do is ask.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    59
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed at the Lenaki Apartments for 5 days, it was the last stop on our Island hopping adventure. We arrived off the ferry at about 4am, got a taxi to the hotel which wasn't very much-we did panic a bit because it seemed very far from the beach etc but actually we were quite grateful for that. Its about 15 mins down to the beach and a bit further to Kos Town and the nightlife.

We were greeted at 4am by a lovely man who chatted to us and gave us a few tips before showing us to our room. We were in the first block on the second floor. Our balcony overlooked the street but as I say very quiet no noise which was lovely. The balconys aren't so private, we sat out in a morning with a cup of tea and you can hear everyones conversations!!

My only problem with Lenaki was the kitchen, you were given two hobs which werent the greatest to cook on. As it was our last stop we were relying on cooking every night-which we did manage to do! But if you are going to eat out a couple of nights this wont be a problem. The supermarket is just round the corner but you have to double back on yourself, we did find a short cut but it involved climbing through some bushes!!

Pool area was FANTASTIC, loads of sun loungers, great little jacuzzi on the pool, showers, a baby pool and park for kids - although there was no kids when we were there HEAVEN.

The bar and food are very cheap, a bowl of chips was a euro 50 or something? It was great because they have a huge TV and they played all the world cup matches throughout the day which was great. Theres also a pool table and a great selection of books to choose from.

But please, pay for the airconditioning, its about 50 euros and seems steep but you need it!!! We didnt and we barely slept for 5 days. You can have your balcony open because of the mozzys!

Overall, we had a lovely 5 days in the sun!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brafitter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Maria at lenaki is absolutely fabulous she goes out of her way to help everyone out as much as possible. The evening entertainment is great and u will see the resort rep getting involved aswell when they are off the clock. There us a true grecian feel to lenaki apartments, those few who write the bad reviews need to remember Greece is basic and a relaxin destination. Don't judge a book by it's cover. Don't judge lenaki from the reviews see for yourself. I'm booking my next holiday for here in September.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toujourfrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

When we were looking for somewhere to stay self catering in Kos town we could see that a recent review was less than complimentary even though the overall scores made it second best for apartments in the town. Not sure what the negative reviewer was on about as the place is lovely. Spotlessly clean apartment , really nice welcoming and friendly staff , nice clean good sized pool and food and drinks at the bar area reasonably priced . All we wanted was a clean and reasonably equipped room to chill out for a week with a nice pool to swim in and a nice area to sunbathe in. It is great on both counts, the gardens are really well kept and as a previous post said , the photos don't do it justice.
Surrounding area isn't attractive with a few half built blocks but hey this is a Greek island and its a 10 minute walk into town. Kos town harbour area and shops are lovely - not been to Greece for a few years and we did pick up a sense that the Turkey style pressure to go in restaurants and bars might be creeping in but we went at a quiet time and there was no real hassle .
Cant really comment on island itself as we were on a relax, read a book , drink and eat break so didn't do any trips but if you go you HAVE to go to Le Stega restaurant which is a 5 minute walk away. Its out of the main town so prices are probably more reasonable but we both agree that having been to Greece and the islands 6 times , this was the best food we have had at a great price compared to home and the euro was just 110 to the £ when we went. Beautiful lamb stifado , great spahetti in the oven dishes and really cheap but nice house wines. Run by a lovely young couple , can highly recommend.
If you want an early season greek island relaxing break you wont go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrmdm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed here last summer with the children. The pool area was clean and beautifully kept. The family who run the apartments were all lovely, esp. if you have kids. My children are shy, but by day two they were getting their own drinks from Steve at the bar and loving it. Nothing was too much trouble, we hadn't been back to Greece for 9 years and boy had we missed it. The walk into town became a bit arduous, esp. in the heat of the day, but a taxi back from Kos Town Harbour was 5 euros, so worth walking one way and taking a taxi back. Would definately recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Can't believe we trusted other reviews about this hotel and Kos in general. The rooms were dirty and crawling with biting ants. The shower was disgusting and shower curtain was covered in mould - not to mention blood stained bedding. I won't even go into what state the kettle, toaster and dish drainer were like. The staff are rude and couldn't be bothered to even clean the bottles of beer etc before putting them in the outside fridge where you basically were told to get them yourself if you wanted a drink. If you do not pay extra to keep your room on you will have to leave your luggage unattended in the middle of the pool area (your not even allowed to leave them in the reception area). Be prepared to also pay for your toilet paper once the roll you're given on arrival runs out. Don't get us wrong, we are well travelled and usually stay in 3 star accommodation. We also understand that the standard is basic in Greece, but there was a reason why we named this the 'Haki Lenaki'. If that doesn't make alarm bells ring for you then just wait til you are unable to get to sleep due to the farmyard across the dark isolated road which you have to walk every day and night in and out of town. Watch out for the goats running through the pool area and the frogs that live underneath the pool umbrellas. The owners were that nice that they didn't even replace the lighbulbs in the outside toilets (the only toilets on the premises) so if you've a late night flight beware. As for Kos town it is a dirty place with very little nightlife. Prices of beer were around 3.50-5.00 euros unless you go to the Psalidi side of the castle where its 2.00 euros for half litre bottles of Mythos. Avoid Lambi area at all costs - run down and derelict. There is a nice little street in the old town which is rather quite pretty but apart from that it's run down and covered in dog muck. Finally, we were the only travellers to leave this hotel on 29.9.10 and are very confused to see that there is a fantastic review posted from another two people who left on the same date on the Newcastle flight. Make what you will of that??? We feel totally mislead by our tour operator and only hope that people will read this review and spend their hard earned money on another holiday to avoid complete disappointment. If you do decide to ignore this review then the only good points we can say is to go to the Greek Night in Zia and hunt out The Sunrise Restaurant on the harbour front (Psalidi side of the castle - opposite bus station). Very good prices, food and owner. If you don't find it too late into your holiday then I promise you will go back time and time again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank truereviewNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Received a lovely welcome on arrival at Lenaki, Apartments run by Maria and her brother steve. Apartments lovely and clean with toaster kettle and fridge limited utensils but we only made snacks there. Pool area was also spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds. Snack bar did nice toasted sandwiches omlettes burgers etc. Prices on average with places in town. Not far from a large supermarket. Walk to the harbour was about 15 mins but taxi was only 5 euros so we would walk one way and cab the other. Harbour area is lovely and there are loads of nice resteraunts and bars. Went on trip to Zia which was a lovely village with loads of craft and gift shops. Also went on the Greek night which would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suetreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.1 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#34 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#77 of 224 in Kos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Property: Lenaki
Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing