We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly reccomend the hotel especially for families ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“highly reccomend the hotel especially for families ....”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We got arrangement for this hotel quite accidently, because our agency was denied by their greek operator for the hotel Apollon we already payed. But now I see it was a great luck for us - Atlantis has much better position for the same price and service. Since our vision of successful holiday does NOT include spending all the time in hotel and its pool and restaurant area, and it does include clean rooms, good service and good choice of food ( in terms to feel satisfying and with energy), we found our stay at this hotel and at this island a deceant price for our money. Even the reception service was quite ok, despite bad reputation read in these reviews. The structure of guests was also good since we didn't met or heard any noisy people, discluding stage/pool/evening entertainment and its stuff, which was quite boring for us adults, though children loved their 'time'.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Xenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    206
    111
    60
    41
See reviews for
225
185
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

First time for all inclusive and after reading reviews was dreading it. Arrived at 4.30am had best welcome and then taken to lovely rooms. We asked for 2 rooms next to each other and that's exactly what we got. Once we understood to close doors etc for air conditioning to work properly - it was just wonderfully cool even had a small fridge in room. Rooms are very clean and fresh.I like a soft bed so the reception staff organised bed toppers for all 4 of us! My son and his 2 friends stayed in bungalws in the garden by beach again lovely. The staff were brilliant especially if you spoke to them and said thank you...try out your greek! Food was good and the drinks were good even had cocktails on the free drinks list. Yes the hotel is full of Russians, French etc but we are in Europe and to be honest it was great not to have the drunken British louts around. The animation team are great and if you don't like joining in aqua gym, water polo you can leave it all behind and sunbath on beach for 3 euros a day with no lucky lucky men annoying you. Water sport a walk up the beach so no noisy jet skis back and forth. As for queuing the brits are the only people to queue........just do as the rest do and stop moaning and join in. I loved this hotel so if you don't like foreign food and foreign people stay at home or go to costa del sol.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

in july this year we where changed to this hotel 36 hours before arrival so were unprepared
we were only on self catering and moved to this ai hotel with self catering facilities so it said
the self catering facilities were really non existant we had 2 ring stove with one big pot few just a few spoons and cutlery no utencils kettle or toaster so only go here if on all inclusive basis.right thats bad news now my report
hotel we found very clean and very well done out with big sofas and comfy chairs everywhere and very clean always saw people cleaning so dont understand what previous reports say.good reception area always fully manned maybe a few staff gave off a bit of an unhelpful appearence but one lady in particular was so helpful sorry cant remember her name which is awful as she always helped or solved any problems young blond lady with 5 letters in her name
the rooms were fine with good air conditioningat all times and cleaned daily by our lovely maid who we tipped early always helps sorry i know it hurts my english friends but try it the showers in the room were terrific and always hot so no complaints on rooms
complex always looked lovely and pool area was excellent with plenty of sunloungers always available
this hotel is full of dutch(friendly) germans russians and many othernationalities found only 10 brits there in about 900 people but found it better as very good atmosphere and no rush to get towels on sunbeds seems to be english obsession nowdays to have to get up early to get same spot for 2 weeks so refreshingly surprised to be able to chill out
we went all inclusive for 2 days just to experience it at a good price
the food we found in general very good always hard to suit many different nations let alone your own 4 person family
plenty of salad fruit different meals and lovely deserts if not a bit reppetitive at times and all in a lovely dining area with very busy staff clearing up after us animals but did get a little hot in here at times
as said pool was lovely with bars and more eating places like pool restaurant serving snacks and cake rush at 5pm all too much for us
one bad point was spirits and coke found awful but beer was fine so i was ok but in general found cocktails very popular orange juice and genadine was popular and nice
lovely beach on site with sunbeds 3 euros a day tho bit stoney at entry into sea but clean and warm and sandy furthur in
entertainment throughout day very laid back led by ali baba a right loveable rogue full of energy and very funny
helped liverpool rob and young polish girl all very friendly
we had pool aerobics volleyball on beach water polo all great
night entertainment bit laid back but fine to unwind to at night after stuffing and lazing about all day
all in all a fine holiday at a good hotel about 20 mins walk to kos town
good tips bus to town regular outside 1.2 euros each way
bicycles 3 euros a day
quads 20 to 45 according to size
car 35 euros a day all in ideal and lovely car or 50 euros for open top one
beer varies from 1 to 4 euros just open eyes
exchange rate in kos 1.10 uk 1.04 so use your brain change here
any questions do ask but enjoy hotel is fine kos is lovely with lovely cool breeze
airport is small and bit cramped but fine

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denis220262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Just came back from Kos, the trip would be great if not for the Atlantis Beach Hotel to be described in one word as "terrible"!. The standard of the hotel is much bellow the declared 4 stars. Dirty rooms and dirty common areas, lousy food which had nothing to do with the great greek cousine and literally the same everyday. Terrible drinks, which made us sick. In spite of paying for the all inclusive program after few days we've decided to eat and drink out of the hotel. The worst thing about the hotel was however the stuff -rudest in a way which can not be described. 24h animations woren't better. The only good thing about the hotel is it's suroundings, especially the Nikos and Mikes Tavern - excellent food and service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoannaWarsaw_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kos Town hotels

warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

very big, crowded hotel, 99% families with kids, loud animation programme by the swimming pool, same food every day + lousy drinks - we paid for all inclusive but after two days we started eating in the restaurants nearby (NIKOS TAVERN, MIKE TAVERN - can fully recommend), some hotel staff been rude to us;
on the good side - quite nice beach, close to KOS (30minutes walk),

Room Tip: bungalows (outside main hotel building) close to the beach are really nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domagalska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed here for a week with my family. We have two children aged 4 and 15 months. I really didnt want to give a bad review but i have to. We arrived early hours in the morning very tired from our flight and was told that there was no cot in the room and we would have to come back after 7am to see house keeper. But considering it was already 6am when we got into our room we just had to go to sleep. The baby had to sleep in his buggy. We eventually got the cot in the afternoon. The food was very limited through out the day. Pizza ham and cheese rolls. A few pastries and that was repeated everyday. Soft drinks were very watered down. Cocktails were not too bad. The food in the evening was a little bit better a bit more variety. Some things were tasty some were not.. And its was always Luke warm. You can go for food in the pool bar in the nights but please book as we were approached whilst eating our food saying we had to book. I could understand this if the restaurant was busy but it was dead there. We were told to leave with full plates of food being left behind. They would rather chuck the food away rather than us eat it. To say i was furious was an understatement. Entertainment was ok Ali babar was good fun. We were the only British there. there were a lot of Russians there who were very rude. They did not understand the concept of queing they would just barge in front of you. You had to learn to play them at their own game. Rooms were very basic and crying out for a revamp. I would not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is not too far from the airport, approx 30 minutes, which i didnt mind. The hotel is in a quiet location, there are a few bar/restaurants, a few supermarkets. The area is too quiet though, not much going on, you will have to travel into kos town for a busier area which is approx 30 mins walk, few minutes on the bus or a taxi. The staff at the hotel were really nice, friendly, we had a laugh with them. Some of the staff always looked so rushed though, especially in the restaurant they worked so hard, felt sorry for them. Our room was in a nice location, good sun trap, was nice sitting there sometimes was very peaceful. The room did need modernizing though, very dark and old fashioned, and our room was alive with bugs (giant ants, earwigs, spiders, moths) so i was uncomfortable staying there. The all inclusive restaurant was far too busy, sometimes you could not get a seat, and there was not a lot of variety of food. The food was never hot either, was either cold or warm, and we had the same food everyday. The pool bar was ok, the staff behind the bar always gave us a good measure of alcohol, so we always went there. They dont do nice pool food though, they done cold pizza, cakes, biscuits. The pool was a nice size, and there was a smaller one for the kids, i sat round it often. The pool area was always busy though, too many people, was hard to get a sun lounger or chair. The hotel at the back leads on to the beach. The beach is not great though, full of pebbles, i nearly cut my feet walking into the water. The hotel entertainment was good for the kids, the animation team were very nice, we got on very well with dina and chico. There is no entertainment for adults though, and the all inclusive bars close at 11pm which was early, there was another bar but you then had to pay. I dont think we would go back again, it got a bit boring, not much going on.

Room Tip: Stay here if you want a quiet holiday!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathrine1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#16 of 52 in Kos Town
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
12.9 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#5 of 15 in Mastichari
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
9.7 mi away
Gaia Royal Hotel
Gaia Royal Hotel
#11 of 15 in Mastichari
328 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
#9 of 52 in Kos Town
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Kos Island, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built directly upon a beautiful stretch of sandy beach Hotel Atlantis is a modern hotel complex. Accommodation can be provided in its main building and in Bungalows. It is situated at an ideal location with a unique view of the vast blue Aegean Sea and the shores of Asia Minor, from one side, and the island of Pserimos on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Kos Town
Hotel Atlantis Kos, Greece
Atlantis Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing