We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
157
150
64
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
150
64
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek statues pool bar middle aged couple gardens are absolutely beautiful bar staff flintstones bar mosquito bites quiet side meat fish running smoothly towels on sunbeds all inclusive german guests main building worked fine short break beautiful sea
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 426 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Just returned from a week at this nice Family run All inclusive resort near the Port on the Greek Island of Kos.

From Check in to check out, the staff is really exceptionally trained to be concerned, listen closely, and invest personally, in every interaction. From The Czech born Veronika at the front desk to super sweet Xavier at the Bicycle rentals, every person you come across does not just connect, they simply love their job. This makes all the difference in a family vacation.

The main building is being rennovated this Winter with the newly opened Bar area, open Air restaurant and Lobby looking fantastic!!!

We will return next summer early for more fun at the Apollon resort.

Room Tip: Bicycle trip to Harbor
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Electrola29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gleventis, Διευθυντής at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your excellent review!
Moreover,we thank you for high rating our Hotel; we are delighted to hear that your accomodation with us was as pleasant as expected and that our attentive staff has served you efficiently. Your kind comments will be shared with our team as they serve as a reward for a job welldone,as well as a motivation.
We all look forward on welcoming you back in the near future,
with sincere regards
Hotel Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We chose the Apollon hotel after reading other reviews, and were especially attracted by three factors, that proved to be the highlights of our stay at this charming and welcoming hotel!
The staff at the hotel are with no exception the friendliest and most helpful bunch of people that we could have wished to meet.There are not enough words to explain how wonderful it is to hear Kalimera ( good morning ) accompanied with lovely smiles as you emerge from your room, arrive to the lobby to be greeted again by the amazing Poppy - who became a dear friend over the week we were there - and the lovely Veronika who from the first phone call from Israel, gave us the feeling that they were available to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and it was!!
So after the wonderful helpful staff, lets get to the nuts and bolts, the hotel itself!
It is a pleasant 20 minute walk into town, you can rent cheap bikes right outside the hotel and their is a lovely bike path all the way into town and we saw all ages on bikes all day around town, very easy and accessible to the entire town of Kos
The hotel grounds are full of greenery, plenty of flowers and it is a pleasure to look out of the window of the room in every direction!
Out of the five nights that we were there, there were two evening activities, a greek dancing event that was fun and charming, and they got lots of guest on their feet and it was a lot of fun, and later on in the week, there was a disco night that was great fun but the guests were less willing to participate for some reason! We were there at the end of season so i assume that the hotel offers more activities during high season.
We took the all inclusive option and did not regret it, on the days we went out, we had a full breakfast, and made do with other meals around the island, cheap and tasty every where we went, and on the days we just stayed close to base, the food was tasty and well presented!
So, to summarise the experience, great place to stay, close to all the attraction, fantastic and helpful staff, and clean, functional hotel which provided every service and information with grace and style, could not have asked for a better holiday venue.

Room Tip: you have to request a room with a double bed as most of the rooms are twin beds
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nickycregor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gleventis, Διευθυντής at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Nicky,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and for high rating our Hotel!
It is indeed rewarding when valued guests like yourselves take time to convey their appreciation for our services;
we are really thrilled to know that your holiday with us exceeded your expectations and our "family" atmosphere made you feel comfortable and happy!
Being positive as a person, who goes on a holiday with such a spirit,being ready to enjoy each moment of every day, no wonder you became also a dear friend to all of us!
Poppy is thankful for your kind comments,so is Veronika and everyone of us wishes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the soonest!
Once again,thank you very much for your feedback,
it gives us all strength to continue with a feeling of gratitude for your warm input,
With sincere regards
Hotel Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

we ended a journey here not by choice the room and staff were very good,the hotel had a very odd feeling ,not welcoming ,not a good atmosphere just a bit unwelcoming.The buffet food was ok but didn,t sell its self .

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank family076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gleventis, Διευθυντής at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear sirs,

Thank you for your brief review;
I apologize for being a bit confused in relation with your few remarks;
if our staff were very good, I do not understand where the unwelcoming feeling comes from!
Your comment runs totally against to what the vast majority of our guests feel in our Hotel and we are really happy for making everyone feel welcome!
As far as I could understand,your accomodation here was not by choise(?)
Nonetheless, we all thank you for visiting Apollon,
with kind regards
Hotel Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Hotel was clean, large room also cleaned everyday, the towels were changed every day. Room was beautiful, large with a great view to the gardens and the cleaning ladies were shaping towels like animals, or hearts with small flowers on them.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel gardens are absolutely beautiful!

Wi-fi is available at a charge in the hotel, but there is free wi-fi available in the lobby..but, it works very very slow.

About food:
We had half-board and we were pleased...breakfast was ok, not lots to choose from...just too many potatoes and eggs (scrambled,boiled or fried) and the sausages and bacon were poor quality and always cold. As for dinner, we found that there was the same potatoes...with bacon, mushrooms, fried or boiled...and a few dishes, not very tasty. What i loved was the barbecue ...without it i would have definitely ate in some other place...Practically bbq saved the dinner, was fresh, different sorts of meat: veal, pork, chicken, turkey...very tasty! The hotel must re-think the menu.
The only day i liked the meals was Sunday, when they had Greek day/night...found moussaka, souvlaki, baclava, etc. Another thing..food has no label, you don't know what you should or should not eat...just guess, that's why we have left lots of untouched food on our plates, as we didn't like it.

The pool area is also kept clean and tidy, nice atmosphere with the vegetation around.

The hotel is in a great location very near to Kos Town which is a great town lovely to walk around with lots of history and a beautiful sea front, restaurants and shopping places. There are tourist trains that take you on a tour of the town, or to visit Asklipieio.

About entertainment...they have Greek night, disco night, karaoke.

But, being in Kos island you must go to these sand beaches (because Lambi is with stones):

- In the north side of the island you will find:
-->Tigkaki beach with white sand and shallow waters awarded by the EU with blue flag. It is an organized beach with umbrellas and deck-chairs, water sports, restaurants, taverns and bars. It is ideal for wind surfing.
-->Marmari beach with fine sand and shallow waters is also awarded with blue flag by the EU. You will find there many coastal taverns.
- In the south side of the island you can swim in:
-->Sunny Beach,
-->Marcos beach and
-->Paradise beach with fine sand.
-->Camel beach
-->Aghios Stefanos - great view to relics.

and must go to - Therme beach - you can find warm thermal spa at around 40 degrees.

Room Tip: gardens view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ana_maria_anni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gleventis, Διευθυντής at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review;
We are really sorry that in relation with our food on offer your expectations were not totally fulfilled;nonetheless, your comments have been taken under serious consideration for future improvements; we wish all that troubled you was reported during your stay.
Our Maitre d'Hotel who is supervising in the restaurant could assist you on each matter,as well as our chef,would have been pleased to provide you daily meals of your choise.
We are really happy to know though, that you had explored our beautiful island having a great time, bringing back home nice memories of your holiday.
We hope to have the pleasure on welcoming you back so as to enjoy the changes that will be done under the light of your kind remarks.
with sincere regards,
Hotel Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband visited Kos 9-19th September and stayed at the apollon hotel, the hotel was fantastic exceeded my expectations. On arrival we were pleasantly greeted, when we arrived to our room unfortunately it wasn't what we had asked for on booking as we wanted a double bed, this wasn't the hotels fault and they sorted us out a new room 2 days later which was lovely and just what we wanted.
The cleaners come in everyday and they are always going about the hotel during the day cleaning. The food was really nice buffet style and a varied selection, fresh cooked meat, fish, salads etc.
All the staff are so polite and helpful, we especially enjoyed meeting Sylvia who works on the pool bar, what a wonderful happy funny lady she is an absolute credit to the hotel :)
We enjoyed our stay so much we intend to come back next year and bring our children.
Thankyou for a fantastic stay and great hospitality :))))

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gleventis, Διευθυντής at Apollon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Simone,

Thank you very much for your excelent review and for high rating our Hotel;
it is always rewarding when guests like yourselves take time to convey their appreciation for our services; your kind comments will be shared with our team as they also serve as a motivation;
Sylvia wishes to thank you for your warm comments and hopes,as we all, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the soonest!
Once more, thank you very much,
with kind regards,
Hotel Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews