We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We certainly expected more from 4 stars hotel. We saw pictures on the Internet and everything seemed perfect. But when we got there... There is no beach i.e. there is but it is not sandy beach. It is dirty with rocks and sea grass. You cannot leave your towel on it. Air conditionig is on twice a day, from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m., and from 9 p.m. to 1a.m. There is no air conditioning in the restaurant . Or maybe it is but it does not work.
Food is terrible and almost always the same. We spent there 11 days and for 11 days food was the same. Only 4 different dishes and if you are late for dinner you can just take what is left (usually what no one wants) And you must tell them when you will come for dinner, because there are two possibilities from 7 p.m. or 8.30 p.m. I have never heard about it.
Pool is open from 8a.m to 8 p.m. No night swimming.
If you want coffee before breakfast that is impossible. You can only have coffe at pool bar and it opens at 10 a.m. Beach taverna opens at noon.
The hotel is clean. Towels are old so bring your own.
Waiters are very frendly and talkative. They speak 3 foreign languages. And there is animation team in the hotel. It is ok for retired people. You can play bingo and darts with them.
All in all good place for small children and the old. But 4 star hotel should certainlt offer more to its guests.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank marinkovicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for The Aeolos Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2007

10 minutes by bus from the town centre, nice, quiet hotel with few children. Basic accomodation, pleasant cuisine, good service. We had a bungalow near the sea. Umbrellas, sun decks- free,towels - deposit. The beach is not sandy, it is a green grass. The sea entrance near taverna is not good, the opposite side of the beach is better. The sea is shallow. Some evenings I watched Fire party. We rented a basic car and had a trip round the island, many places of interests, especially in the town. As for us, we enjoyed our rest and I would recommend this hotel for those who look for a quiet rest far from town bustle.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lightsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Me and my former boyfriend (now husband :-)) stood at this hotel for a week in the summer of 2003, for vacation. It is quite far from any city by feet but you can rent a car or a motorcycle in the hotel lobby and there is also a bus which stops near the hotel and brings you to the city. In the hotel there is an opportunity to stay in the main bulding or in smaller bungalows which are situated in the hotels garden, directly at the beach. We stood in a bungalow so every morning I could watch the sunup above the sea from our terrace. The hotel has a nice pool with sunbeds, a large breakfast-room and roomy apartments with modern furniture. Perfect for relaxing, but not for young people they wanna party.
I loved the place and would stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Maksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Wales
118
Reviewed August 8, 2004

We went to the hotel on our honeymoon in September 2003. Our first impressions were not good, we were put in a very basic room (not even a plug point) with a veiw of the car park. the following day we asked to move and the staff were very helpfull and gave us a choice of rooms with wonderfull sea views but the room was still very basic.
The entertainment was the worst I had ever seen (one man, a cd, quiz book and bingo machine) but maybe it is better at peak season. There are no shops, bars, etc. within walking distance so if you are arriving in the middle of the night, as we did make sure you take water with you!
On the other hand if you are looking for a quiet, peacefull hotel with good food and great views then this is the place for you.

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bungalow mit Seeblick, am besten einen im Obergeschoß = Optimal
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattes575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyndrickxveerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank joelie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
2.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
717 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aeolos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aeolos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box : 117 | Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $49 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aeolos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Beach Hotel, a spacious holiday complex with double rooms and bungalows, is built in the traditional style of the Greek island architecture directly on the long sandy beach of the Aegean Sea. The resort is characterised by facilities in a traditional style, which are complemented by the welcoming Greek hospitality, and offers comfortable accommodation in both the main building and in the surrounding bungalows. The relaxing ambience of the Aeolos Beach Hotel reflects the pleasant comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Aeolos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Beach Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Beach
The Aeolos Beach Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing