We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great harbour front restaurant”

Flamingo Restaurant Bar
Ranked #113 of 210 Restaurants in Kos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great harbour front restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Reasonably priced and no hassle - great mix of meals and snacks - a restaurant we always go back to year on year

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101GillMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    18
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here 23rd August. Three of us including drinks came in at 40€, not bad for a harbour view and free WiFi. Could have paid a lot more for a lot less at some of the "hustling - come here my friend" places.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulFromBhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food - fantastic ice cold lager....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Visited The Flamigo while in Kos Town in July 2013. No hard sell from the owners, just nice food, good service and fantastic ice cold lager in cold frosted glasses straight from the freezer. Restaurant looks out over the boats and got very busy as the evening went on. Price was reasonable (about 40 Euros for 3 of us I recall) and would certainly go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeBX9681LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Flamingo's location is perfect. It is located in the Kos Town centre so you can eat while looking at Kos harbour and people on the street passing by. This place is live. Service was great, everyone was very kind and helpful. My GF and I ordered caesar salad and were a little bit disappointed. It was not so tasteful as we expected, I think the quality of ingredients was not as high as in other restaurants we visited. However desserts (we tried baklava and chocolate souffle) were very delicious. Plus side is also free WiFi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slash13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious beef stew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Only place we visited more than once since we like to try new things, but the stamnas beef at flamingo restaurant was something we just had to have again before we went back. Also tried their kleftiko lamp, also delicious. Good service and very nice atmosphere. Shame you have to pay extra for bread and butter but the food is so good it compensates. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing