We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Kos”
Review of Hotel Sonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sonia
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Overveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Kos”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a really nice stay in Hotel Sonia, Sonia and her 2 sons are so friendly and nice! They helped you with everything and gave you great advice. The hotel has really clean and modern rooms with a nice balcony and it is like 30 meters from the centre of the town, so also a great location! If we would go again to Kos we would definitly stay in Hotel Sonia again. They made our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    87
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
176
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great Hotel in the center of Kos a few steps from the sea.
Excellent hospitality from the friendly lady owner Sonia and her sons.
Pleasant stay in the new rooms, very clean.
Perfect value for money. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonUshuaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mugla
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Such a helpful, hospitable family. Sonia is better than Google with a mine of information from good eating places, boats, buses even letting us keep an injured kitten in the garden overnight. Her sons are equally helpful followed by her husband with such an unassuming manner. Our breakfast was perfect for us preferring olives, cheese, tomatoes. lest not forget Marie the lady in charge of keeping our rooms to a high standard. Great location yet remaining peaceful with Greek charm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trulyMugla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed one night before traveling to Patmos. Very close to the harbour but far enough from the noisy bars. Excellent quality for money. Very clean room with air con. Sonia and her son were amazing. We felt welcome, they helped us with the boat, they recommended a restaurant which was great. They work hard and deserve their success. Book in advance!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickaelE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you go to kos you would like to go to Hotel Sonia.
The hotel is located in the center of Kos and it is near to the beaches
It is very clean and the room are new and comfortable
Sonia and her Sons are very kind and they help you for any kind of request
I highly recommend this place
I’m looking forward to go back soon :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent location: 3 minutes walking from the marina (which is perfect if you want to take a boat for a day trip to the islands nearby) and 5 minutes walking from the old town.
Rooms are VERY clean, comfortable and functional (with air conditioning and a nice balcony).
Really good breakfast (coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, bread with jam, eggs and delicious croissants).
Sonia and her sons are the most lovely hosts I've ever met: they welcome and treat you as a member of their family and are always ready to help their guests and give advice (they even wake up earlier in order to cook you breakfast if your flight or boat leaves early in the morning).

Highly reccomended hotel. Possibly the best in Kos!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the Hotel Sonia in Kos and as always it was like 'going home'!The hotel is excellent and the rooms also are very clean and comfortable with air-condition,fridge,hair-dryer,free wi-fi and lux bathrooms!!The first Greek hotel I have visited that the shower water was hot all the time day or night. Would recommend it to any all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.1 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.9 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#62 of 218 in Kos
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kos Town
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonia

Property: Hotel Sonia
Address: 9 Irodotou Str., Kos Town, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sonia 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011 and again 2012 Hotel Sonia is centrally located in the center of Kos Town with a beautiful view of the ancient Roman ruins parallel to the harbor. Shops, buses, taxis, restaurants and clubs are all within a 50 meter walk in addition to the spectacular Kos beaches only 100 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sonia Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing