We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Aqua Blu Hotel is a small and very unique hotel. Within one day most of the staff members knew and welcomed us. Whenever we needed something we could be sure that someone would be around and happy to help us. The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms look great but everything is really open. People sharing a room should know each other pretty well since the bathroom is an open part of the whole hotel room. Only the toilet is separated.
The staff is always keeping their professionality but even though this is a 5 star hotel the atmosphere is not to stiff and cold but friendly and open.
Special thanks goes to Sev, Maricel, Erik, Cristos, Annes and this young women who is always welcoming the guests in the morning and who's name we sadly forgot. We had a very nice talk with her at one of the manager nights. You guys are doing an incredible job. Our stay in kos was really relaxing and fun because of you and the other staff.
It would just have been nice to get to know Maria Strati a bit better to see what the manager of this great hotel is like. Sadly she was pretty busy talking to the other guests. Maybe next time.
We enjoyed being your guests and friends!
See you.
Your germans

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fliptowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    78
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
454
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel and the staff from the bellboy to the cafe staff to the spa was top class. This is a place you want to be if you need to recharge and be thoroughly spoilt! Five star service and yet reasonably priced if is easy to see why this is part of the Small Luxury Hotel Group. The hotel Manager is ever present and seeks out her customers and personally make a certain that they are relaxed and happy. This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in I highly recommend it!

Sunita Sehmi Executive Coach
Walk The Talk, Geneva

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I went on holiday to Aqua Blu in May, as mine and my boyfriends first holiday. Flying out of season, we managed to get a fantastic deal. To our surprise, when we arrived, we were upgraded to a room with our own private pool. The staff could not have been more helpful with anything we asked for - the glass of prosecco and nibbles on arrival were much appreciated by that time at night!
It's a short journey to Kos Town, if you can ride a bike (which I learnt whilst here!), and the hotel will happily organize bicycle rental for you at a great price.
Thank you all at Aqua Blu for such an incredible holiday, I could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Aqua blu hotel was a nice experience. We usually stay around the world in SLH and this one was also fully worth it. Our private pool room was rather simple but the private pool itself paid us back. 
I would recommended the pool on the west side because you enjoy the sun longer. 
The breakfast with spectacular view at the beach side was nice as well as the buffet. I missed a bit more variety of vegetables and fruits. If u are a fun of classic pancakes here u will be not satisfied. But the rest was perfect!
Reception guys were very helpful especially Thomas and Irini. They are always smiling and willing to help us with nice recommendations and tips about restaurants and beaches.
We tried once Cuve restaurant, it was nice, but I think one time is enough. What I personally didnt like was the cocktails menu in Cuve. But in bar u can find what ever u want.
Spa was also very nice especially with the very warm and nice manager Mia. I took body massage and I can just strongly recommended it!
Hotel beach is average so I think renting a car and travel around the island where u can find really fantastic beaches especially at the south towards Kefalos is a must.
In general we really enjoyed our vacation in this hotel. 


Room Tip: I recommended room number 105 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanislavaHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really like Aqua Blue Hotel + Spa in terms of hospitality, kindly approaches of staff, leadership of Maria Strati, decoration of hotel, ambiance, service quality and delicious food taste...
We strongly reccommended Aqua Blu Hotel + Spa if you like relax, calmness and serenity.
The breakfast is amazing, simple and satisfying and speacially Greek Omlet was magnificent taste. Excellent outdoor swimming Pool with Jacuzi. Guest quality is high so you feel all time good your self. Cuvee's tasting and foods was delight, design food and staff so kind. Rooms are large, confortable and housekeeping service excellent. All staffs looks happy, they are so enthusiastic and professional also they enjoy doing their jobs they reflex their positivity to the guests. So thanks a lot Maria, Elina, Mr.Minas, Chris, Miranda, Irina, Ana, Thomas, Eli, Sterios, Catalin, Maya, Eric and all team. See you soon:)
Acar Family from Istanbul

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanzade_acar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of May. It was an excellent holiday. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The food at breakfast was lovely. Sadly we only ate in the Cuvee restaurant on our last night and it was amazing. If or should I say when we return we will eat there more often. Thank you to Maria and all her staff for a lovely trip Gaye and Stewart

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Choosy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

What we liked:
Small, at the outskirts of the city and therefore strategically located, elegant, nice decoration, good service and smiling personnel willing to help, good swimming pools system, variety in buffet breakfast with a Greek tone and ingredients, creative cuisine, outstanding spa and gym (especially if you consider that it is a 50 rooms hotel)

What we didn’t like:
Too windy usually (some people like it some do not), there is a rather busy road between the hotel and the beach, some of the personnel (especially the manager) come across somehow unnecessarily pretentious; the same applies to the gourmet restaurant (far “too much”, exaggerating descriptions of dishes etc.). It seems that “less is more” concept that somebody would expect from such hotel is not there.
Some details are not there: examples lighting of the rooms is suboptimal (especially for women to do make up), room cleaning is not enough attentive
In addition, there could be some small changes in the daily composition of the buffet breakfast.
Is it 5 or 4 star hotel as it appears to be on Tripadvisor?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gulielmos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at Aqua Blu and for your positive comments.
Regarding the wind, there isn’t anything we can do, even if most guests enjoy the breeze especially the hot days of the high season. Meltemi wind from mid May until mid September is very much expected in most of the Greek islands.
About the road, this is the location of the hotel and all hotels on Lambi beach area, they all do have this beach road in front, not really so busy, nevertheless, there is a plan of cutting the road behind Aqua Blu, as we are in the corner, so actually there is the possibility that at some point in the future we could be luckier that the rest of the hotels on the same road and have direct access to the beach front.
Regarding our “pretentious” restaurant and our exaggerated descriptions, our menu concept is one of short descriptions, because we want to properly present every dish and its ingredients once the guest has the plate on the table. It is part of the adventurous concept of our fine dining restaurant. Our Chef puts a lot of effort for the outcome of the dishes at CUVeE restaurant as a result our waiters also put a lot of effort in learning how to describe those dishes and we actually believe that this adds to the gastronomical experience of our guests. We are sorry to realize you didn’t appreciate it in such way. The purpose is not to impress and exaggerate, but to describe in a detailed informative and professional way what we offer.
About my being “pretentious” comment, all I can say and have learned in this business is that not all people’s chemistries blend, as a result if my approach did not meet your expectations and if this has affected your holiday experience in any way, I sincerely apologize. My mission is to provide exclusive and personalized holiday experiences and in most cases I succeed. Having failed to provide an experience that met your expectations deeply disappoints me.
About the room cleanliness, it would have been great if you commented about it while you were still here, so we could follow up with our cleaning staff in your room and find out why they didn’t keep up to the level of the cleanliness that is expected in our hotel.
To conclude, we are a 2 year old luxurious 5 star hotel, proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels and Tresor Hotels and Resorts and we do and will continue doing anything possible in order to exceed our guest’s expectations and provide unique and memorable holiday experiences like all our excellent reviews describe. We are aware that it will not always be the case as it is impossible to please everyone, but we will definitely keep on trying our best, learn from our mistakes and improve day by day through our guest’s constructive and much appreciated feedback.
Thank you once again for your review and hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime in the future and offer you an experience that fully meets your expectations.
Kind Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
5.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Property: Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing