We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Valkenswaard
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Greek heaven on earth”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for 15 days in this exquisite hotel and loved every minute of it !
On arrival we were greeted bij lovely Nadya who gave us a tour of all the amenities of AquaBlu .During our welcome drink( any drink you want ! ) we got another welcome from another beautful lady ,Maria Strati ,the manager of AB with whom we had a lovely chat .
The hotel itself is squeeky clean and very very peaceful ;the spacious rooms apparently have very thick walls ,because we never heard anything going on in neighbouring rooms : no shower or toilet noises ..truly amazing ! Perfect and huge bed , a very quiet airconditioning and a wonderful bath/shower.
Good closet space and make up room with lots of mirrors for my wife complete the picture .
Best breakfast we ever had when visiting any part of Greece and also served by a very able crew of people ;outstanding work by a very sociable Dimitris and the lovely Ada from Albania !
Always extremely helpful were the people at the reception who taught me some very useful Greek words ;Efcharisto poli fili mou !
This is an extremely high quality hotel and we will recommend AquaBlu to anyone !
Thanks to all the staff and Maria for making our stay an unforgettable one !
Lots of love from Hans and Anita from Holland !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Hans and Anita,
Thank you so much for your lovely and enthusiastic review regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu this September. We are truly glad to know we managed to fulfill your expectations and create an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience for you and your wife.
On behalf of the staff members that you mentioned on your review a big thank you.
Warm regards and hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Aqua Blu sometime in the near future.
Have a great winter!
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    78
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
454
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nassjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Me and my wife spend 1 week at Aqua Blue in the end of June 2013.
A very quiet and relaxing place to stay at for couples.
Friendly staff that offered a high end service.
Nice pool area with "pool boy" from whom you could order soft drinks, coctails, coffee, snacks and simpler food from the bar.
Free pool towels also for use at the beach where the hotel offered free sun beds with same service as at the pool.
Great breakfast buffet that could be enjoyed outdoors at the wooden deck with a sea view.
Two minuses:
1). There was an construction area near to the hotel which partly destroyed the nice sea view from our balcony.
2). It would be great if the hotel could offer their guests a fridge for use of private water and soft drinks. There is a minibar at the room filled up with a big variety of beverages but no space for private use.
Not the cheapest choice of hotel but certainly one of the nicest at Kos! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: To get the best sea view, be sure that you get a room on the higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcd1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your stay in Aqua Blu this June. We are very pleased to know you had and enjoyable and relaxing holiday experience with us.
About the negative points, the construction of a new hotel unfortunately is something we cannot prevent. This is about to become a new boutique hotel and it will actually be pleasant soon to have another nice hotel close by to look at instead of the old building it used to be until now!
About the minibar, if you had requested our front desk, we would have emptied it and leave it for your private use.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor and hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel in June we were so impressed with everything about it that we returned for another week in mid-September. Again this hotel lived up to its reputation in every way - wonderful staff, stylish rooms, fantastic food, delightful grounds and great pool. When we asked if we could see the penthouse suite (known as The Loft) Maria, the manager not only let us see it but arranged for us to stay in it for the last three nights of our holiday; we were not disappointed - fantastic space!

The attention to detail shows throughout this hotel and it is a testament to Maria that ALL the staff have been so well trained - unfailingly charming, polite and attentive.

The cocktail evening each week is a great idea to help guests to relax and get to know the staff and each other and the themed nights in the restaurant are also a great success.

We hope to be back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor regarding your second stay this season at Aqua Blu. It is the greatest pleasure for us to have received you back and try to offer you another enjoyable and memorable holiday experience. We feel really grateful that you have honored us with a second visit and all we did was try to show you our appreciation.
Thank you for your participation and support to our weekly cocktail and themed events!
We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again next year too!!!
Best wishes for a lovely winter.
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After some years staying in ***** hotels around the world during our vacation we (my wife and me) decided to write our first review. Why - because of this amazing stay at the Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa! After 18 dates and nights without leaving the hotel we know everyone and every detail of the hotel, the pool, the Spa and the gourmet restaurant CUVeE!

There are a lot of reviews for this hotel available where all the details of the hotel, the beach, the rooms and the restaurants were described. We want to share the crucial reasons why we strictly recommend this hotel and the restaurant. The main reason are the remarkable people managing or working in this hotel: friendly, respectful, with humor, responsive, taking feedback seriously, attentive and they are a team! It would be unfair to mention one of them (we still stay in contact with some of them) but Maria who is managing the hotel and the team: thanks Maria!
And there is one other main reason – the gourmet restaurant CUVeE. After 18 days having lunch every day (at least my wife) and dinner every night we tasted every starter, main course and some of the desserts (I had Choco-lovers nearly daily) and these were really meals you expect in a *Michelin restaurant. To give you’re an idea how good the meals are: in total my wife and I gain some weight (5 kg together) during our stay :-).

Most of the other couples we met were repeater and my wife and I decided to be back at the lovely Aqua Blu next year May – will celebrate our anniversary in this hotel, with these persons and having dinner in the CUVeE restaurant!

P.S. for smokers: some restaurant tables are outside and smoking is allowed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Beate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Peter,
Thank you so much for honoring us with your first review on trip advisor! And thank you for the second one as well about your consecutive dining experiences at Cuvee Restaurant!
Thank you for having picked Aqua Blu for your long holiday and for your support and feedback throughout the whole stay. We are very glad we managed to fulfill your expectations! We are not used to have guests that stay for so long and never leave the property!!!
It has been a great pleasure getting the opportunity to meet you and spend some time with you and your lovely wife. Your feedback and interest in our work has been very much appreciated.
On behalf of all the staff a big thank you for your review.
Looking forward to receiving you back next May and make your anniversary an unforgettable one!
Until then, have a lovely winter!
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Aqua Blu Hotel and Spa is a very stylish contemporary Hotel located in Lambi. It was the perfect place for a friend of mine and I to completely relax and get away from our busy lives and schedules in London.

When we arrived it was quite late. After check in we were taken to our room. Unfortunately it was a Double room instead of a Twin room. By 12:00pm the next day Maria the Manager had arranged for us to be moved to a Twin room. We were very pleased. There is no such word as 'no' at this Hotel! The room we shared was spacious and light with plenty of storage space. The bathroom was open plan but was not a problem for us.

Lambi beach is not the best, so one day we decided to go to a beach the staff and other guests had suggested called 'Tam Tam'. I would highly recommend it, lovely white sand, very clean and with good amenities. Staff at the main Reception arranged a taxi for us and it was definitely worth the thirty minute journey each way.

The Pool area is amazing! There are plenty of comfortable sun beds available all day. The temperature of the water is perfect. We had Lunch most days on the terrace which was nice and the Pool service was very good.

The food served in the Restaurant Cuvee was delicious. Being a vegetarian was never a problem. Maria and Dimitris liaised with the chef to make sure I was given the best vegetarian options. The chocco Lovers dessert is divine! The food is as good and the service we received from the waiters was even better than some of the best restaurants in London!

Overall the Hotel is exceptionally clean and the well trained staff and service is excellent. A special mention for Dimitris and Philipos who made us feel very welcome. They were extremely professional and attentive to all of our needs throughout our stay at The Aqua Blu Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on trip advisor regarding your stay to Aqua Blu this July. We are very pleased to know we managed to fulfill your expectations and create a memorable and pleasant holiday experience for you and your friend. It is true there is no such thing as "no" in our mentality. We will always try to do the impossible to satisfy our guest’s needs as we believe holidays are precious and different individuals have different needs. Our greatest satisfaction is a review likes yours that proves we succeeded in fulfilling your needs and managed to offer you the perfect as you say holiday experience.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.
Warm regards for a lovely winter and really hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Aqua Blu sometime in the near future.
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey2955
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an ideal hotel for a calming, stress free, holiday. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful and the welcome you receive upon arrival is very pleasant. The hotel is finished to a very high standard. The pool area never appears to be crowded and there is plenty of room on the beach. The Sunday BBQ is fantastic with live music!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jersey2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on trip advisor regarding your stay in Aqua Blu this July.
We are really pleased to realize we managed to offer you an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience.
Best regards and hope we get the chance to welcome you back again next summer!
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Reading the other reviews, what can we add? We had a great 12 days. It felt as if we were staying in the private home of good friends.
We were a bit worried about the road that passes very close to the hotel, but in fact it never posed a problem. The fresh cappuccino that you can get for breakfast was logistically difficult to get piping hot. We discussed it with the staff and they were aware of the problem. With so much good to tell this was the only thing we could find that was not perfect. I wrote a separate review on the hotel restaurant. There is their restaurant "Cuve" then a very long time nothing and then there is the rest of the typical greek tavernas. As if looking into a deep abyss. So it is hard to find good food outside the hotel. We did find other hotel guests at Barbouni in Kos Town.
We really want to go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We didn't see the advantage of having a private pool. The main pool has ample availability of su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert-Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for both your reviews on trip advisor about Aqua Blu and Cuvee Restaurant! We are very pleased to realize we made you feel "at home", because this is exactly how we feel our guests here!!! Friends who come to our summer house on holiday!!!!
Food is extremely important to us, as a result we are only working with the best Chefs Greece has to offer and I think after this second season we have managed to become a gastronomical destination as well as the warm and luxury holiday "home" you and other reviewers describe. Our Chef this season Stamatis Marmarinos has been working in Michelin star restaurants, Relais Chateux hotels etc, as a result it wasn’t very difficult to create with him all these successful gastronomical events this season. The second advantage as you describe is that Kos island doesn’t have so much to offer culinary wise of the same level as a result our guests who appreciate good food normally spend most of their evenings in our restaurants.
Thank you once again for your kind comments and we will be really glad to have the opportunity to receive you back in the future.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
5.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
673 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Property: Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing