We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our summer retreat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our summer retreat!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been lucky enough to return to Aqua Blu for the 2nd time this year and our 5th visit in total. We have seen the hotel improve on every visit with the majority of the staff also returning which really helps in maintaining the standards. Maria has been the manager from when it was opened last year and has hand picked a wonderful team around her with only customer satisfaction in mind. Most of the previous reviews talk about the quality of service and we have to agree, this is what we look for in a 5 star hotel and you certainly get it here.
The desire to exceed your expectations is obvious across all departments, I wouldn’t say that they get it correct first time every time, their have been a couple of instances (in 5 visits) where we have questioned an action but we can assure you that it was corrected immediately in a professional manner and procedure’s changed so that it did not reoccur.
We have used the spa on every visit for relaxation its fantastic and well worth a visit! The pool area is never over crowded and Marcel is always on hand to serve you drinks/food at your sun lounger. You don’t experience the usual reserving of sun lounger they are plentiful and situated at great locations around the pool, we tried lots of locations and found them all great for sunbathing! We used the beach on a couple of days, again service for drinks/food was excellent and so was the sea!! The hotel is situated just out side Kos town so you are far enough away from noise/ traffic etc, but only 5mins on a bike or a 20min walk.
In all if you want a childfree holiday, with excellent service /food/ spa/location, and access to a manager who cares and listens then this is the place for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Catriona and Ashley,
Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor about your 5th stay in Aqua Blu!!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have been part of our growth and evolution since our beginning last year! We have to thank you once again for all your useful feedback on every stay that has helped us improve in so many aspects. We have considered and implemented every advice and suggestion of yours as we feel your input has been very precious for our evolution.
Thank you once again for your support throughout those two first seasons of operation of Aqua Blu. We feel you as guests, friends, family and partners!
Take care and see you very soon!
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    83
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
483
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Getting to aqua blu after a booking mix up was the best thing that could happen to us. Location was great, a 15 minute bicycle ride and a 3 minute taxi from the village. Great clean rooms (overstaying and late checkout was easily handled), great pool and a very nice spa, but above all an amazing staff, outstanding service from bellboys to maria the manager. Food and drinks are a bit expensive but overall stay is warmly recomended! From the minute we reached the hotel till the moment we left we knew we are in good hands.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay at Aqua Blu this season. It is very rewarding for us to know we managed to create an enjoyable holiday experience for you and we really hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again for your kind comments on our service and staff!
Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent holiday!
Stayed for one week in July 2013 and had a very good Holiday.
Excellent food and service!
Maria was allways around and was very helpfull !
We recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet place without any disturbing from children playing in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your stay at Aqua Blu this July. We are very glad to know you had an enjoyable holiday experience and wish we get the chance to welcome you back sometime soon in the near future. Thank you once again for your review and for for recommending the hotel in public! Wish you all the best. Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have been to Kos several times in recent years, but this was our first stay at Aqua Blu - hardly surprising - it only opened in 2012. The hotel is on the northern outskirts of Kos Town, about 4km from Kos harbour, and looks north across the Aegean to Akyarlar on the Turkish coast. It's a 30 minute walk into Kos, or a hair-raising 10 minute bike ride; taxis can be arranged via reception, but it can be a lengthy wait; think in terms of 12 euros into town, 6 or 7 back out. There is a regular bus service, but we didn't use that - too lazy !

The hotel is situated on a road, but it's not exactly busy; however, local motor-cyclists seem to like opening the throttle as they round the bend outside the hotel, heading west. In spite of that, traffic noise was never a problem at night - well-sealed patio doors and great (and silent) air-con meant that we were never disturbed.

The hotel is extremely comfortable, quite luxurious and thoughtfully organised. The guest policy is adults-only. Aqua Blu is a member of the Small Leading Hotels (SLH) group, and deserves to be.

Rooms are very spacious and well-equipped, and beautifully maintained; housekeeping was probably the best I've ever seen in ANY hotel, and even extended to an evening turndown service, with fresh towels and toiletries - a lovely touch. Public areas are very pretty, and the pool deck is very substantial for what is, after all, only a 53 room hotel. Even in peak season, it was never difficult to find a pair of loungers under a huge parasol (essential for us Brits); there was precious little lounger-bagging, which made a pleasant change.

One of the jewels in the Aqua Blu crown is its staff, who appear to have been drilled and trained to near-perfection; service was uniformly courteous and charming; perhaps the presence of a general manager who lives on site during the season has something to do with that ! There simply isn't a weak link in the entire team at present, and it would be invidious to single anyone out; praise indeed to the reception staff and bellboys, restaurant team, bar staff, and the indefatigable pool waiters, who circulated endlessly, delivering lethal cocktails on request.

Of course, nothing is perfect; we didn't find the light meals (available throughout the day and evening) to our taste - a bit bland, and much more expensive than the typical tavernas and beach bars which abound on Kos. Had these been up to scratch we would have taken lunch in the hotel far more often.

Breakfast is fine - it covers all the bases perfectly well, and there is even an a la carte choice (eggs any way you like, waffles, pancakes etc); however, the coffee needs a re-think - and although staff are happy to make an espresso or cappuccino, these often arrived from the bar cold - why not pop a second machine in the restaurant ?

Dinner presents a real challenge for a smaller hotel; what to do ? A buffet is unlikely to be a good economic proposition. When local tavernas can cook a decent whole fish for 12 euros, some sort of 'gastro' menu is probably the only viable option. The hotel was mixing a la carte Cuvee restaurant evenings with themed dining - a barbecue session, a meze evening and so on. We sampled the Cuvee only once, but it wasn't really to our taste - the atmosphere is lovely, and the cooking is elegant (if expensive for Kos), but it was a tad over-wrought. The barbecue night was fun too, but we preferred the buzz of the restaurants along Georgiou Averof St (many with sea view) or up around the market square (the Agora); avoid the harbourside restaurants like the proverbial. There are decent tavernas on Lambi Beach and on the main road into Kos Town, and the Akrotiri and Mylos beach bars are great. Don't be put off by the bizarre post-holocaust appearance of Akrotiri from the roadside - it's a cracking beach bar, with superb cocktails, cheery service, and decent light meals.

The hotel beach (sandy) is a 20 yard walk across the road - it's public, but quiet, and it has its very own friendly attendant who dispenses towels and a full bar service; loungers and parasols are for guest use only, and there are plenty to chose from. Previous guests complained that the beach was a bit tatty at times, but it was in good order during our stay, and was clearly subject to regular cleaning. The sea is quite shallow, and you have to go a long way out to reach clear water.

We rented a car during our stay, but it was only really used for our customary trip to Zia (go on a Thursday - no coaches that day), Agios Fokas (great beach bar with shady loungers and wonderful swimming) and Mastichari (good fish tavernas). We found that bikes were an efficient (if high-risk) mode of transport, with the added bonus that you thereby avoid falling foul of the strict drink-driving laws in force in Greece. Driving on Kos is lunatic at times, and there is little quarter given to cyclists; however, there are now several dedicated cycle lanes on some routes - your prime risk there is kamikaze cyclists coming the other way, and suicidal pedestrians. We also cycled in to Kos harbour for a pleasant 8 hour boat trip (calling in to small islands including Plati and Pserimos (a joy), and delightful Vathis on Kalymnos) - great value at 25 euros including a kebab/salad lunch and some truly appalling wine !

All in all, Aqua Blu is a real gem, and good value too. We would not hesitate to recommend it to any and all couples who can ride a bike ! If booked as a package with flights, SLH members don't have access to any of their customary privileges (room upgrade, late check-out etc), but that's hardly a huge issue. We had a very late flight home, and the hotel was delighted to arrange a late check-out on payment of a modest 'day rate' charge; it's wonderful to be able to shower and change in your own room before the trek home. Kos airport remains a 3rd world disaster area of course - given that tourism keeps the island alive, a few bob invested in some refurbishment would be nice.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may have better views, but frankly, all of the rooms are top flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandRMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your very nice review on your recent stay at Aqua Blu. Reading the “not perfect” title one wouldn’t expect such enthusiastic comments to follow! We are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you for your detailed descriptions on the property, your kind comments on our staff, the rooms, the housekeeping, the pool and your total experience in general.
About our lunch menu, we are actually considering a more flexible price policy for next season and a more extended menu so as to give a greater choice and variety to our guests throughout the day. At the moment nevertheless we are running 5 menus in the hotel! The sips and bites at the pool restaurant and room service, the a la carte, the food story every Tuesday, the BBQ and the MEZE!! Both BBQ on 25 euro per person and the meze on a range from 4 to 8.50 euro per dish are really excellent value for money and well thought as good alternatives for our guests who prefer our luxurious environment rather than the more touristic ambience of Kos town.
About our pricing compared to other outlets in Kos, you also need to consider we are a 5 star hotel. By that I mean you cannot compare our food, drinks, service and ambience to the rest of Kos restaurants, but to the rest of 5 star boutique hotels in Greece! Our team of Chefs has worked in Michelin star restaurants, as a result there is not another place in Kos other than Cuvée restaurant providing the level of gastronomical experiences we do..
About our coffee, we are re-thinking! And about the free of charge cappuccinos coming from the bar during breakfast, yes a second machine at the restaurant next year would be a great idea! Thank you for the thought and suggestion. We had this in our plans anyway as we noticed the amount of demand during breakfast.
To conclude, one small correction. SLH stands for Small Luxury Hotels not Leading. Leading Hotels of the World is another brand affiliation. Aqua Blu belongs to Small Luxury Hotels and Trésor Hotels and Resorts.
Thank you once again for your very kind and detailed review on your stay with us and hope we get the chance to welcome you back or your friends and family sometime soon in the near future!
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Review August 2013 from an experienced traveller. Holiday booked via Sovereign Luxury Holidays.

Not quite the perfect holiday destination but certainly tried to be.

Once we landed had to find rep for Sovereign holidays, wasn't waiting with our name on a card as previous holidays via this company have been.

When we finally found the rep the start of our long awaited kids free holiday (not left home alone) experience didn't start well as the private taxi service driver thought we were on the way to the airport, rather than going to the hotel and he drove like a lunatic vastly exceeding the speed limit and overtaking on blind bends and double white lines, a very aggressive inpatient driver. Fortunately we arrived safely by more luck than skilful driving and a member of staff took our bags and took us to the bar to have a complimentary drink (which we certainly needed after that taxi experience) of whatever we wanted, which was a nice gesture, after we had our refreshment we checked in and that was very easy and were taken on a private guided tour of the hotel which took all of 3 minutes as its only small (I feel we could have been offered a map of the local area and ideas on things to do).


GOOD POINTS

The room was very spacious with a luxury open plan style bathroom with a separate toilet with privacy sliding door. Cleaned daily and towels and bed linen changed if you leave the note on the bed requesting so. Also a nice touch is the air conditioning doesn't go off if you open the patio door to sit outside etc like most hotels normally do (not very green though) but nicer all the same.

The communal swimming pool is a good size with a max depth of 1.5m so you can stand up in it at any point. The temperature was good and you could get in without the fear of getting into a bucket of ice water like a lot of hotel pools we've experienced. Also its very clean and staff are always attentive in making sure glasses and plates are cleared up.


AVERAGE POINTS

We wanted some luxury and booked a room with its OWN private pool, not so private as it was located in a line of 7 all next to each other, good size 1.5M deep and double sun bed at the end but no shade as no parasol provided. Definitely no opportunity for skinny dipping lol! So not really worth the extra money. Also there are three floors of hotel rooms with their balconies looking directly down into your private pool too! We noticed that nobody including ourselves bothered to use our own pool that much because of the exposure and lack of shade available.

A hotel was being built next door but the noise was only noticeable on the first day and they seemed to only work early to lunchtime due to the heat in the afternoon I guess. It was only a mild disturbance and that's why its in my average points section and not the bad points.

Pool service for drinks or food was just average as I don't feel staff walked around enough so you could ask for something, I'd say 70% of the time we had to go to the bar ourselves to place an order, however they would bring it out to you so you didn't have to wait. Also a few times there were drinks on the menu that weren't available and also some food dishes too. On day one at the bar when getting a drink you got complimentary nuts, but they ran out by our second day and only crips (they call them chips) were provided.

The Resturant was lovely although when busy the staff seem very pressurised and you had to wait and ask several times for food or whatever it was that you wanted, they were very apologetic about it and tried their best. The best food is the special evening events they put on and the bar snacks, burgers, Greek salads etc.

BAD POINTS

Pool area has fixed/bolted down parasols as it is quite windy which means you only get shade when the parasol decides you can have shade, the only way around it was to sit in the shaded part of the pool area which meant you only got the sun from about 3pm onwards. Other than that you would have to rely on moving sun bed locations throughout the day which wasn't ideal as the usual towel leaving holiday makers restricted this option and although the pool rules say your towel will be removed if the sun bed isn't being used it obviously wasn't so we saw half the sun beds reserved throughout the day and hardly if ever used.

Fridge in the room wasn't replenished daily and was more of a cooker than a fridge as the drinks were warmer inside the fridge than if you left them outside on the side. We did report this and someone had a look at it but we never heard back from the staff and it was still the same as when we reported the problem.

Hotel is located on the beach front but you do have to cross over a road to get to it, this road is a coastal road and all day long you get traffic it was only the annoying locals with their loud motorbikes that seemed to use the long straight stretch of road as their personal race track that disturbed us, all other traffic noise was low and not offensive at all.

Venturing out of the hotel for a stroll down the road wasn't very pleasant as there is a lot of bike hire shops and the pavement is divided into three sections two way bikes and one for pedestrians and the pedestrian one was close to the walls whereby shops have their items for sale on it or hedges forced you into the cycle path and cyclists seemed to get most upset if you walked on their dedicated space, so unless you hire a cycle too you take walking as more of a assault course challenge than a leisurely stroll (such a shame that pedestrians aren't given any priority).

The beach (the brochure claims one of the best beaches) - don't bother (the sovereign rep said it wasn't nice but thought she was joking) it wasn't nice it was dirty and very disappointing, not private only the sun beds and fixed parasols were exclusive to the hotel guests. A very limited drink/food service was provided if you could ever find the member of staff that is supposed to be in the beach hut providing this so called exclusive service.

WiFi - although its free its very unreliable and extremely slow! and that's when it connects as when we were in our room it didn't the only half decent location was by reception or in the bar/lounge area.

Will I return? probably not as there are too many negatives that I feel doesn't class this hotel as a superior one over others. It was a nice experience but probably wouldn't recommend it to family or friends.

What was very interesting was a couple of days the owner of the hotel turned up and the staff and manager couldn't do enough for you (after being prompted by the big boss first) so it was a shame it wasn't like that all the time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your extremely detailed review about your traveling experience in Kos. First thing you claim on the review is what an experienced traveler you are, yet there is only one review. Was this trip the only one worth reviewing?
After your long trip and details for your representative at the airport plus the taxi driver, you mention you had a great welcome, the bell boy picked your luggage, you were offered drinks, you had a tour of the hotel and was escorted to the room (normal welcoming procedure) – although you forgot to mention you were also greeted and welcomed by the hotel manager upon check in… What you point out is that you would have liked to be offered a map of the local area and ideas and things to do. Normally, upon check in, when guests are travelling and arrive exhausted in the hotel, we try to be very discrete in the amount of information we provide. Sometimes guests do not even want a tour of the hotel, neither a drink, all they want is get in their room and once they recover, they pass by the reception, get all information about the hotel and the local area by our excellent concierge service from our very well trained reception staff. All you needed to do was request it from one of our reception staff members and they would be more than eager to spend at least 20 to 30 minutes giving you all possible information about the island as they usually do.
Thank you for the good points of your review. On those you mention how attentive the pool staff is in making sure glasses and plates are cleared up, yet you continue on the average points that the pool staff was not walking around enough so you could ask them for something!!! I find this a bit contradictive, because it is exactly the same people who clean the glasses, which also take the orders from the pool. As a result if the pool was taken care as well as you first mention how can it be possible you had difficulty finding someone to order? Furthermore, most of our questionnaires that guests leave us on departure, so as for us to try and improve from their feedback (sadly we didn’t receive one from you), compliment our pool staff members for their consistent service and presence. It is the first time someone mentions, and in this contradictive way that didn’t get good pool service. There is one dedicated pool staff member going around the pool daily (Maricel), and another 2 at the pool restaurant, going around the pool as well (Daniel and Filippos) and when they are off there are other staff members taking care of the pool, as a result the service at the pool since 930am until everyone is gone is constant and persistent.
You also mention sometimes there were not items from the menu or the drinks available , which is absolutely not true, as we have the same menu since 4 months and the products we get for this menu are fixed and always available. You also mention one day you got nuts and another crisps. We do that for variety. If you wanted more nuts, you could just request them. They are always available.
About the mini bar… It is as cool as it’s needed for the mini bar items placed by the hotel. It is not a fridge that can maintain things guests buy outside of the hotel. Our technician checked it thoroughly and reported it was working properly.
About the bad points…The parasols of the pool are always open upon the request of the guest. The period you were here 21-28 August was the less windy and hottest period of our season. Nevertheless the parasols we have are the strongest existing, wind resistant 100%. We changed the ones we initially bought at the opening of the hotel last year with those ones that are the best ones in the market. Since then and even during the windiest days of the season we never had the slightest issue with our parasols.
As far as other guests leaving their towels on their sun beds is concerned, of course we would not remove them as they were having lunch and then would return to their sun beds just after it. Nevertheless what everyone else has reviewed about the pool is how much space there is for everyone and that they never had problems with guests “reserving” sun beds since this in our case is not needed.
The beach….….. Yes we do provide sun beds and umbrellas for the use of our guests only, there is a BIG sign at the entrance saying this area is for Aqua Blu guests only, there is a beach boy most of the day, we provide separate towels for the beach and a separate smaller menu than the pool one. Everything we have decided to serve on the beach (12 items) is covered on special plastic food containers, so as to protect food for health reasons since the beach boy needs to cross the street in order to avoid any dust from the wind and protect from the distance from the kitchen. It is only natural that not all of our menu items can be served on a sun bed.
You mention the beach is not private as you were deceived. It does not exist in Greece such a thing as a private beach, as a result apart from providing sun beds, umbrellas and service on the beach for the use of our guests; we are not allowed to prohibit other people from swimming in the area!
Wi-Fi…. Yes is it slow and sometimes not consistent. As a hotel we have done everything in our power to get the best internet. As an area, Lambi beach is problematic and from all we know this will not be resolved from the municipality until 2014. It has nothing to do with the hotel.
Lastly, your very insulting last comment about our management team and staff that couldn’t do enough only on the presence of the owner…!!! Usually when the owner is around, we mostly spend our time with him in long meetings as a result we hardly can speak to anyone else during his presence in the hotel…. You should actually be complaining about the contrary…
I have been in the hotel business since the age of 13. I grew up in a hotel since I come from a family in the hospitality business. It is an extremely hard job and you can only have a career in this business if you truly enjoy it and have the hospitality mentality in your blood. You can’t pretend genuine hospitality and good service as you can’t pretend you care for your guests occasionally… You either care or don’t. As a result on my 20+ years of experience in this industry all over the world, I have always felt my guests as being in my home, not the hotel that I run. And the hotel that I run, I have always felt it as mine not someone else’s.
The owner of this hotel visits the hotel 2-3 times a year as he lives abroad. As a result, all other reviews about our genuine and constant care and attention are either faulty or you just needed a bit more of attention that you didn’t express and for which I do apologize we didn’t provide.
Comments of that kind are of great disappointment when we truly do our best to provide unique holiday experiences and we are always present and eager to do anything possible to exceed our guests’ expectations. This is exactly the reason why we organize weekly managers cocktails, to get the chance to chat more and get constructive feedback so we can improve if there is anything more we can do for a further comfortable stay prior to our guests departure.
We do thank you once again for taking the time to express your holiday experience in such extend and do apologize for any inconvenience caused from our side during your stay in our property.
Wishing you all the best, Maria Strati Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here after having spent 10 days on a sailboat and it was perfect. Modern, stylish, and elegant. We had a room with a private pool, which was great, but we spent most of our time at the main pool, which was super fun. Great bar service, lovely view, cool crowd. Had a spa treatment, which offered great value for the money (there were a few things that could have been done better, and the hammam was out of service, but for the price I can't complain! I had a massage and facial for like $100, which is cheap for US hotel spas). The restaurant was innovative and solid--we were there for one of their special menu nights, which was focused on seafood, but the chef nonetheless made an off-menu multi-course vegetarian menu for me. It was expensive, but given the unique take on greek cuisine--which was both beautifully presented and delicious--I thought it was worth it. Drinks and lunch at the bar were also great. Note that it is a little ways from the main town, i.e. not walkable, but that was fine for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebwbikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your recent stay at Aqua Blu this August. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments on our pool, spa and restaurant. We deeply apologize for having to put the hammam out of service for a few days, but we needed to do that for maintenance reasons. Nevertheless we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Briel
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel is brand new (2012 I believe) and very luxurious. Probably the best thing we experienced was the kindness of the personnel. We enjoyed our honeymoon here with great pleasure. We we were very relaxed at the end of our holiday.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the sea side, you have a view of the pool there aswell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your stay at Aqua Blu this May! We are very glad we managed to exceed your expectations and achieved to offer a memorable experience on your honeymoon! Thank you for your kind comments on our staff.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
5.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
3.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
827 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Hotel
Dimitra Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Property: Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing