We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel on a quiet corner of Koa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel on a quiet corner of Koa”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel –lovely boutique hotel on the corner of the island about 30 minutes by taxi from the airport. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted and offered any drink off the menu whilst they checked us in. I had told them in advance that my wife & I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and they left some fruit & a bottle of chilled white wine for us in the room.

We were on the 4th floor, and luckily had the sea-facing rooms. The rooms was a decent size, with a nice balcony to admire the views.

Nice pool with plenty of loungers, 40 metres from the pool area to the beach. There are loungers & towels for hotel guests in their designated beach area.

Restaurant – nice setting with sunset views over the water, menu limited as haute cuisine but the hotel have Greek tasting menu on Wednesdays after ‘meet the staff & free cocktail’ around the pool. They have Greek tapas on Friday nights & BBQ on Sunday nights to add variety. The breakfast has continental options on the counters and you can order pancakes, omelettes, fried or scrambled eggs from the menu. The lunch menu is a little limited and we popped across the road to the Akrotiri lounge and beach bar for more lunch options.

The overall service in the hotel was excellent. The staff were attentive and friendly, from reception to waiters to the manager. They were helpful in giving directions, maps & bus timetables to Kos. Kos town is a 10 minute bus ride in number 2 or 4 bus and costs €1.20. There is a general store 2 minutes walk from the front of the hotel for sunscreen, toiletries, beach games, souvenirs, drinks, snacks, ice-cream and alcoholic drinks.
Spa – daily spa offers. We booked the hot stone massage for 2.

Room Tip: 301-305 & 401-405 have seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nit2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review on trip advisor about your stay at Aqua Blu this June. We are very pleased to know we managed to fulfill your expectations and offer you a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for all your kind comments about our staff, service, food , events and spa!
All the best and hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime soon in the near future.
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    82
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
472
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arequipa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a 5 day solo trip after a long work period. I have been travelling all around the world, stayed in great places. Aqua Blu is a fantastic Hotel with great service and very friendly people. Nothing is impossible and nothing is ever too much. The Hotel has a great location with parking, esy to find.
Even though, it was fully booked,lenty of space at breakfast, pool, etc.....it never felt crowded.
You get pampered.
Thanks to the entire Htel Team, i had a wonderful time and can only highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heike1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor regarding your stay at Aqua Blu this past July. It has been a pleasure to have met you and treat you and we are really glad we managed to fulfill your expectations during your holiday with us. Many regards and thanks from everyone at Aqua Blu for your kind comments.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for one week. Upon a night arrival we were greeted by friendly, efficient staff. Our check-in was swift and made sweeter by complimentary nibbles and drink, a nice touch.
We were given a tour of the hotel and our room, personally by the hotel manager, we were made to feel very welcome instantly.
The pool area is stunning with plenty of luxurious loungers, pool towels provided. Always plenty of room even if hotel is full.
The beach across the road is bijoux but well maintained by the hotel and staff always at hand to service your requirements.
We made use of the fabulous spa and hair salon. Daily offers available . Can recommend the hot stone massage and oxygen facial, divine! Staff are professional and friendly.
Do not hesitat in booking this hotel.
All you could want and more. The unprecedented management style and staff are second to none.
The entire hotel is chic in every way.
You are just a few clicks away from experiencing the pure delights of this hotel for yourself.

Room Tip: Be aware that if you book this hotel through Olympic and book a sea view room that you actually get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iam_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind and enthusiastic review about your stay in Aqua Blu this July. We are very glad to know we managed to fulfill your expectations and that we were able to offer you a memorable holiday experience.
Thank you once again for your kind comments and for recommending the hotel on trip advisor.
All the best and hope we get the chance to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would like to start by saying that this hotel is an ABSOLUTE must-go-to. The hotel succeeds in creating memorable experiences under the leadership of Maria Strati and her staff members. The hotel is beautiful and situated at a perfect location. The rooms are new and well maintained and the suites with private pool are a very good option. The kitchen of the hotel, under the leadership of Stamatis Marmarinos, is excellent. We stayed at the hotel for two weeks and we only ate elsewhere for 1 night. The staff members, especially Dimitri, Erik, Joy and Fillipos, have an extremely high level of service and have created true value for us as guests. The Spa is of high quality and the variety of treatments has ensured that we made a daily visit. This hotel was a real enjoyment! We never visit the same location twice, but this hotel is an exception to the rule; we return at the end of October.

Room Tip: A suite with private pool is lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JordiLoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Jordi,
Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay at Aqua Blu this July! We are extremely happy to know you had such a good experience with us and we can’t wait to receive you back this October (for the 3rd time this season!!!). Chef, Stamatis Marmarinos is thanking you for your kind comments and support during your long stay and every day visit at Cuvee Restaurant!!!! It has been a great pleasure and fun creating every day tailor made degustation menus for you and Merel!!!
We are also very glad you enjoyed the facilities and treatments of Tamaris spa! Konstantina and her team will be very happy to receive you back this October.
Thank you once again for your kind review and see you very soon!
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We are currently enjoying 10 nights at The Aqua Blu. As mentioned before, though not overly impressed with Kos Town itself, this hotel is a lovely place to stay. Upon our quite late arrival, we were greeted by the excellent reception staff and offered a seat in the bar area to enjoy a complimentary cocktail. The manageress, Maria, came over and greeted us telling us if we had any problems at all not to hesitate to let her know. She was very chatty and gave us a nice warm welcome. We did have a couple of issues on arrival, which to be fair were handled perfectly and swiftly by Maria. On our first night my wife found a shard of plastic in her food, (which incidentally is fantastic; great head chef!). We pointed this out but didn't make a huge fuss, as these kinds of things can happen in any restaurant. The head chef was actually present when we pointed this out and couldn't really say sorry enough times. We were immediately sent a complimentary sweet and told the food would be free of charge. You can't really ask for more than that!! This obviously was a one off. The next day Maria spoke to my wife about it and offered us a free meal that night in the restaurant for the Mezze night, held once a week, and was very apologetic. The food that evening was outstanding; so good we are going to this evenings Mezze night. Again by way of apology the chef sent out extra food. It's nice to see someone take pride in what he does!! Our second problem was concerning our room. We booked a sea view room through Olympic Holidays, but when we got to our room it was actually a side sea view and we were facing a building that is currently under construction. (Be aware this is about 400yds away, not right next to Aqua Blu). We called reception to point this out and were told we would have to speak to the reservations team the next morning. It was about midnight so this was fair. The next morning Maria again stepped in and told my wife that this was actually Olympics fault as they sell the side sea view as full sea view rooms which in our opinion should be made clear by Olympic. Again Maria handled this situation perfectly. We were told we would be moved into a sea view room at 3pm and that's exactly what happened. Again a sign that they care for their customers, as they rectified a problem that was not of their own making. The rooms are very nice and spacious, kept very clean and everything you would expect of a 5* hotel. We found a couple of very minor niggles (shower gel not stocked up a couple of times, Do not Disturb button broke). We did'nt even mention this; as I say....very minor niggles. What makes this hotel great is the staff. Everyone always greets you with a smile and are very happy to make you as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts are very nice and of good quality. The pool area is lovely and there is no mad rush to get sun beds. There are pool attendants regularly walking round to take drink/food orders. Again these guys do a great job and are very polite and unintrusive. The bar staff are also very nice and the barman will always accommodate with cocktails that are not on the drinks menu. The restaurant in the evening is fantastic. We eat out a lot and have eaten at some very fine restaurants. I have to say this is up there with them. We are so glad that we didn't let what happened on the first night put us off, as the best meals we had were at the hotel by a long way! As for Kos town it is about a 30 min walk away. I'm sad to say it has gone downhill since we last came. It's very busy at night and probably more suited to groups in their 20's. In summary if you visit Kos Aqua Blu is a fantastic choice. Maria is often walking about and chatting, keen to receive compliments or constructive criticism. She genuinely cares what people think and is striving to make it as good as possible. As for value for money this is an excellent hotel with fantastic staff throughout. A couple of suggestions would be: an I-Pod docking station would be a nice touch in the room and a toaster at breakfast would also be a good idea. In honesty we probably will not rush back to Kos, but if we did we would definitely stay at the Aqua Blu. Compliments to Maria and all of her wonderful staff.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice. Recommend a full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPDStaffs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind and genuine review on your stay at Aqua Blu this July. It is very important for us to know that no matter your little "accidents" we managed to handle everything to your wish and fulfill your expectations. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, food and services. It is very encouraging to receive appreciating reviews of that kind as we really try to do our best to provide unique holiday experiences and handle at our best any accidents or issues that may come up.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write and share your experience in such detail, for your kind comments, feedback and suggestions.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Svizzera
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Aqua Blu hotel a few days ago for 7 days. I have to say that whilst I was not overwhelmed or impressed with Kos Island, this hotel was definitely was the highlight of our trip!

The hotel is beautifully designed in the public areas and the rooms are clean, minimalist and comfortable. We spent a great deal of time at the amazing pool area which has stunning loungers and very attentive service.

What stands out for me, and was the most memorable part of the trip are the amazing staff that work at this hotel.The team are attentive, caring and go out of their way to make you feel special. A special mention to Phillipos, who was so delightful and charming. Also Eric and Demetris, who were very friendly and kept us thoroughly entertained. Sotiria, Nick and Adonis at the bar were also really kind and professional. Hopefully I have spelt their names correctly. Kudos to Hotel Manager, Maria Strati, who is always present, has an eye for detail, and goes out of her way to ensure that guests are happy.

The breakfast was adequate with a decent selection available. The terrace and bar menu was also really nice for snacks and small meals. The Cuvee restaurant which serves a fine-dining menu in the evening was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal there. I visited the hotel spa once during my stay. It is also very beautifully designed, but I was a little disappointed to be honest with the massage that I received there.

My only small complaints would be the quality of the internet and the TV. There is wi-fi available throughout the hotel but it is very slow and sometimes access is limited. Also some of the TV channels do not work in the room. Although this is not a major issue, as one is not really there to watch television.

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and left relaxed and refreshed. Whilst I am not in a hurry to return to Kos Island, I would definitely recommend a stay at this stylish hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review on trip advisor about your stay in Aqua Blu this July. We are very pleased to know you had a pleasant and refreshing holiday with us and that we managed to fulfill your expectations.
Big thank you from all the team for your complimenting comments!
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending our hotel to others.
Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Aqua Blu for 11 days in June. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and Aqua Blu is really exceptional. Maria and her team work on the 'can do' attitude, they want to do whatever is needed to make sure that your stay is perfect and in our case they succeeded 100%.

All the staff are great but a special mention must be made of Sitoris on the front desk. He recommended different restaurants for most nights of our holiday 'away' from the key tourists areas and everyone was excellent.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Aqua Blu to anyone and we would be delighted to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay in Aqua Blu this June. We are extremely happy to know we managed to fulfill your expectations and offer you a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon in the near future.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
5.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Property: Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing